We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookside Resort

Expedia.comUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$67*
US$69*
US$69*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Brookside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brookside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 984: English reviews
Gray Court, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We just got back from a week in Gatlinburg and we stayed at this nice hotel. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had high, beamed ceilings. It was not one of the rooms that had been remodeled yet, but clean and neat as a pin. We had a king sized bed that was very comfortable. Loved the little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moniquelovescats
463_Manager, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We are excited about upcoming renovations including a $70,000 modernization of the property that should address your issue of the air conditioner. We hope to see you come back to enjoy the new changes.

Smyrna
Reviewed 3 November 2016

A little off the main drag but worth it! We had a balcony right on the creek...bon fires at night and also a rock fireplace in our room! Great place to stay!! The room was very clean and the staff were so nice and helpful. Can't go wrong with Brookside!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbratt_810783
463_Manager, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We look forward having you come to see the on going renovations we are making.

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We chose here to come for our honeymoon. Check in was super easy, we got there close to 11pm and they made it simple, quick, and entertaining. The breakfast was ok, biscuits and gravy every day, it may be different on the weekends. The room was clean, the private balcony was super nice. The fireplace was a great addition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. Remember the Christmas Parade, that marches right in front of Brookside starts at 9:00pm on 12/5/14. Also, the Event Center is hosting the "Smoky Mountain Christmas with Elvis and Country Legends" on December 12th. We hope to see you...

Warsaw, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Room was musty and housekeeping didn't even come to clean room on our 2nd day, we had to go take care of our own trash and towels. We had an issue with another charge on my card and I've called and left a message 3 times for the manager// owner to call me back and I still haven't received a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori E
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We regret that your stay was disappointing. The front desk had no indication that you were unhappy with room service and we regret that we did not have the opportunity to answer the problems while you were here. We apologize about the confusion regarding the fee for upgrading to our extra spacious honeymoon suite with...

Ashland City, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My husband and I have stayed here several times but it was so outdated and had a musty smell but always clean and loved the view of the creek. Our last visit was October 28 2016 and was amazed that they had updated. Made such a huge difference. Will continue to go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgesa
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We are excited about upcoming renovations including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator in the 4-story Clingman Building as well as remodeling the 38 bathrooms during the winter. Remember the Christmas Parade, that marches right in front of Brookside...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I would recommend this hotel. It's not the nicest I've stayed in, but it was large room, clean, and quiet. This room had a fireplace in it, and the room smelled kind of musty from the previous fires. Also, there was a spider in a web beside the safe in the closet. We let him live. He wasn't bothering us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vhodge_264340
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We are excited about upcoming renovations including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator in the 4-story Clingman Building as well as remodeling the 38 bathrooms during the winter. Remember the Christmas Parade, that marches right in front of Brookside...

Utica, Illinois
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great place to stay! Older rooms but great staff and great service. Loved the creek behind the hotel! Great breakfast! Was like a "mom and pop" hotel! Very close distance into town! We even saw a bear!! We LOVED it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovewater05
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff' works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We are excited about upcoming renovations including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator in the 4-story Clingman Building as well as remodeling the 38 bathrooms during the winter. Remember the Christmas Parade, that marches right in front of Brookside...

Bolivia, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Booked on line, picture shown was not room we got! Musky smelling, cigarette burns & holes in pillowcases, walls had been patched with plaster & not painted! And much more! Couldn't wait until we were out of that room. Think we had been put in the older section that had no updates. Never given a bad review before but had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 315raymond1
463_Manager, Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was a disappointment. The new management company took over 2 years ago and already to date we have recarpeted most rooms and installed a tile foyer, installed WiFi thorough out the property, repaved the Creekside parking lot, spent tens of thousands of dollars on landscaping, bought new linens and furniture; just...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Let's start with the good nice large room and comfortable bed small deck / cement porch overlooking the creek Now the Bad Lobby smelled, entry to building dirty and never cleaned the 4 day stay the elevator sounded like it was going to break down at any time. The bathroom was from the late 60s early 70s, poor lighting. Make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gamblerguy1
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was a disappointment. Management had no indication that you were unhappy and we regret that we did not have the opportunity to answer the problems while you were here. The new management company took over 4 years ago since then we have ongoing renovations including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator...

A TripAdvisor Member
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

So here's the low down. The rooms were clean. The staff is friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The building could use some tlc. It's dated and there's old roof leaks and ceiling stains. Burns in the carpet from the fireplace. Things like that. Oddly the bathroom in the room has been completely remodeled but they stopped there. The mattress is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was a disappointment. The front desk had no indication that you were unhappy and we regret that we did not have the opportunity to answer the problems while you were here. The new management company took over 4 years ago since then we have ongoing renovations including a $70,000 modernization of...

603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Single King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are City Close but Country Quiet. Brookside Resort is just 3 blocks from downtown Gatlinburg, 4/10 mile up on 321 at Light 3. When you're on the property, it feels like you're in the country yet a short walk to downtown. The Gatlinburg Trolley stops in front of the office. Most of our large rooms have private streamside balconies and wonderful amenities. Season after season, you will love coming back to Brookside Resort. We take great pride in Brookside Resort and in providing outstanding customer service. We offer a wide range of amenities right here on the grounds. Brookside has a basketball court, Shuffleboard, a sun deck, BBQ Grills, 2 outdoor pools, a "River Walk" path along the river. Brookside provides a free hot continental breakfast offering the traditional Southern "Biscuits & Gravy", "Teddy Bear" waffles, hot oatmeal with brown sugar & raisins, a variety of cold cereals, pastries, orange juice, milk and coffee are available. Brookside Resort was built in 1931, 3 years before the Great Smoky Mountains National Park was declared and was once considered one of Gatlinburg's premier hotels. Brookside Resort over the years, has been through many transitions. The new management of Brookside Resort has spent hundreds of thousands of dollars to bring back the exterior charm of Brookside Resort and now are facing the interior renovations with gusto and dedication. The towers now have 39" LED televisions, radio/alarms with phone docks, new carpeting and tiled foyers, Wi-Fi throughout the property, in-room safes, new linens, and many have remodeled bathrooms with much more to come. The staff at Brookside welcomes you to Gatlinburg!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookside Resort

Address: 463 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4904
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: RM315 - RM726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookside Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brookside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookside Hotel Gatlinburg
Brookside Motel Gatlinburg
Brookside Resort Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookside Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Pearisburg, Virginia
Longview, Texas
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Gladstone, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Brookside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with fireplace and know how to start a fire : )”
javonnaf, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I'll stick with a Hilton or Marriott in the future.”
943vashtic, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cheryl was a very nice lady who did my block of rooms and the Brookside is not a bad place but not as advertised.......”
jovanh53, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay here, make sure you are staying in the rooms that they show on line. They definitely have different rooms than those..”
867natalief, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Honeymoon suitewith a balcony view”
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
  • Weekend get away honeymoon suite
K4372TPangelam, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$69
TravelocityUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$69
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates