We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa

Agoda.comUS$113*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$143*
US$113*
Great Deal
US$128*
US$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only stopped for lunch at this beautiful Hotel with its magnificent views of the Rice Terraces. The staff were very good and helpful, but unfortunately the food was sub standard. This is a new build hotel, so there are bound to be teething problems. So knowing the Balinese, they will strive to improve.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyandPaul
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a stay in Royal Tulip Saranam Resort. I couldn't recommend this place high enough! Most people, like we in the past, always go to beach resorts of Bali. We stumbled on Royal Tulip Saranam as we want something new since we have been to several beachside resorts in the past. What a pleasant surprise it is! This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbsint
Adri5272, Director of Sales at Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cbsint, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and wonderful stay with us. We will do our utmost to serves all our guests with personalized service. Please keep in touch and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Warm regards from all of us in Royal Tulip...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the official hotel for Rapha Prestiage Bali in March. We were super lucky to receive an upgrade to a villa. The villa was immaculate, no false. The whole place was so beautifully done! Just wish we had more time to stay. The view from the room was amazing!! Forgot to use the drone!! One thing we didn't like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCY H
Adri5272, Director of Sales at Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JCY H.... Thank you for you valuable input and that you enjoyed your stay. On the point of Villa distance to the entrance we have upgraded our buggy service for guest convenience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you

Geelong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time in Bali. Our friends have often advised that Bali's hills and mountain areas are lovely so when a package with Luxury Escapes offering seven nights at the new Royal Tulip Saranam resort became available, we thought we would give it a try - we are very glad we did! What strikes you first is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithFagg
Adri5272, Director of Sales at Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KeithFagg Thank you for your review and we are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will keep in touch with you and please do let us know if we can be of any further assistance for your next visit to our stunning and beautiful resort. Have a great week ahead and see you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on my birthday when I was treated to a massage and dinner by my husband . From the road there's nothing to see but car parking but once at the hotel lobby you can't miss the Intoxicating rice terrace and valley view! We'd booked for a massage and we're not disappointed though I read other guests say this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsianGM
Adri5272, Director of Sales at Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. Happy belated birthday for you. We are glad that you had an enjoyable spa experience. For the Spa we are still adding more facilities within the next month and expanding on the overall Spa experience. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Bethania, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Royal tulip saranam is a great hotel but not a spa, there is an outdoor pool spa but was not working when I was there last week, food is lovely, rooms and staff great but there is no spa, they do have massages which were great but staff took me to a hilltop room with massage tables in it, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye C
Adri5272, Director of Sales at Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kaye. Thank you for your review and feedback. In regards to the Spa we are still adding more facilities within the next month and expanding on the overall Spa experience. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Actually I want to go to my friend's wedding and after that I don't have any plan until I pass this beautiful resort . Yeah I going there just to have afternoon tea and I don't have reservation before but I can join . Such a good afternoon tea with valleys view , couldn't ask for more . And we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess E
Adri5272, Director of Sales at Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable afternoon tea with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our stunning and beautiful resort, Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa Bali.

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as we wanted to relax. This hotel is located 1.5 hrs from the airport in Denpasar. It is in the mountsin area and is isolated and so ideal if you want to get away from it all. Our room was a deluxe and located in the main tower and was excellent. The views were absolutely amazing!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristene W
Adri5272, Director of Sales at Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will do our utmost to extend our service beyond of our guest expectation. We will keep in touch with you and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Reviewed 24 April 2017

The views, tranquillity and overall ambiance of the Royal Tulip Saranam are absolutely outstanding! I can’t recommend this hotel enough. Peter, Rico and the management team made me feel incredibly welcome on arrival and throughout my stay. Activities: Yoga, Buda and the activities team provide a range of daily activities to choose from. They made sure my stay was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy D
Adri5272, Director of Sales at Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will keep in touch with you and looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful and stunning resort.

Urgup, Turkey
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Booked an all inclusive package. Location: 2 hours from Denpasar. Isolated and so ideal if you want to get away from it all. Room: Excellent, Views amazing! Bed super comfortable. Spacious! Wifi (above average) Our room 260. My opinion best to stay in main tower block rather than bungalows etc. Food: Among the best I have ever had. Indonesian specialties...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzoreo
Adri5272, Director of Sales at Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will pass on your compliments to our staff whom extend service beyond of your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and please do let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Warm regards from...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baturiti
11.0 km away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 9 in Payangan
558 reviews
23.4 km away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
768 reviews
18.7 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
164 reviews
19.0 km away
Royal Tulip Visesa
Royal Tulip Visesa
#20 of 199 in Ubud
385 reviews
33.7 km away
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in central Bali's lake district, Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa is a crisp and refreshing luxury retreat destination. The 3.2 hectare resort is easily accessible from the main road connecting Bali's two largest cities: Denpasar in the south and Singaraja in the north. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Baturiti | Tabanan, Baturiti 82191, Indonesia (Formerly Saranam Eco Resort Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Baturiti
Price Range: RM474 - RM1,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saranam Eco Resort Bali Hotel Baturiti
Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa Bali/Baturiti
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Tulip Saranam Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room on level 3 of the main building. it has the best view.”
cbsint, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Every room in main building seems to be of similar high standard. They also offer villas away from the main building.”
KeithFagg, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the hotel, don't go for the hilltop villas unless you want to be half an hour away from the dining room,”
KayeC228, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“The Deluxe room has better view, as located on higher level.”
  • View from the room
  • Deluxe room with the view
iedap2016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool was very noisy from 6.00 am onwards”
Tez_Shaz_Bali, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$128
Expedia.comUS$128
Booking.comUS$143
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates