We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

This is a charming small boutique style Hotel which features a group of bungalow style cottages grouped around a central garden area, perfect for sitting with a cool drink or cup of tea. There's e even a garden swing and a couple of hammocks strung between the coconut palms. You can watch the boat life on the canal, including the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michela59
JayachandranPanicker, Director of Sales at Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review of your experience with us Firstly, I am extremely pleased to see that our staff provided you with excellent service and made you feel ‘properly pampered’ during your stay. Secondly, I am delighted to learn that you consider all of the team to be at the top...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

The view is not bad but the rooms are too small for the price you pay. The staff are friendly they make you feel welcome but the food is horrible i literally vomited not a pleasant stay. You cannot access the road when you want since you will be stuck in a island.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank balajirg
JayachandranPanicker, Director of Sales at Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate feedback, good or bad. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us I could go into a lot of details but that would be no good to no one let’s just say i have spoken to my staff and looked into your booking and all i am...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We had a great time in Alleppy. this hotel had a very beautiful view from the room and the people were very courteous. Very relaxing environment, serene and felt like home. Food was good but the options were limited. We recommend this place as it gives very authentic back water feel and makes the stay worthwhile and memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujitha K
Bangalore
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The hotel is at a good place with good backwaters view. Nice place to relax in the little garden. Disappointing points were food and bathroom. Food was pathetic - Both taste and quality were poor. There were only few items in the menu available. Among them, we were asked to order similar types of dishes. Food was served cold and...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sushmamn
bamboolagoon, Director of Sales at Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From bamboo lagoon On the outset, I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Whilst I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, may I also take this as an opportunity to request you to view this incident in isolation as this for sure are not the true reflections of the...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I visited Aleppey for the first time and looking into tripadvisor review l booked this hotel. I am also giving this property a five star rating because of its ambience and warm welcome by its manager Mr Antonny Clinch.You can enjoy house boat /shikara scenes from here as every minute you can see them passing by from this sight.Mr Antonny...

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naveenjha2014
JayachandranPanicker, Director of Sales at Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was a privilege to have you stay with us We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering...

Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We made reservation for the resort from the US. When we arrived at 11AM, we were welcome by Clint Antony (customer service rep on site). Clint and the boatman helped get us across the river to the resort in multiple trips (8 of us with bags). The resort was clean and quiet. The kids loved playing in the garden swing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sriram B
JayachandranPanicker, Director of Sales at Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, What a great and sweet review, thank you for taking the time to summarise the best of the hotel. I’m really glad you enjoy so many aspects of bamboo lagoon and alleppey and in particular loved reading the description of our team as ‘genuinely kind and caring’. When I passed the feedback on, everyone was very pleased...

Mandi, India
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The hotel was located bit far away from the main town. It is suitable for relaxing holidays with the family. The staffs were very amiable especially Mr. Clinton, one of the staffs helped us in all aspects from arranging auto, Shikara boat ride and suggesting restaurants for food. The rooms were quite small but very well maintained. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcmharish
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This resort is a nice place to stay near the backwater. Its not so extraordinary but if you want to relax and have some walk around the backwater than you can take this option. This a very nicely maintained and clean property. The beds are comfortable and there is AC. I really enjoyed the feeling of staying in an authentic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manu t
Reviewed 13 January 2016

This is truely a value for money place. Even though it is not a very big resort, still they have managed to keep the ambiance quite appealling. I had booked a lakeview suite which has an excellent location and gives a beautiful view of the backwaters. The staff is quite helpful and proactive even through language is a slight problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siny S
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Highlight of my vacation in Kerala was Allepey and its not the Houseboat that I am talking about. Bamboo Lagoon awed us and so did its staff. For a family of four, the rooms provided sufficient luxury and comfort. More than interior, it was the backwater facing view which every guest enjoys right outside the cottage/cabin that stuns you. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nishant b

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
33.0 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
7.9 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#9 of 67 in Alappuzha
653 reviews
15.7 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#19 of 67 in Alappuzha
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#13 of 67 in Alappuzha
70 reviews
1.0 km away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#4 of 67 in Alappuzha
172 reviews
1.1 km away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#3 of 67 in Alappuzha
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the lap of the spectacular Punnamda backwaters in Kerala, Bamboo Lagoon Resort offers basic modern comforts at easily affordable rates. The hotel is ideally located in proximity to the azure Puunnamad River and also offers the exclusive privilege of a house boat cruise where you can have loads of fun all day long. Cochin airport is located at 46 km from hotel and the nearest railway station is only 5 km from the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort

Address: Nehrutrophy Ward, Punnamada, Alappuzha 688006, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Price Range: RM154 - RM291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stayed at the room on ground floor over looking the river.”
vijayols, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please go for suite room as other rooms are very small.”
, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms looked better”
Hatters2, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“good location”
Satish_N_BLR, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Relaxing, Yummy food”
Clara122016, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5