We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Girivihar Holiday Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Girivihar Holiday Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Stayed here for approx 2 hours (that ended before check in time) with Family in July 2015. The furnishing of the room, hotel walls, tiles etc are average and is low budget hotel. Surely, it way too much overpriced (Rs 4144 on goibibo in jul 2015), even if it was hygienic. The blankets / replacement provided were was too much... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RajivKMum
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

A very good hotel with very Co operative staff.. the restaurant serves very delicious and homely food.. rooms are very clean and tidy.. everything is just very amazing.. will definitely come again for a stay..

Helpful?
Thank Shraddha D
Thalassery, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Overall a nice place to stay though a little away from the main "town" area. The rooms are large and mostly clean though the floors were quite damp (probably related to the season). The establishment is run by a family. There is a small area for play and good for groups and family. They have a carrom board and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank S C
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Good for family outing, rooms are neat & clean, fresh food is available , especially Gujrati Thali..!!! Also, kanda bhajiyas can be tried. A homely atmosphere, decent indoor game area for kids, nice garden to walk around. Good view from the rooms

Helpful?
1 Thank _pank_1388
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our guests really like. We are glad you liked our hospitality and enjoyed the overall stay at the Hotel. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us... More 

nasik
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

illiterate people , having no knowledge of speaking to guest. Good for Old people who prefer to go to bed at 9.30 pm No food after 9.30 pm. Ltd food. Old style rooms. No Lift. Smell in rooms. Cockroaches & insects every where Very worst experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank samratbajaj
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Sir, you are a repeat customer, you have stayed here before,& had enjoyed your stay and hence booked your stay. We did not change any meal timings nor did we have lift before. You were quite happy with your stay except that you were requested to check out at the standard time. The rooms were very cleaned & sprayed with... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Good , Neat and Clean and Safe property with required amenities needed for family. Kids play area, Games like TT, Carom, Many relaxing seating. Small but nice garden with trees and zulas to relax. Easy accessibility from highway. Calm location. The owner stays adjacent bunglow.

Helpful?
Thank Yogesh156
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our guests really like. We are glad you liked our hospitality and enjoyed the overall stay at the Hotel. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Absolutely horrible experience. We have been traveling since 5 years and this was the worst experience we got till date. The hotel is owned by some family who are totally unprofessional and just want to loot the money out of customers. I seriously recommend everyone to stay someplace else. Here is the detailed review: 1. First of all, the rooms... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank harsh m
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your feedback. The amount you booked your room is the amount you can see mentioned on our hotel tariff card also, so there is nothing called over priced. We have provide quality food & service and so they are charged accordingly. You had lost the room key somewhere for which you charged the price of lock... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Hotel is very good but its away from the city. So in case if you plan to go out for a dinner/lunch then you need to have your own vehicle because getting Auto/Any other vehicle is little difficult from this place. You get famous Gujarati restaurant nearby your hotel. (speciality is Gujarati thali). Only one problem is there that they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manoj3008
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our guests really like. We are glad you liked our hospitality and enjoyed the overall stay at the Hotel. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We booked 1 rooms Super Deluxe, (non AC) since temperatures are already like 24-25 degrees, so we did not opt for AC. Rooms are quite, very airy. Parking space for two SUVs are available, and a small space for hatchback/sedan cars can accommodate too. A small garden where couples, family can sit and have a chit-chat. Option to play table-tennis... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arka B
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our guests really like. We are glad you liked our hospitality and enjoyed the overall stay at the Hotel. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2016

DURATION 1 night FEB 2016 PAX 2 This Location can be accessed easily by those who have own vehicles. from station auto is the only option. the hotel has game zone . premises is good. they dont serve food late after 9.00 Rooms are Big but not properly maintained. hotel needs renovation. Staff is good and coperative

Helpful?
Thank poonamp759
Girivihar, Manager at Girivihar Holiday Club, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our guests really like. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and had a bad experience at the hotel. We will definitely look into this matter and will improve on it. Thank... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.2 km away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#27 of 68 in Lonavala
68 reviews
0.8 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
3.4 km away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 7 in Khandala
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#9 of 68 in Lonavala
347 reviews
1.5 km away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 68 in Lonavala
222 reviews
2.8 km away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully Renovated - Modern Amenities - Better Services - Come to feel the change We have 6 Deluxe Rooms & 6 Family Rooms totalling to a 12 room property. All rooms are equipped with Satellite TV's, Air Conditioning, & balconies. The family rooms come with a Sofa-cum-bed & a mini fridge also. We proudly boast about our room sizes as you won't find such spacious rooms in entire Lonavala, where at times we have accommodated 60 pax comfortably in 12 rooms for Groups/School Picnics. There is ample parking facility within the premises, we also have a landscaped garden, children play area, & indoor games like Table-tennis, Pool Table, Carrom, Board Games. We have an in house restaurant where we offer a wide variety of cuisines like Gujarati, South Indian, Punjabi, Chinese & even a Chaat section serving some tasty pani puri, bhel, cocktail snacks, etc. We have a proud name in serving the Best Gujarati Thali in Lonavala since 1997 & are also awarded for the same by Raj Bhavan, Mumbai. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Girivihar Holiday Club

Address: 480, New Tungarli Hills, Lonavala 410403, India (Formerly Girivihar Resort)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: RM134 - RM10,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Girivihar Holiday Club 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Girivihar Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Girivihar Holiday Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the 2nd floor are big but the staircase is a steep climb”
 of 5 bubbles sc655, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for Gujrathi Thali in Lunch if all are adults. As for kids same rate applies which goes costly.”
 of 5 bubbles Yogesh156, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Please do yourself a favor and check other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 248harshm, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms, Family place, Friendly owner, Good food, Garden”
 of 5 bubbles Manoj3008, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with sun rise view”
  • Balcony View
 of 5 bubbles 435arkab, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay