We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Baobab Sea Lodge

    Bofa Road, Kilifi 80108, Kenya
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Traveller (62)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Room & Suite (7)
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good39%
    • Average13%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    22 Apr 2017
    “Exhorbitant prices on food”
    5 Jan 2017
    “Not worth it”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (46)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 18 reviews

    Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

    the ambience is just heavenly and the staff were really friendly but food and pool charges are exhorbitant,no value for money especially on the food..the prices should be adjusted according to the season!!washrooms are pathetic with no running water..

    1  Thank Debra M
    Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

    Had dinner here this week. The experience right from the gate was a shocker. They've recently introduced an admission fee of Ksh.1,000 per person. The guard at the gate obviously hadn't been trained on this new rule and his customer service was terrible. When we...More

    1  Thank Terry M
    Reviewed 29 April 2016

    We have been here for a meal but this time we stayed 2 nights but it was a shame the hotel was nearly empty as I think the standards were down a little,I had no tea and kettle in my room till I'd asked twice...More

    1  Thank PerthJill
    Reviewed 5 January 2016

    I spent a full week in the Baobab Sea Lodge hotel in Kilifi in December (just before Christmas). I must say this place has the most attentive, cordial staff I've met in a hotel in a long time. The food is great, the pool is...More

    Thank Christoph P
    Response from Madahotels_11, General Manager at Baobab Sea LodgeResponded 18 March 2016

    Thank you for your kind review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at Baobab. As usual we always welcome you back at the Lodge to enjoy for an even better service. Thank you once again.

    Reviewed 31 December 2015

    We were pretty much alone for most of our holidays here, so it felt like we owned the place :-). Still the nice staff was there for us the whole time and made our stay perfectly beautiful. Food was great, as well as the massages,...More

    1  Thank SebastianHafner
    Response from Madahotels_11, Manager at Baobab Sea LodgeResponded 18 March 2016

    Hi Sebastian I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to experience the lifestyle in Kilifi. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again for an even better service from us.

    Mnarani Club & Spa
    529 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Kilifi
    Kilifi Bay Beach Resort
    118 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Kilifi
    Silver Palm Spa and Resort
    6 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Kilifi
    Makuti Villas Resort
    29 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Kilifi
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$91 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Baobab Sea Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Kenya >
    • Coast Province >
    • Kilifi
    • Also Known As
    • Baobab Sea Hotel Kilifi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (62)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Mnarani Club & Spa
    529 reviews
    2.31 km away
    Makuti Villas Resort
    29 reviews
    2.87 km away
    Kilifi Bay Beach Resort
    118 reviews
    3.00 km away
    Silver Palm Spa and Resort
    6 reviews
    4.36 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    180 reviews
    2.94 km away
    papa Remo
    278 reviews
    36.29 km away
    Kilifi Boatyard
    85 reviews
    3.42 km away
    The Beach Bar
    15 reviews
    18.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mida Creek
    441 reviews
    34.30 km away
    Arlom Kenya Safaris
    6 reviews
    36.74 km away
    Gede Ruins
    222 reviews
    39.22 km away
    Watamu Beach
    473 reviews
    35.91 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Baobab Sea Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Let the receptionist help you find a good room"
    Read review
    "Room 5 had a lovely sea view where we stayed."
    Read review
    "I like rooms 1, 2 and 5. You get the best view of the ocean and are just steps from the pool."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing