We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Reagan Resorts Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Reagan Resorts Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Reagan Resorts Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Bradford, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Thanks for a good vacation. We would stay there again. You will definitely have no downtown parking problems here. Our elevator went down our last two days, but we were only on the second floor so it wasn't too bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharp845
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your TripAdvisor review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation and that we could be a part of that. The downtown parking does get tight at times, but we are glad we could accommodate you. We apologize for the elevator being out of order during your last night stay, but we thank you for being so...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Overall was a good stay, elevator is too slow had to take stairs most of the time. Housekeeping staff was great very clean room and bathroom, plenty of towels and washcloths, the housekeeper that cleaned our room before we checked in was outstanding, I hope that you pay them well. The parking was not that good. but better than most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4253VLrobertb
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have shared you kind words with our housekeeping staff and we are thrilled to hear the service they provided left such an impression on you. We have a great staff working for our company and we take pride in each and every one of them. They...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Ok... Where do I start... 1 when we got to the room it was hot. Tried turning the ac down well it didn't work come to find out they rented us a room that had the thermostat in a entirely different room that was not accessible to us... 2. They did refund is for 1 day the second day. Management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric J
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our property. We take all reviews and comments from our guests seriously and your is...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The pictures on the Internet booking sites do not match the actual rooms. Our room had a musty smell to it. There was an iron burn in the middle of the floor. Furniture was really out dated and damaged. The pictures on the Internet are really deceiving. This is not a very comfortable hotel. It's more like a motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itseasy99
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience at our Reagan Resorts Inn with us. We are sorry you were disappointed with our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We have several different room types at...

Mississippi Delta
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Staff was very helpful. Left another hotel in town and checked out Reagan Resorts and was very pleased. Stayed there the rest of my trip. Spacious room with microwave and fridge in room. Wifi was great, no problems. The only thing was breakfast could have been better. But with all the pancake houses around not a problem. Location was great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acb350
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at our property and found the rooms accommodating. The mini fridge and microwave come in handy since you almost always have leftovers from the Gatlinburg restaurants because of the huge serving sizes they give you. We are also happy to...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great location with very good rates. Great continental breakfast. Love the handicap accessible pool chair! Had very friendly staff. The only complaint we had was that the air conditioners needed to be updated. The rooms were very clean and neat. Enjoyed the stay and we have found our vacation spot in Gatlinburg!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nakia L
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We strive to give every guest an affordable, comfortable and memorable stay. Our location is a great asset to our property being so close to all the attractions. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Quick Start Breakfast as we are trying to add more of a variety to meet all guests expectations....

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Great location to walk around Gatlinburg. Remodeled room, clean. Walls were thin, so you could hear the neighbors and the hallway noise, but we turned on the A/C fan to mask most of it. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April S
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your impression with us and many other travelers. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed you time here in Gatlinburg. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have had due to noise. We always try to handle noise complaints promptly and anonymously. We just need you to let the front...

TOCCOA
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Very friendly staff. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice pool with complementary towels. Good breakfast. Great location, right in the heart of Gatlinburg. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boatright01
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear our property met all your expectations. We strive to give every guest a clean, comfortable, and memorable stay. I have shared your review with our staff and they thank you for your kind words. Our location is a great asset for us...

Jasper, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Great location, great room and great service. I will stay here again but they have got to get new mattresses. The bed was uncomfortable. My wife and I stayed only one night. We enjoyed our time in Gatlinburg. It was awesome having such a short walk to and from the hotel to all of the sites. This place could not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris E
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers. We are sorry you found the bed uncomfortable. We have just recently replaced beds, but I will look into this matter for you. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel being that you could walk to...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Parking is terrible. Was very convenient location. Our view was the back wall of the convention center. Double beds were not comfortable. Rooms are large with good lighting.Office staff was not very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choneymimi
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you had with the parking at our property. It does get tight during the busy season. We only allow one parking pass per room for this reason. If you have an issue finding somewhere to park please contact the front desk and they will be happy...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 82 in Gatlinburg
572 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 82 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 82 in Gatlinburg
1,074 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.1 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 82 in Gatlinburg
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Continental Breakfast served daily 7:00 am -10:00 am June through October Continental breakfast served Saturday & Sunday 7:00 am -10:00 am November thru May ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: RM301 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reagan Resorts Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Elizabethton, Tennessee
over a year ago
over a year ago
State of Bremen, Germany

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Reagan Resorts Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One of the things I didn't like about the room is the furniture..only one chair and I did not have a place for my make-up mirror or anywhere to sit down and do it... they said we would have a balcony and we did but was facing a big wall couldn't see anything. The room was very clean though and I loved the beds.”
 of 5 bubbles U4511TWlindae, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool-side room, otherwise you will be looking at a blank building wall.”
 of 5 bubbles DannyK47, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a poolside room which is a must or you might be facing the wall of another building, which is VERY close! We stayed in room 317 with two full sized beds which was a bit less expensive then the queen rooms. The beds were bigger then a double but not quite the size of a queen. We couldn't see spending the extra money for a queen room and were very happy with our beds.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyB2963, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you ask for a balcony, ask that it not face the other building!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the mountains. You will see the roof tops of some buildings though.”
 of 5 bubbles 168darrinb, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay