We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The rooms need to be updated. The TV had two remotes. Breakfast wasn't all that great not much to choose from, very disappointed. I've stayed at a microtel in Meridian Ms.and the accommodations where a lot better.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rchadclark1
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better...

Thomasville, nc
Reviewed 3 February 2017

While the overall experience was good, there was a cold feeling at this location. Perhaps that's just my perception. I had a simple request at check-in, but the amount of additional information seemed excessive. Not quite the Wyndham experience I've come to expect. Other Wyndham locations, some nearby, have been more accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8540XZaland
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that you experienced a lapse in our usually excellent customer service and that there were some misunderstandings about the rules at our hotel. Nothing means more to us than a pleasant guest experience, and I’m sincerely sorry that you had a bad experience. Still, if you have car trouble in this area...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

This microtel was fine...nothing fancy but not trashed either. The booking thru booking.com and trip advisor was cancelled according to the desk clerk but the rate was exactly the same. Surprising quiet close to the airport and freeway. Standard continental breakfast In the morning but there is a local diner and Waffle House in adjoining parking lots if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about your brief stay with us. I’m glad we provided just what you needed for your time in the area. We’re pleased to meet this need for many different kinds of travelers. When you need us in the future, we’re sure to be here for you with another great experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1896TJnate
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Overnight stay, bed was comfortable but room above us evidently was used as a bouncy house. The bathtub was not clean, stool overflowed and maintenance barely remove water from carpet. That was a bit troubling, we don't plan to return.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with the reviews of our services and facilities. The review will help us make major improvements. We apologize if you had unpleasant experiences during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for all the trouble you had to go through. We will take this feedback seriously and take appropriate steps to improve...

Charlotte
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I got a room for $60 that was supposed to be a last minute price deal. The telephone or microwave didn't work. I needed a wake up call, I had to call the front desk with my cell phone and they came up at the wake up time and knocked on the door to wake me up.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fays2017
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I apologize that some aspects of the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We take real pride in providing a pleasant guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. We take the guest experience seriously and hope you will give our friendly staff another chance to satisfy you in the future. Sincerely,...

Emporia, Virginia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenw27
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Greensboro
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Management are extremely rude, simply requested additional blankets after paying in full for 2 rooms/2 nights and we were informed they do not have them. A hotel with no extra linens?! Bedding was very thin, mattress were stained, carpets dirty & an insect crawled out of the iron. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. I will NEVER stay at another...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9steph
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve an experience that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145robynp
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Clean and friendly. My room key did not work each night I returned to my room, but the front desk awesome and helpful. Service more than made up for the slight inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank portiaw332
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. Hope that that we will have the opportunity to serve you again .We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay. We are...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#36 of 76 in Greensboro
256 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
4.3 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: RM244 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay off the 3rd floor. Highly recommend not staying here”
 of 5 bubbles DawnB57814, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible get a room away from parking/street side.”
 of 5 bubbles tea16, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was fine”
 of 5 bubbles robertbarbe, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have none”
  • Faded/old wallpaper
  • Rack inside refrigerator dirty
  • Ceiling above shower
 of 5 bubbles USTraveler1224, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, so it was a quick in and out each day!”
 of 5 bubbles Janejim37, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5