We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 343: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is about the usual for its class. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Not too much noise overheard from the room. In-room Netflix was great. The staff really sets the place apart. Everyone has been helpful and friendly and accommodating. Would recommend for family or business travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christina p
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The property suited me just fine. Solid staff and decent accommodations. Good location in downtown Greensboro. The highlight was being taken care of like I was some esteemed visitor (I'm NOT!) by Yvonne and Tae in the lobby bar/restaurant. They treated me like gold and were awesome to converse with. Next time I'm in town I'll definitely stay here simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsc_nc
McLeansville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown this past weekend. We made a last minute reservation for New Year's Eve with the Romance Package included (approximately 3pm) and checked in around 7pm. Within about 10 minutes of our check-in, we had a knock on our door with the chocolate strawberries and sparkling wine. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDNLarken
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A big shout out to Pam who worked in the 10th floor concierge lounge. She was very friendly and extremely helpful when I needed a quick breakfast to go. She makes you feel like she has known you for years and is very kind. Also Angie in the lobby bar is very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant to talk to while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is the most expensive Marriott in the area, but fails to deliver accordingly. The rooms, entrance and banquet halls look very dated, 70-ish. I've stayed at the airport Marriott which I prefer (and is cheaper). Breakfast at the meeting rooms was flat-out terrible (stale bagels, fruit that looks like yesterdays and not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YHeRu
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings YHeRu, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that this stay was below the standards you have come to know from the Marriott family. I appreciate the feedback about our staff and I am glad to see that Janet and Dan went out of their way to ensure you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed during Thanksgiving . I'm a Marriott fan. The hotel is on a lower level than use too. This hotel is quite old and needs a lot of renovations. The room was clean and decent. Not use to paying for parking in garage. $11.00 per day. There is nothing special here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweete74
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings sweete74, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that the room cleanliness was up to expectations. I apologize that the hotel overall was less than what you have come to expect from the Marriott family. I do hope that we have an opportunity to host you again when your travels...

Walnut Creek
Reviewed 2 December 2016

As the only hotel in downtown Greensboro, the choices are limited. This hotel is old and tired. The restaurant food was absolutely awful. The soup was cold. Non-one seemed to care and was it didn't taste any better once they "stuck it in a pan" to reheat it. Would be nice if the rooms had a make-up mirror in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgeMomLosAngeles
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BridgeMomLosAngeles, I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and I am very sorry that we did not meet the expectations that you have come to expect from the Marriott brand. I will be certain to pass along your feedback to our Culinary team so that they may address the issues you had with the food quality....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My wife, grandchildren, and I stayed at the Marriott downtown during the Thanksgiving holiday. Everyone that worked that holiday was very polite and professional in every way.. The rooms was very comfortable and clean, the check-in was quick and easy without any complication at all. The bell hop Joshua was there for all our needs, including bring a microwave to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonlump
Bangalore
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I stayed at this property a month ago. The best part of the hotel was its responsive and attentive staff. I had some small issue with room cleaning but that was sorted out. The hotel is at a very good location downtown with good restaurant options near by. The rooms themselves are a bit old but comfortably furnished. The doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherlock0079
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Good Day sherlock0079, I thank you for the time it took to review our property and for the very kind words about our staff responsiveness and attentiveness. Our goal is always to exceed expectations and I am glad to see the staff went above and beyond for you. I appreciate your comments about the room condition and we will definitely...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Great atmosphere and location. Angie who works at the restaurant bar was wonderful during this stay. It amazes me how she remembers names and what our favorite drinks are through the length of our stay. She really makes it feel like we are our home away from home. Look forward to returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamcl78

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.7 km away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#7 of 76 in Greensboro
269 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
3.4 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
3.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
433 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Address: 304 N Greene St, Greensboro, NC 27401-2118
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: RM647 - RM1,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Greensboro Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Marriott Downtown Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greensboro Marriott Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Greensboro Marriott Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non-connecting rooms, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles sherlock0079, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not quite sure if there are any great views. When I was there, construction was going on.”
 of 5 bubbles candyland2016, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing beyond the standard--stay away from elevator area and service rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ShellyC105, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Although I am a Marriott member, I was on the 4th le”
 of 5 bubbles J4538TXmelissas, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I satyed on the 8th floor. Great sunset view (near elevator) Sunride view from room.”
 of 5 bubbles bubbajones2016, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay