We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (112)
Dining (40)
Pool & Beach (35)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“new wing”(2 reviews)
“took forever”(2 reviews)
“customer care”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
24
20
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
20
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingtook forevercustomer carenice poolswimming pool iswell taken carebusiness triphome away from homefortrallyreconnaissancesylvesterugandafiregionmealsenvironment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We stayed one night at Fort Motel. Overall the room was comfortable and mostly clean. The hotel staff was friendly. There was some sort of infestation of insects in our patio door, so we left it shut to keep the bugs outside. We were told...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane D
Response from Doreen K, Guest Relations Manager at Fort MotelResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Diane, Thank you for taking timeout of your busy schedule to write to us. We are pleased that you found the rooms clean and comfortable however, we regret the inconveniences with the WiFi connection not good in the rooms and the insect infestation. We...More

Reviewed 20 February 2018

Was welcomed by Moses and Doreen, I had a great time at the motel, the staffs are very welcoming, the environment is cool, and the services are on point. The rooms are very clean, well maintained and well equipped. i look forward to coming back...More

Thank elimug89
Response from Doreen K, Guest Relations Manager at Fort MotelResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Guest, Its our pleasure having made your stay warm and comfortable. We are blessed with the wonderful cool weather of Fort Portal which adds to the serenity of Fort Motel. Providing a tranquil stay. As always we live by our Vision To provide a...More

Reviewed 8 February 2018

The place is very homely and well maintained but a few improvements would increase standards. (1) The balcony sliding doors were left open all day so by evening the rooms were dusty (2) The mattresses were hard so may need to add mattress protectors. (3)...More

Thank Samantha M
Response from Doreen K, Public Relations Manager at Fort MotelResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Samantha, It was nice hosting you here at Fort Motel and we appreciate your observation which will add up to improving our standard. We regret the dust due to this dry dusty season and we'll take precaution as per your advice to always keep...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018

Lovely Motel. Best service. The children and my husband loved it. The rooms are cozy. The dining room is homely. The staff are friendly. The pool and sauna are decent. The breakfast is nice. The food is fresh.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice L
Response from Doreen K, Guest Relations Manager at Fort MotelResponded 9 February 2018

Our dear Guests, It was a pleasure hosting you here with your family and it is our happiness that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our mission/goal is to continually provide personalized service delivery while maintaining the unique high quality associated with Fort Motel. Always...More

Reviewed 24 January 2018

The people were very kind and nice. However, the pool was dirty and took about 2-3 day’s to get is cleaned. The menu had a very poor and limited selection and took forever to receive your order. However, again the individuals who worked there were...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
Response from Doreen K, Guest Relations Manager at Fort MotelResponded 25 January 2018

Our dear guests, its our sincere apologies for having unsatisfying service as per your complaints during your stay. You have been our loyal guest that whenever you are in Fort Portal you put up at our hotel and we wouldn't want to lose you but...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fort Portal
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Dining (40)
Pool & Beach (35)
Room & Suite (28)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fort Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Very nice rooms"
Read review
"Rooms near the pool are good"
Read review
"Slept in Room A8 - no complaints."
Read review
"Ask to be off of the sitting room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing