We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 August 2016

What a wonderful stay at the Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum!!! Exceptional hospitality, clean rooms, conveniently located to many amenities and fairly priced. I would recommend others to stay for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4tasha
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello 4tasha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We want to provide clean and well-maintained room with exceptional service at a great price. We are pleased to learn that we achieved our goals during your stay. We really appreciate your recommendation. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and provide feedback....

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The desk attendant was extremely courteous. Sherica greeted me with a smile and bubbly personality. Upon checking in the room, I received a courtesy call to ensure that my accommodations were up to my standards. Overall, i was extremely satisfied with her service and would recommend this location simply because of her service. Thanks again Sherica.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha C
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Sasha C, Thank you for providing sharing your experience. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms with great service. Sherica and the entire staff are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We want each customer to received personalized service and it is always rewarding and added motivation when we receive feedback of this kind. Thank you...

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Red Roof seems to have a dual personality, but what never changes is that the price is nice. This is one of the properties that has been recently updated and it was clean, comfortable and IMHO comparable to a Hampton (less the free breakfast) but at half the money. How do you argue with that? You don't, and I'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tickerguy
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Tickerguy, Thank you for posting a review for our hotel. We want to provide, clean, well maintained rooms and great service at a reasonable price. We are all pleased to know that we met our goals during your stay and appreciate your kind words. We agree that our location provides a variety of opportunities in regards to shopping, restaurants,...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Have stayed here several times before, and the quality and service have been excellent each time. The location is great, the rooms are very nice and the staff is unfailingly pleasant and helpful. One employee (I believe her name was Sherica) regularly goes above and beyond while remaining warm, welcoming, and courteous. I'll use them the next time I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpencerHayesHR
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. Sherica and the entire staff were pleased to read your feedback concerning the service you received. We want to provide each customer a clean and comfortable room with great service. It’s great to know that goal was reached with you. We agree with you that our location is ideal with shopping, restaurants, and...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Really enjoyed my stay. Staff were kind, friendly and customer service oriented. Very helpful and seemed to genially care. The room was comfortable and the facility was located in a central location with lots of attractions around. I will use this facility again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emyles9358
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We want to provide a clean well maintained room with great service. It is always a uplifting to hear we have met those goals with a customer. We agree that our location is ideal for shopping, restaurants, and other attractions. Thank you again for providing feedback....

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The location was great. The room was great. Clean and well maintained. The staff was professional and attentive. They made sure all our needs were met. I was able to park near my room. Restaurants were nearby. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjp228
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a clean and well maintained room with great service. It’s always added motivation for the staff to read that we have met our goal. Thank you again for taking the time to share your...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I want to thank Nelson Beam and Sherica for accommodating everything. I will definitely be back! I appreciate how they treated and me it was a family feel! Please keep up the good work! Thank very much again and I will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhayes2008
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. We want to provide clean and well maintained rooms with exceptional service. Sherica and the entire staff are thankful for your kind words. It is always to hear from a satisfied customer who intends to return. I would also like to suggest that you join our RediCard frequent stay program. It provides members...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I had a very comfortable stay. Gen. Mgr, Nelson checked me in & I's greeted by other familiar faces, Sherika & Sherita, the following day, including check out. When there's a concern with the room, I even received help from George, who works in several capacities on the grounds. They always try to accommodate me (in room placement) whenever possible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille P
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Camille P. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal customers. We want to provide a clean, well maintained room with excellent service. It is always motivating for the entire staff when we receive positive feedback of meeting those goals. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review but...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I have had two extended stays at this Red Roof Inn and I have to say man I feel lucky to have found them. I have stayed in the spring and in the summer heat, in different rooms, and zero problems with the room, 100% clean, NO smell of smoke, and there is no one on this planet more sensitive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twhite34
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I really appreciate the kind words. We do our very best to deliver clean, comfortable rooms with great service. It’s always a pleasure to hear when we have met that goal with a customer. We agree that we have a very convenient location near shopping, sporting events,...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I literally walked in the room for two minutes, then walked right back out to request our money back. The room smelled absolutely horrible as soon as we walked in, and the beds weren't even made. To top it off, the sheets were dirty and had stains all over them. Go stay at the Hawthorn Suites by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole0117
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Nicole0117, Thank you for providing feedback. I don’t recall a recent documented report related to your complaint, however, I do apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. This begins with a good first impression. The hotel you mentioned is over 8 miles from our hotel. This...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
11.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
5.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Address: 2101 West Meadowview Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: RM272 - RM397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#21 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor of the second building was plenty quiet for us.”
 of 5 bubbles garygF7064HB, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only deluxe rooms have microwave and refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles PatDavis2013, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front desk rep will accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles tgdonaby, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“. The rooms really need a chair that one can sit in while watching TV. The chairs that are in the rooms is not situated so that one can view the television. I think this is a design flaw.....rather than being able to view the TV in a comfortable chair one is relgated to watching TV in the desk chair”
 of 5 bubbles johnandrews1327, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away unless you want to get screwed out of the room you reserved and put in a tiny room.”
 of 5 bubbles tbirdguy56, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5