We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 339: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed during Thanksgiving . I'm a Marriott fan. The hotel is on a lower level than use too. This hotel is quite old and needs a lot of renovations. The room was clean and decent. Not use to paying for parking in garage. $11.00 per day. There is nothing special here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweete74
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings sweete74, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that the room cleanliness was up to expectations. I apologize that the hotel overall was less than what you have come to expect from the Marriott family. I do hope that we have an opportunity to host you again when your travels...

Walnut Creek
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As the only hotel in downtown Greensboro, the choices are limited. This hotel is old and tired. The restaurant food was absolutely awful. The soup was cold. Non-one seemed to care and was it didn't taste any better once they "stuck it in a pan" to reheat it. Would be nice if the rooms had a make-up mirror in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgeMomLosAngeles
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BridgeMomLosAngeles, I appreciate the time you took to review our hotel and I am very sorry that we did not meet the expectations that you have come to expect from the Marriott brand. I will be certain to pass along your feedback to our Culinary team so that they may address the issues you had with the food quality....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife, grandchildren, and I stayed at the Marriott downtown during the Thanksgiving holiday. Everyone that worked that holiday was very polite and professional in every way.. The rooms was very comfortable and clean, the check-in was quick and easy without any complication at all. The bell hop Joshua was there for all our needs, including bring a microwave to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonlump
Bangalore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this property a month ago. The best part of the hotel was its responsive and attentive staff. I had some small issue with room cleaning but that was sorted out. The hotel is at a very good location downtown with good restaurant options near by. The rooms themselves are a bit old but comfortably furnished. The doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherlock0079
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Good Day sherlock0079, I thank you for the time it took to review our property and for the very kind words about our staff responsiveness and attentiveness. Our goal is always to exceed expectations and I am glad to see the staff went above and beyond for you. I appreciate your comments about the room condition and we will definitely...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great atmosphere and location. Angie who works at the restaurant bar was wonderful during this stay. It amazes me how she remembers names and what our favorite drinks are through the length of our stay. She really makes it feel like we are our home away from home. Look forward to returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamcl78
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was disappointed. Things were broken and not clean in room...Usually excellent stays. When we called that simply said sorry.. Not good customer service.. I will not stay there again. I think they could have better customer service and actually conf to the room and replace the broken items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Good Day Andrea M, I thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to provide me with this feedback of your most recent stay. I apologize that the room condition was not up to the standards you have come to expect as a loyal Marriott guest. I have addressed the issues with our engineering team to...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wanted to let everyone know that Yvonne and Summer at the restaurant/bar are fabulous! We were having a stressed moment and their attitude, service and suggestions turned our entire evening around!!! And the hotel the beds were cozy and location is very convenient!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevnwin
Senoia, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a member of the travel industry, I travel for a living and stay in hotels several times each week. Normally when I see I'm at a Marriott, I think that it's going to be a pretty classy hotel with great service. Unfortunately, that's not the case at this hotel. The lobby, etc. is just what you would expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave B
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings Dave B, Thank you so much for providing a review of your most recent stay. I am very disappointed to learn that we did not live up to the expectations as you have come to know from the Marriott brand. I have addressed your feedback about the phone call with our front desk team. In terms of updating, I...

LADSON
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in is advertised at 3 pm. We got there exactly on time but were told that the room wasn't ready! This really actually baffled me. I don't think I've ever been told my room wasn't ready before. Usually I can check in places hours early and have never had an issue. I normally would say this wouldn't be a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerribear17
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings Kerribear17, Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate your review and the feedback that you have provided for us. I am disappointed to learn that you had some issues with the early check in request. I will be sure to address these issues with my front desk team so we can continue to improve our overall experience. Thanks...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a shame the hotel has a great downtown location. By far the most neglected Marriott property I've every experienced. Worn out facility, dated accommodations, worn down carpet, dirty and neglected overall appearance. This hotel should be removed from Marriotts brand. I'm a Platinum Elite, President Vacation Club owner - I've never experienced such a mismanaged neglected property. Downtown Greensboro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyby0161
Megan W, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings Flyby0161, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of this most recent stay. I am disappointed to learn that we were not up to the standards you have come to expect from the Marriott family. In terms of updating, I am excited to let you know that our ownership has green lighted a full room...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
0.7 km away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#7 of 76 in Greensboro
253 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
5.9 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
3.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Address: 304 N Greene St, Greensboro, NC 27401-2118
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: RM641 - RM1,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Greensboro Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Marriott Downtown Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greensboro Marriott Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Greensboro Marriott Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non-connecting rooms, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles sherlock0079, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not quite sure if there are any great views. When I was there, construction was going on.”
 of 5 bubbles candyland2016, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing beyond the standard--stay away from elevator area and service rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ShellyC105, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Although I am a Marriott member, I was on the 4th le”
 of 5 bubbles J4538TXmelissas, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I satyed on the 8th floor. Great sunset view (near elevator) Sunride view from room.”
 of 5 bubbles bubbajones2016, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay