We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Palms Spring
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Please pay attention to those comments. The website is very attractive, but reality is much different. Located in a quite area away from the center (rent bikes is necessary, but not at the hotel – very very old bicycles). The room and bungalows offer an ugly décor, over tacky… really bad taste (we talked with customers trapped here during high...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PhilippePalmsSpring
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Whoever wrote the advertising copy for this place is either an estate agent, or an award winning fiction writer. Without doubt the worst place I have stayed in in Asia and in fact anywhere else considering the price. We were quoted $30 a night for a bungalow with fan only and were assured it was comforatbly basic, with a luxurious...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PTTS
Brandenburg, Germany
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Stayed one night only after being taken there by a tuk-tuk driver. We chose the one of the cheaper room for USD35 on the first floor of the main block, which was okay. Fairly clean, but nothing special. A long way from the village, a bit closer to the sea but no beach. Breakfast was pretty sparse, bits of fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anja-Superlekker
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2010

A relaxed sort of place. Nice size rooms upstairs of main building at affordable prices. Khmer staff engaging and considerate. There is a feeling, however, that the male French owners would prefer that all their clientele were French too. Anita (also an owner) tried hard to make us feel welcome Avoid the 5pm scene around the bar when local French...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trudi276
bangkok
Reviewed 26 April 2010

If you truly want to get away from the Rat-Race and totally relax then the Malibu Estates is the place for you. Set in lush hilly surroundings with a distinctive laid back atmosphere the Malibu guesthouse is a place where you cannot help but relax. Very friendly staff, good facilities and no moto, tuk tuk drivers or jetskies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly39
Canberra
Reviewed 24 March 2010

I was previously booked into another hotel but as it was undergoing reservations I was directed here. I practically had the resort to myself. The pool and grounds were spotless and my room was lovely. I rented a small bungalow for $35 per night. It only had a fan but was very cool despite being extremely hot in Cambodia at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minkyjane
London
Reviewed 2 March 2010

After a week at a very poor hotel we found this little oasis. Beautiful gardens, fabulous infinity pool which was very clean. We had the ground floor end room, furthest from the bar, of the main building with windows on three sides. Very clean and fabulous breeze through insect-screened patio doors and windows. Air con not very efficient but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonandJill
Sweden
Reviewed 1 March 2010

The french managers have destroyed the potential of this place. The beautiful traditional Khmer dining and recreation building are left deserted and instead the lousy restaurant with horrible food and horrible service is crammed up against the pool and the window front of guest's rooms! The food was the worst we had in Cambodia and the service was unbelievably bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeahStockholm
London
Reviewed 8 February 2010

I tend to agree with a previous contributor. The management seem not to care for non French speakers and everything seemed too hard for them. This is a pity as the grounds are nice and rooms ok. As for breakfast, the management keep it quiet that eggs or pancakes can be ordered at no extra cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChilledVagabond
EricdeNimes, Gérant at Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort, responded to this review

I just read your comment, and I just wanted to apologise if your feeling have been that one !! Many things have change now here and don't worry , I really like the English, australians or people coming from Great Britain !! In fact our last manager is gone now, and I'm just arrived since last month but I promise...

Bath, UK
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We paid $80 a night for a larger room, because we wanted air conditioning. This didn't really work and was no better than a large fan. As someone else has mentioned, the breakfast wasn't large enough to satisfy the smallest of appetites and we too couldn't believe the tiny baguette crusts we were offered for our jam. They skimped on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VandL_Bath_UK

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
2.8 km away
Spring Valley Resort
2.4 km away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
2.1 km away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kep
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 17 in Kep
535 reviews
2.4 km away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#7 of 17 in Kep
203 reviews
2.3 km away
Palm House Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a magnificient garden surrounded by near-sea on a side and hills on other side, Kep Malibu Resort is a gorgeous place to stay and discover South of Cambodia. Great and amazing swimming-pool and king-size rooms and Bungalows with air-con or fan !!! Welcome everybody !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort

Address: 33Main Road, Kep, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Price Range: RM109 - RM152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Estates Bungalows Hotel Kep
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
Sparkykpl, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi and phone connections were best outside as there seemed to be a zone that worked. Be sure you want a rustic experience.”
xplorerj, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Wifi was pretty weak in our bungalows but no problem near the pool.”
  • My bungalow
  • Clean, good drainage
  • Spacious bathroom
  • Lovely 4 poster, good mattress, nice bedding.
  • Beautiful bungalow with fridge, TV and Wifi
Sunrise300, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I'd say ask for a bungalow, not room.”
450katerinak, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I prefere the bungalow under the palm trees,...”
250filipn, 25 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5