We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Expedia.comUS$86*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 549: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front desk staff, were friendly. They were patient with stupid questions. They gave us multiple choices and prices for transportation needs. They always gave us printed directions to our destinations. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. There was variety to select from. The waffles were great and very popular. They had different choice of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
Toronto, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I stayed here one night with my family as we were on a road trip and had some friends to visit in Towson.We had a king room with a pullout couch so there was ample room for my wife, son and I. The room was clean and nice, the staff friendly and the parking was free and easy. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikedsn
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you stayed and enjoyed your time with us. I will share your kind words with all of our staff members. And if ever in the area, we do hope and invite you to come stay with us again.

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

So my family and I came in for my brothers graduation from college. We came in from upstate New York. We had 4 rooms. First of all there is a girl at the desk that I had issue with from day one of booking she had an accent and was rude, mean, and seemed too busy for anything we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agustus2016
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Considering the high cost of this area, a very nice room for less than $100 (before taxes) was a pleasant surprise. Staff were friendly and helpful. I overheard someone making a reservation for the following weekend, and the cost increases considerably when something is going on at one of the local universities (which always happens in college towns).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J S
Best Western Pl... T, Manager at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for selecting us as your lodging choice, and sharing your great experience with us! We are so glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, as that is the type of service we strive to provide all of our guests.

Northfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights while in town for a Track and Field event at Morgan State University. We did not spend much time in our room but it was very spacious with plenty of room for belongings (except for the bathroom). I did call to see if there were any other rooms with a larger bathroom and we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cricket59
Best Western Pl... T, Manager at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly value the feedback from our guests as we strive to make our hotel the number one choice for travelers coming to the Baltimore area. We are so glad you enjoyed our large quiet rooms! I will certainly take your comments back to our team, so we can make sure to...

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice. Check in and out was easy, The people were very friendly. The room was nice clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great the hot foods were hot and looked fresh had a nice variety of muffins, bagels and toast. We will be back soon great job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeymoose1421
Best Western Pl... T, Manager at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting us as your lodging choice, and sharing your great experience with us! We are committed to providing our valued guests with comfort and enjoyment 24/7 and we are pleased you experienced this during your previous stay.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience was excellent. The employees were very warm and friendly. Most of all very helpful and understanding. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends visiting the area and i can't wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cardozaj
Best Western Pl... M, Sales and Events Coordinator at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. We definitely invite you, your family and friends to come back and stay with us again here at the Best Western Plus Hotel in Towson.

Hartford, CT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here before but this is not our first choice hotel in the Baltimore/Towson area. The locale is okay. Close to I 695 but less so to Towson. Not really convenient to Loyola. The parking is fine and the check in is efficient. The rooms are actually good sized but really not in good shape. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LawguyHartford_CT
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will share your feedback with our entire staff here. The hotel is currently under renovations...as we are remodeling the bedrooms and lobby areas of our hotel to do just as you said. But more importantly we are taking our hotel to a higher level. We are working as a team to be better for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awful place! Our church booked 10 rooms for a church youth group event. Do not be fooled by the Best Western name. The hotel is trashy and so are the people who stay here! We were awoken at 2am with room next to us with loud noises and tv. Then at 3am, more loud noises that I am too polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njbayrats1
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to express and share your experience and comments with us. We are working together as a team to focus on the guests and there needs. Unfortunately, we do not allow anyone to live in our hotel but we do pay attention to the people staying here. We do often access the guests names...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With some minor improvements the hotel would offer a great location and price for this area in Maryland. Breakfast is fair, workout area is above average. Hotel staff were friendly, but did not make me feel as welcomed as when I stay in other hotels from a different chain.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipPennsylvania
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to share your thoughts regarding your stay. I will share your comments with our entire staff. We are working harder everyday to be sure that we ensure the customers are welcome and comfortable. We invite you to come back ans stay with us again here at the Best Western Plus Hotel.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
2.5 km away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
2.9 km away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
194 reviews
6.4 km away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
6.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Rd, Towson, MD 21286
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Price Range: RM420 - RM809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose a suite because we weren't sure if kids would stay with us, so it was very convenient and reasonable.”
cardozaj, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Cromwell Bridge Road offer better view.”
291kathleenk, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always like to prefer rooms at the highest floors”
  • Back of hotel from 4th floor
  • Back of hotel from 4th floor
  • Back of hotel from 4th floor
EzraB63, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
denniso947, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
mandmgraz, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$86
Booking.comUS$86
BestWestern.comUS$86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates