We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 616: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
 Click to rate
LaFayette, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When was the last time you really felt like you got your money's worth? Or maybe even more than your money's worth? This hotel is rising quickly in the ratings for the simplest of reasons. They deliver. As with any establishment, the pickiest of folks can always find something to complain about, but I say that there are many times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveltruth1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super nice room with a ginormous balcony. Directly across the street from the Alpine Coaster too, which was a major plus. Jacuzzi tub was nice too. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this place at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time! The hotel was fantastic. Love that they are pet friendly. The room was clean the breakfast was great! The beds were very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You don't have a a lot of room if you drive a large vehicle. Depends on where your room is, you may have to drive a block to get to the room. Then it is a long walk to the lobby and restaurant. The room was very nice and had a nice view of town, again depending on location of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elisa h
Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleased with this reservation! Newly remodeled rooms, very nice, microwave, refrigerator, balcony,comfortable beds, no complaints! And full hot breakfast every morning was awesome😀 Sausage eggs waffles gravy biscuit cereal pastries yogurt fruit coffee hot choc juice milk ... it was great. Breakfast room was large with tv and fireplace. Couldn't ask for more. Only complaint I could think of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredandtraveling2
Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We had stayed there a year ago, and really felt very comfortable. We had peviously made reservations to stay there for two nights, the week that the fire broke out. Needless to say, we had to cancel. I was praying that you all had survived. I'm thankful to know that you did. I am so sorry for the ones that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V6652VRcarolf
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your prayers . Our community has lost our dear ones . We pray they rest in peace. Many business are destroyed . We want them back & pray God to support them . We do not know why we survived even though we were hit badly by wildfire. We are glad to tell you & our future guest...

Bedford, Virginia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Anyone know if this hotel survived the fire..we took a trip here a few years ago and would love to go back some day...loved the pool and hot tub when we went and had a great time in gatlinburg..love that area its very beautiful there

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Kathy C
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

With god grace and your blessing we have survived. Fire reached our building walls . There is some damage to our property . We are trying hard to reopen ASAP. Thanks so much for asking . Hope to see you in your next vacation to smokies

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a nice surprise, room was very spacious and the fireplace was the best part of the room. The dressing area right outside the bathroom is an excellent touch, microwave and fridge in the room. Bedding was very comfortable, this hotel as I said was an excellent choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie R
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Overall really not bad . The Pro's supersede the Con's. Do they need to clean the rooms better... absolutely!! You can tell they do a skim over cleaning .. The dust and hair in corners is digusting .along w/ mold caked in bathroom sink rim . If you can overlook the filth... The sheets are clean, beds are comfortable, The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl r
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Large room with a lovely fireplace. Comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. Good size breakfast room with a very good breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well also. I would recommend for a nice weekend getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazychris7575

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Queen Handicap Room (21)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Fireplace (17)
Viewed
King Fireplace Suite (23)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.8 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.6 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
530 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: RM244 - RM631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 608. It featured two queens, a fireplace, and a balcony overlooking the pool and towards main street. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveltruth1, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get a room with a fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles lisapY5973VS, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner King Suites have Huge outdoor Balconies”
 of 5 bubbles dboyd643, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The dumpsters are emptied at 549 am on Wednesdays - otherwise quiet property.”
 of 5 bubbles dianamA5178ZU, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“every room over looks mountain, and has a patio with sliding glass doorwall”
 of 5 bubbles Healingcuisine, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5