We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Greensboro\/Coliseum\/Conv.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last minute unplanned stay but room and customer service were very accommodating. Front desk employee allowed me to see room prior to room purchase. Rooms were clean and very comfortable, however the hallway was less appealing. I enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 105derrickd
Holden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Asheboro
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I was not greeted properly and people at desk told me not to smoke when I told them that I'm not a smoker and told me they would charge me extra if I did. I have always been a customer there and never smoke in there room are my life. I would not consider going to this hotel chain again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toriem651
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

I want to apologize profusely for the manner if which you were treated at check-in. We are a smoke free property and when someone smokes in the room that affects many other guests that are staying with us, specially the ones who are allergic to smoke smell. That is the reason we started charging deposit to our guests so they...

Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenl985
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauraaP7285LJ
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It appears that they are remodeling but our bathroom could definitely use some paint and new caulking. The bed was comfortable. There was a desk chair in our room and I sat down in it and soaked my pants, hoping there wasn't bleach in the mixture!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty P
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum and thank you so much for your review. I want to apologize about the wet chair that you had to sit on. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Not fancy but a great value. My room is always clean and cool. I get a big bed, refrigerator, micro-wave, a table with padded chairs, a flat screen TV with remote and many cable channels, and fast free internet. All for around a half of a Ben Franklin. The staff is friendly and obviously very good at what they do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6317ROdanield
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit with us at Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum. The entire team here is glad you had a great visit to the area. Thank you

All over
Reviewed 23 July 2016

July 13-22. We checked in on Wednesday the 13th around 2:15pm. I had read reviews that they charged extra for early check-ins before 3pm. But we took the chance. Arriving from an extended stayover in Kinston that lasted over a month, we were ready to get into a room and relax. We had been staying in Super 8's across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pass-N-Through
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Dear Guest,The entire team here wants to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum. We are very happy you had an enjoyable experience and hope to see you again on your next visit to Greensboro. Best Regards, Sheila

Oxford, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2016

A few minutes after I got there I found that the toilet was not working, I went to the front desk let the manager know and offered my the plunger several times as I refused all times. I told him I didn't come here to plunge my own toilet. I asked him didn't he have someone who could fix it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 229darlenec
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give the team here your feedback from your last visit. I am sorry you encountered the issues you did and did not have a pleasant experience while you were our guest. we did follow up with the staff member to make sure this doesn't happen again to our guests. I do hope you...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
78 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.9 km away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#42 of 76 in Greensboro
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#48 of 76 in Greensboro
107 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.

Address: 2108 W Meadowview Rd, I-40 exit 217, Greensboro, NC 27403-3617
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: RM254 - RM312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Super Eight Greensboro
Greensboro Super 8
Greensboro Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be specific & ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles Pass-N-Through, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book early on line it is cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles ALASTAIRB349, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the Ground Floor. There is no elevator. But exercise is never bad for you. :)”
 of 5 bubbles YonggoY, 6 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Recommend a room elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles D0D13, 24 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles grandidea, 23 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay