We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The ONE Legian

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The ONE Legian
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,825: English reviews
Perth
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We found that there were some issues with staying at One Legian. First issue was that the food that was advertised in the restaurant and deck incurred an outrageous Service Charge which increased the cost by 21%. Now this was not for room service but charge when we chose to go to the restaurant. As a guest we felt that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave_4551
The ONE Legian a, General Manager at The ONE Legian, responded to this review

Morning Spirit Dave4551, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regardless to your recent stay with The ONE Legian. We regret to hear the unpleasant experience that you have mention towards 21% additional cost percentage rate to Food and Beverage consume at our Restaurant and unfortunately regarding this issue, kindly to certify that 21% ++ are under law of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a package for a short 4 day stay. We arrived at 12.30 - 1.00am and we were met by smiling friendly staff. Due to Nyepi day on the 9th the hotel system was down so the young man asked us to take a seat in the lobby lounge area while he checked that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugs156
Perth
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at The One Legian last month. Good location. Staff are friendly. One of the weird things with checking in is they want you to place a 500,000 rupiah deposit for the room but this is used as a sort of tab and you need to top it up when you use the funds. Never had this before. Tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jddc7
The ONE Legian a, General Manager at The ONE Legian, responded to this review

Morning Spirit Jddc7, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your recent stay experience through TripAdvisor. It is delighted to learn your positive comment of our pool and location of our hotel was met your expectation. We regret to hear the unpleasant experience of your friends room that you have encountered towards our room was smelt mouldy, but...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2016

But you get what you pay for...advertised 6nights RRP $1200 down to $390. Assumed I will get value for money. But was disappointed to find I got what I paid for. Room service was not consistent. Had to request it most days & was not always completed fully eg no fresh towels replenished. Celebratory welcome card had wrong name on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline_ewe
The ONE Legian a, General Manager at The ONE Legian, responded to this review

Morning Spirit Ms. Jacqueline Ewe, We thank you very much for spending your valuable time to share your recent holiday experience on TripAdvisor. We do apology for not meeting your expectations and to hear you have encountered unpleasant moment on your short stay with us which concerning towards the room that was not up to your standard. Our housekeeping is...

Richmond upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This is my second trip to bali now and 5th hotel in the area and I must say this is well and away the worst hotel I've stayed in Indonesia, if not south-east Asia. Room - The rooms here are tiny, slightly larger than the size of your bed. The bathroom isn't much better with the sink almost on top...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William S
The ONE Legian a, General Manager at The ONE Legian, responded to this review

Morning Spirit William S, Thank you very much for your comment and taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We do apologize for all of the inconvenience experience that you had during your stay with us here at The ONE Bali Legian and we really appreciate of your kind understanding of it. We acknowledged your...

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Staff were amazing and very accommodating when required. We had a hiccup in our trio but all staff were great and helped with what we neaded. Unfortunately due to something behond my control. All the facilities and food,staff were great. And breakfast was awesome. I highly recommend you stay here. I will be back. ☺☺☺☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Basin View
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Totally worth the money and the trip. Staff was extremely nice and knew plenty of English. Room was clean as well as the bathroom. Everything is within walking distance. Food, club, bar, beach was right there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris_barreiro7
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We stay for one night, but we have very good service! Is not expensive and the room is really big and comfortable! All the staff was really friendly and polite! Very near of restaurants, store and bars!We definitely recommend this place!☺️🤗

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camila S
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in The One for 1 night. I arrived in the early evening and the lobby was quite dark and hot. Even the staff were fanning themselves. The check in service was fine. I booked the standard room,but apparently no standard rooms were ready so they upgrade me to the Deluxe Room which was great! The room and bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina E
Townsville
Reviewed 7 March 2016

If you want to be close to night life and markets, Legian 101 is great. Rooms are small, and the balcony is not a balcony but overall a really good stay. Buffet breakfast was average, not the biggest range but overall, still a solid start to the day. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyn P

877 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (681)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (289)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Romeo Pool (19)
Viewed
Sky Pool (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#20 of 81 in Legian
799 reviews
1.6 km away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#12 of 81 in Legian
1,014 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#24 of 81 in Legian
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#14 of 81 in Legian
420 reviews
1.0 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 81 in Legian
2,020 reviews
0.7 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: RM67 - RM297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The ONE Legian staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from The ONE Legian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best place if you're a night person”
 of 5 bubbles 65drews, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed to open to the garden space. Lovely rooftop restaurant. Good food.”
 of 5 bubbles 267brendaf, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are said to be best/quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyH1981, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Delux room slightly bigger the the standard room , balcony is small but great for those early morning coffees.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennalee20, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“was away from lifts probably fartherest end of hotel which im sure if there was any noise would have better for me.”
 of 5 bubbles 957bradg, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay