We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$63*
Great Deal
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
 Click to rate
Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First, let me say that the hotel staff were polite and professional. They had a security guard that was very visable and patrolled the property. The rooms need attention. The bathroom was updated and modern with new fixtures. The carpet was dirty and stained, and the mattresses were horrible. The AC unit was very loud (it was not central air),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookaboo
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for providing feedback. I apologize if our hotel did not meet your expectations. The conditions you described in regards to cleanliness and condition of equipment is not typical for our inn. I'm not sure what you were referring to in regards to requesting housekeeping service. We offer service everyday with exception to guest who post their no...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Older building from the outside, but inside decent. Decor pretty up to date, but bathroom could have used a little more work, as the ceiling had obvious water coming from the ceiling and cleaning could have used a little more attention but not enough of a problem to be a complaint. But great price, great customer service, and pretty clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Julie P., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay during the recent concert weekend. I do wish you would have advised us of any issue so that we could have corrected it. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service at a reasonable...

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed there recently and was so disappointed. The inn was dirty. The staircase going to the room and around the inn smells like urine. Old and poorly kept. There's no real lobby. Prior to booking, I was told it was updated and cleaned. Quite the contrary Would not stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livii23
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Livii23, Thank you for providing feedback. The conditions you described are not typical for our inn and I apologize if your stay failed to meet your standards and our expectations. We do our best to provide clean and well maintained property. I do wish you would have let us know of any issue you had prior to leaving so...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean rooms and excellent customer service! The staff went above and beyond the call of duty. Very helpful and friendly. Thank you Sherica for helping me get a very important document faxed. You are awesome!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Tanya H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied customer. We truly want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service. Everyone, especially Sherica, was pleased to read you kind words. We are happy to know we could assist you with your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok.. where to start. Great location and very clean room. Phone didn't work. Which this day and time who needs it except to call front desk. Which you will. Pay per view movies can't be rented unless you set up an extra account. I went to the lobby and requested this and used my credit card. So good to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsp1972
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Jsp1972, Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. I do wish you would have let us know of your issues before you left so that we could have addressed them properly. We want to provide clean and well maintained rooms. I will speak with all staff members to see if...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Night shift nurse who has a commute that's over an hour one-way, so I am always looking for deals on hotel rooms for back to back night shifts. Red Roof is by far the best value without sacrificing cleanliness or comfort! The staff was super nice and I was even allowed to check-in early without a penalty. I plan to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Mary L., Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service. It's always a pleasure to hear from guest that we achieved our goal. I do hope you take advantage of our frequent stay program, RediCard. It's free to join and you can receive...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

My first room was not cleaned properly and I had to change rooms. Staff in all areas were very nice. I would probably not stay here again because the carpet and small bathroom. But hotel is in a good area in Greensboro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank England I
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello England, I sincerely apologize if you received a room that was not to our standard and your expectation. This is not typical for our hotel and we will take actions to prevent mishaps of this kind. Anytime there is a mistake or a guest is not pleased, we want correct it and learn from the experience. We are pleased...

Reviewed 10 April 2017

I met susie a team manager and a caring person she helped me out so much. I have never been to North Carolina before. She made me feel so comfortable. And made sure I had a taxi the next day back to amtrack. She had passed on the message to the next shift. The whole time I waited to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette L
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. We want to deliver personalize service with clean and comfortable rooms. Everyone, especially Susie, was please to know that we met our goal during your stay. We are located not far from Amtrak, so I hope you arrived in a timely manner. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope to...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I always have to leave feed back for returning customers and new customers that are looking for reviews. I come to this location for several reasons when coming to Greensboro: location, cleanliness, and hospitality. This Red Roof has all three and it never fails, my stay is always pleasant and I have a sense of ease knowing I have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Ashley S., Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We want to provide a clean and comfortable room with great service at a reasonable price. It's always a pleasure to receive communication from guest letting us know we delivered on our goal. I do hope you have joined our frequent stay program, RediCard. You can accumulate...

Concord, NC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

First of all, the room was above average. I liked the desk and everything room related was fine. The problem was checking out. I know that 3:45 is not a normal check out time but that's when I needed to go so I could be at a worksite at 4am. I should be able to check out and get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikingdan
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for providing feedback. I am aware of your particular situation. I apologize that we were not able to provide you a receipt at that particular time and for any inconvenience . I'm sure you are aware that systems must be updated from time to time and unfortunately, it occurred during the time you requested a receipt. If...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Address: 2101 W Meadowview Rd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: RM303 - RM466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#21 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Galax, Virginia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a suite for the refrigerator, iron and ironing board”
cookaboo, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Clean good”
chalermp0rnc, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor of the second building was plenty quiet for us.”
garygF7064HB, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only deluxe rooms have microwave and refrigerator.”
PatDavis2013, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front desk rep will accommodate you.”
tgdonaby, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$65
Red RoofUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates