We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 749: English reviews
Ala
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Business adventure with my Ariix partners was great but Embassy customer service manager Caroline Ford is horrible not friendly and nasty attitude because of her own mistakes and then looked us in the face and told us she did not charge both cards

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yatisha D
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Here at the Embassy Suites , we pride ourselves in outstanding guest service. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay the best one yet.

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a business meeting at this location and we decided to stay rather than drive. Glad we did. The Embassy Suites were very comfortable and accommodating. Would recommend for business or pleasure when visiting the surrounding area.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbqman46
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We always love to read that our guests enjoyed every bit of their stay. We hope that you will choose the Embassy Suites when you plan your next trip!!

York, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I Stay here on business quite often and recommend this hotel. Great location. Front Desk Associates are outstanding. Free Breakfast is far better than most with cooked to order omelets. Decent fitness center w/free weights and treadmills. Nice indoor pool and spa. My only issue is that the rooms are in need of a facelift. The entire place is somewhat...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We always love to read that our guests enjoyed every bit of their stay. We hope that you will choose the Embassy Suites when you plan your next trip!!

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I registered for a "premium" room hoping for a little more space and some nice snacks and drinks available in room. It's not worth it. You're basically paying for a pass to hound the otherwise uncaring staff about how they don't put snacks and drinks in your room. When you do finally get snacks and drinks, it's mostly junk food...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 304bobbyb
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Here at the Embassy Suites , we pride ourselves in outstanding guest service. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay the best one yet.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Enjoyable stay staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Only down side was we ate dinner in the restaurant on site and it took an hour for our meals to arrive and there was no one else in the restaurant. Food just average when it arrived and rather expensive and no one offered an explanation of why...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Here at the Embassy Suites , we pride ourselves in outstanding guest service. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay the best one yet.

Drums
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Front desk staff not very pleasant. Lobby area by steps looked like it wasn't swept in a few days. Pool area appeared to not be heated ....cold day in February expected to unwind in a nice warm area and not come out of the pool and shiver.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dottie Z
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Here at the Embassy Suites , we pride ourselves in outstanding guest service. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay the best one yet.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel and was not impressed. While overall the hotel was clean, it is old and needs updates. The carpet in my room was dirty and had multiple large stains. My first day there I noticed water draining very slowly in the bathroom sink. I went to use the iron and the ironing board cover was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adkins2017
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Here at the Embassy Suites , we pride ourselves in outstanding guest service. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay the best one yet.

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Everyone on the hotel staff, top to bottom, is friendly and helpful. Well kept and maintained and very clean. Rooms are good and the bed gives a good night sleep. Would stay here again if my travels bring me this way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khammesf
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We always love to read that our guests enjoyed every bit of their stay. We hope that you will choose the Embassy Suites when you plan your next trip!!

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We are here for a convention and will never stay again. Carpet is dirty and old. Bathroom not swept. Desk and chair are grimy. Fingernail clippings between nightstand and bed! Unpleasant smell in the room. The entire room just feels worn and dingy. Very disappointing for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lltess
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Here at the Embassy Suites , we pride ourselves in outstanding guest service. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay the best one yet.

Lakewood, NY, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Very nice accommodations. The only critical item was that the A/C was not in good working order upon arrival. It was correctly VERY quickly. The staff were very friendly, great amenities, nice place to host a conference or just for in and out business use for stay to visit local businesses.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4020SLstevew
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We always love to read that our guests enjoyed every bit of their stay. We hope that you will choose the Embassy Suites when you plan your next trip!!

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
12.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Address: 204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: RM584 - RM1,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#13 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay on the 1st floor. It does not have a luggage ramp and you can hear EVERYTHING!”
 of 5 bubbles SooperJ2S, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th (of 7 floors) and although Spring, it was hot outside our room.”
 of 5 bubbles 929maureenp, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For this particular hotel, the best rooms would be high and facing west (best view), away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Q9944PQbrians, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In the summer pick a room that isn't facing the sun”
 of 5 bubbles MarshallTFoster, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Top Floor Was Quiet"”
 of 5 bubbles miriama945, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5