We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kampot Riverside Hotel

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good36%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“no lift”(15 reviews)
“great location”(25 reviews)
“climbing stairs”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
100
67
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
67
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftgreat locationclimbing stairsthe ownerthe riverbars and restaurantsmaintained hoteldeluxe roomsa river view roomold bridgebaguettei highly recommend this hotelfirst floorroom was largebreakfast includedshort walknew building
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went there on weekends and we did enjoy our stay in hotel. Hotel near town and easy access with good view and staff really friendly! I love the room over there and have nice view room. I will come back again!

Thank theary_lor
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, comfortable room for a reasonable price with nice views overlooking the river. Only downfall of this hotel was their transport booking service - Champa Mekong. This company is horrible (as per reviews on trip adviser) and unfortunately the hotel use this company when...More

Thank Stephanie F
Response from Findlay H, Owner at Kampot Riverside HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your helpful review Stephanie. We too are disappointed that Champa Mekong did not meet your expectations. Champa Mekong is not the only transport service that we use - it depends on the guest's requirements and their budget. We invite you to email...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved our stay. This hotel is in a great location opposite the river. The room was clean and big enough with TV (cable), fridge and kettle. Breakfast was good in the restaurant facing the river, and they were...More

Thank gksd
Response from Findlay H, Owner at Kampot Riverside HotelResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your great review. As cashflow permits, we are steadily adding a few frills, such as bigger flat-screen TVs, upgraded water heaters, and decorations that will add touches of home. We are sure you will notice the difference on your next visit. Thanks...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here for 9 days last month. We had a river view room on the second floor. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had aircon and a fan, king size bed, tea and coffee and hot shower. The staff were so friendly...More

Thank Robelson
Response from Findlay H, Owner at Kampot Riverside HotelResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your very complimentary review, Robelson. We look forward to your next visit to Kampot Riverside Hotel. Thanks again.

Reviewed 20 March 2018

I had a pleasant two night stay at Kampot Riverside Hotel. It's a no frills kind of place but they do what they do very well. I requested a room on a high floor with a river view and I was given exactly that. However,...More

Thank Ben H
Response from Findlay H, Owner at Kampot Riverside HotelResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks, Ben. We appreciate your complimentary review. We aim to offer our guests superior cleanliness, friendliness, service, security and value. Your review suggests we are getting there. Thanks again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kampot
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JohnCFutch
16 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from brandedman | Reviewed this property |
Yes, but as I understand it only in the top, 3rd floor (all deluxe) rooms. So for peace of mind (and better view and more pvt. balcony) spend the extra few dollars and book a deluxe.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back don’t have river views but are away from the road."
Read review
"Ask for a room with riverside view. It's worth it!"
Read review
"Lovely rooms at the front with views of the river and mountain range."
Read review
"Get a room on the upper floors (2nd or 3rd) to get a good view of the river and the mountains though be..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing