We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kumar Resort & Water Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kumar Resort & Water Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Kumar Resort & Water Park
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Kumar Resort for two days for a company meet. The management of the resort is very poor. It was an unsatisfactory experience. First, the conference facilities: The facilities are insufficient. Their AC is not suitable for the size (you feel very hot and humid). Serving water needs to be reminded again and again. Cleanliness is very poor. Rooms:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sanjayshah912
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Kumar resort and water park in Lonavala, is a water park with good rooms, accommodations, service, food loved the resort. There is a hand reading corner, games corner, a pool slides, and good rooms. Prime location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 525pareshj
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr Paresh, We thank you for your valuable feedback, hope you stay with us again. Team Kumar Resort.

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Kumar resort is one of the most famous resorts in Lonavala located within the city. Next to it are the snacks corner,maganlal chilli, chocolate fudges where you can shop all the famous food in Lonavala.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royal J
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Royal J, We thank you for your valuable feedback and suggestions. With Regards Kumar Resort

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The best part of Kumar Resort is its location. Bang on the Old Mumbai Pune highway. Resort has multiple slides that are kids friendly and safe. Few exciting slides for adults as well. Overall good resort for a family fun day!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShajiRajan
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr. ShajiRajan We thank you for your valuable feedback and suggestions. Regards - Team Kumar Resort

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing place. view from the room is excellent. pool is good with lovely slides . The resort is clean and hygienic. The staffs were friendly. Food was average . Overall had a pleasant and a peaceful stay. Prefect for a weekend gateway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manju A
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Manju, We thank you for your valuable feedback and suggestions. Regards Team Kumar Resort.

Reviewed 27 January 2017

Kumar Resort & Water Park is located at old mumbai-pune highway which is one of the busiest road in lonavala, resort is good for one day family or function visit but this resort is expensive and can be heavy on middle class so ensure to visit this resort in off season or on working day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hozefa E
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Hozefa Thank you for taking the time out to give your valuable feedback. Regards, Team Kumar Resort

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

It's a nice place but a complete family resort. So if you are with your friends then you should look for some other options. Although the park has various water rides which is quite good, there is good amenity provided by the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny M
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Sunny Thank you for taking the time out to give your valuable feedback. Regards, Team Kumar Resort

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The resort does not live upto its name. Unkept resort. Very dirty rooms . Unwashed linens.Breakfast is below average . Not at all child friendly . Poor service. Another problem, resort is open to outside visitors . So all kind of cheap public also gets in . Water park is not only for resort guest , but for general public....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasminesoni
Kumar R, Front Office Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine Soni, We thank you for you valuable feedback, please let us know what exact problem you faced in our property. request please get in touch with us on info@kumarresort.in or pls call us on 022-26488549. Regards Team Kumar Resort

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We checked in to this hotel cuz the time we travelled we had no other options it was considered peak time. Since we stay abroad we managed to only get this one through online booking We were there from 19 th dec- 24 th Dec. We decided to stay with my inlaws and booked for a Maharaja suite expecting better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramsmumbai
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback and suggestion towards rooms amenities and food, your suggestions are valuable and had been forwarded to higher management for better experience next time. once again thank you and very sorry for the inconvenience cause. Regards Team Kumar Resort

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Known for games and fun zone with water sports, its kind of an entertainment zone. Food is disappointing and staff are untrained locals who try to do their bit with inadequate skills. We tried a barbecue dinner which was pre set and there were more than 3 items written in the menu and not served. Horrible service and supervisors attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pin314
Kumar R, Public Relations Manager at Kumar Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are very sorry for bad experience, it is request please share some more details about bad experience you faced in our property so that we can go to depth of the matter, pls share your details on info@kumarresort.in Regards- Team Kumar Resort.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.4 km away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#20 of 67 in Lonavala
201 reviews
1.6 km away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#52 of 67 in Lonavala
76 reviews
3.2 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.1 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
633 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#56 of 67 in Lonavala
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Kumar Resort & Water Park

Address: 202B,Old Mumbai-Pune Highway, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: RM313 - RM1,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kumar Resort & Water Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kumar Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumar Resort & Water Park Hotel Lonavala
Kumar Resort And Water Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kumar Resort & Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Road facing..”
Sanjayshah912, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check personally the cleaniness of the room”
jasminesoni, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Executive suites and ask for rooms with exhaust in bathrooms”
677irfank, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“balcony view is in front of road and pool side too”
sameer1801, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms with water park view if available.”
238manishs, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5