We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greensboro Marriott Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 369: English reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Stayed for one night for business. The lobby is quite nice but the rooms are starting to show their age and it's time for an update. If you are wanting downtown, the location is great as it's within walking distance to a number of restaurants and bars on Elm Street. The service was very friendly and accommodating! When in Greensboro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen B
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Owen, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly service and great location. We will continue to work on projects improving our Hotel. Thank you again and we hope you return to the Greensboro Marriott Downtown so...

Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

This was without a doubt the worst experience I have had a Marriott in over 25 years of staying there. I am a Lifetime Platinum Elite member. Checkin was a horrid experience with the staff being inconsiderate and impolite. Then weather was bad so we decided to stay and have dinner at he hotel. We found however that the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neveradoubt
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Neveradoubt, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We strive to give excellent customer service and accommodations. We apologize that this did not occur during your stay. Again, we apologize about your experience with check in and also the restaurant. We hope you return to the Greensboro Marriott Downtown...

Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The hotel is perfectly located for business travel. It is conveniently downtown, within walking distance of a great many restaurants and pubs. The hotel itself is showing some signs of age, but it is a comfortable place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhioanMike
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear OhioanMike, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We want to thank you for your kind words about our location. We are continuing to complete projects to improve our Hotel. We hope you return to the Greensboro Marriott Downtown to give us the opportunity to...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I typically stay in Marriotts. Especially when I travel for business. This stay was with a group for work travel. At check-in I provided my Marriott Rewards # and was told there weren't any king rooms available (not a problem), but that she had a corner room for me. When I got to my room, it was not a corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Amex Traveler, We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott guest. Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We apologize for the issues you encounter during your stay. Our goal is to provide top notch customer service and accommodations. I have addressed your room issues to ensure this won't occur...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown on a weekend trip to see FSU play at Wake Forest in Winston-Salem. The hotel is in a nice location in downtown Greensboro and is easy to locate from the interstate. The room was decent and our check-in wait was minimal. We used the Marriott app and requested an early check-in time. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D Keith A
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I love staying at Marriott's and this one was very nice. The reason I'm rating it so low is because the billing was a nightmare. Three of us stayed at the hotel for two nights and two of us stayed an extra night. Split the bill three ways for two nights, split the bill two ways for one night. Easy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina V
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Martina V, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We want to sincerely apologize for the billing issues you encountered during your stay. I have addressed this issue with our appropriate Department Heads to ensure this will not happen again. We hope you return to the Greensboro Marriott Downtown...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

We used this great hotel for our room block for my sons wedding. On top of that we decided to use there banquet facilities for the rehearsal dinner. I must say the staff from the people that greeted us walking thru the door, check in desk and everyone else we encountered were marvelous. Nothing but southern hospitality. Our rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnReiland
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Nice location with easy access to restaurants, ballpark and other attractions. But the conference food was not up to par. The meeting rooms were not sound proof and we could hear the meetings in the rooms on either side. My hotel room on the 9th floor was very humid and the thermostat did not work. I called about it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMichelleB
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear CMichelleB Thank you for responding to Tripadivsor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We have addressed the thermostat problem to ensure it will not happen again. We hope you return to the Greensboro Marriott Downtown and give us the opportunity to treat you like...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We booked this hotel to attend a wedding and found it very pleasant. The rooms were nice, the lobby is beautiful and the staff were friendly. The bar is small but we did go there for drinks with friends one night. We didn't go to the restaurant, but others in our group did. The Sunday buffet was $30 per person,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedeetee
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the downtown Marriott 9/20/15. Nice hotel, great location and excellent staff. Everyone from Stephanie at front desk to Carl the parking attendant were awesome. Helped set the mood for our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmyoung001

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.7 km away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
290 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
3.4 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
3.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
451 reviews
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Address: 304 N. Greene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: RM689 - RM1,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Greensboro Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Marriott Downtown Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greensboro Marriott Downtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Greensboro Marriott Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Onsite restaurant and bar offer good menu options”
 of 5 bubbles mardiaz2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good views from the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles andrewlB4210NO, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Up kept quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Vonnster13, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for non-connecting rooms, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles sherlock0079, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not quite sure if there are any great views. When I was there, construction was going on.”
 of 5 bubbles candyland2016, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5