We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Staff was very friendly! Great pool bigger then we thought! Clean room nice workout room!! Great breakfast!! Big variety!!! Great location lots of near by resturaunts!! Easy to get in and out of!!!! We will definetely be staying here again!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Rebecca R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel due to our great location and friendly staff! We strive to provide the highest level of service and breakfast quality. See you soon! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Daly Seven, Inc. More 

Charlottesville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

great spot. very easy access from highway. close to some major shopping. clean, friendly, lovely breakfast ($10.00) overall a great experience for a quick overnight on our way to a wedding. The fitness center and pool while small, were sufficient to a nice morning work out and swim. The breakfast (not included) was very nice with custom omelettes, bacon, fruit,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
Rebecca R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review and your high recommendations! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel right along I-40 and friendly staff! See you next time! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Daly Seven, Inc. More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Always make it a point to stay here when in Greensboro. Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Central location with many dinner options within walking distance. Very reasonable price. Nice workout facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
Rebecca R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and it's convenient location! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Daly Seven, Inc. More 

Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed here while attending the Wyndham PGA Tournament in Greensboro, our first stay. The hotel is lovely, very clean, quiet, located close to a couple of restaurants and other amenities. The room was also very clean, large, and with a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Unfortunately, the hair dryer would not work the next morning even though I... More 

Helpful?
Thank vbailey2
Rebecca R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel near the Wyndham PGA Tournament in Greensboro. We love to hear that you had a wonderful experience, that the inconvenience of bathroom dryer did not dampen your stay, and that our efforts to compensate you were appreciated. We hope to see you... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Nice accommodations. Convenient to the interstate. Personable staff who were excited to serve. Two day stay and was treated very well. Nice breakfast with choices for an order for hot food or you could choose ala care items.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
E C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel due to our great location along I-40 and friendly staff! We strive to provide the highest level of service and breakfast quality. Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Daly Seven, Inc. More 

Wilmington
Level Contributor
328 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed here over the weekend and were very pleased with our stay and the service. On our first morning we phoned the desk because the hair dryer wasn't working. They were there within a few minutes with a new hair dryer. I must say the window unit was a little loud when the AC kicked in but other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank TallTraveler2013
E C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review on TripAdvisor! We strive to provide the highest level of customer service. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location and free parking. Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Daly Seven, Inc. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was my second stay since the property opened in April and my third stay is already booked. While bringing my daughters back to HPU we were stuck in traffic for 5 hours, not moving, which meant we needed to drive all night . We called the hotel asking if there was anyway we could get an early check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank susandoshier
Rebecca R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel, and are super excited you will staying with us again! See you soon! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Daly Seven, Inc. More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I will definitely stay here again. The staff were professional and friendly, and the hotel and room were both very clean! A friend and I were attending the Jill Scott concert and decided to stay here over night. We are so glad we did!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelalo7
Rebecca R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and it's convenient location! Please come again soon! We hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Daly Seven, Inc. More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I went to the hotel with a group of friends. Our experience was extremely positive. We had food catered throughout our stay, and it was delicious and in good portions. The staff was very attentive to our needs and helpful in meeting them.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 18jeanniee
Rebecca R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that you had a positive stay at our hotel! Please come again soon! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Daly Seven, Inc. More 

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My family and I stayed at the HGI while my daughter was returning back to High Point U. Will point out the highlights of my stay first....as a Hilton Honors Member, check in was great. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Booked a room on the 5th floor.....clean room, bathroom and seating area. Family was happy with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod M
Rebecca R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you Rod for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall due to our quick check in and clean rooms. We apologize that our carpet crew woke you in the morning. We did not allow our carpeter installers to start working until 9am, to minimize the... More 

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
406 reviews
6.6 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn in beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina. Our hotel offers many amenities for your comfort and convenience, including an indoor pool, business center, and fitness room. The Great American Grill is our on-site restaurant and is open for breakfast and dinner. All of our guest rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator - perfect for the business or extended stay traveler in Greensboro. We are located minutes from the new Greensboro Aquatic Center and the Piedmont Triad Airport. Let our hotel be your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro

Address: 4307 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: RM482 - RM818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Greensboro Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Christiansburg, Virginia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbers face the highway - may want to choose odd for more quiet, less light.”
 of 5 bubbles swimmom97, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view...as there will be no HVAC system to see when opening the blinds.”
 of 5 bubbles Designergirlaz13, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The junior suite is perfect for families for sets of couples who need a separation of space.”
 of 5 bubbles jrogg04, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the front where the bar is, it gets pretty loud”
 of 5 bubbles L1128MLlindar, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a Hilton Honors member, check in online and choose your own room away from elevators, ice machines, etc”
 of 5 bubbles Tripsaroundtheglobe, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay