We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legian Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#15 of 82 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,069 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legian Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,750: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

After staying 3nights at sol beach benoa first, this property was a good choice for our second location.the location is good ,plenty of shopping,and eating places close by.everything you would want. If you can afford the extra cost ,stay in the chalets they are very comfortable and close to everything pool,dining etc.the hotel staff were usual Balinese people very friendly,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry s
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear terry s, Warm greetings from everyone in Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying in our resort after your time in Benoa. We are happy to know that you like our resort and enjoy the super location we are in. We highly appreciate your compliments to our services and facilities. At anytime when you plan to have another...

Perth Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Had a week here in August, and loved the nature of this property, its right on the bech so for us this was a BIG positive. Its a large property so has many features. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach, the pools and how close it was to other amentites, as we like to explore the local area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank THE_SHEV
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear THE_SHEV, Happy greetings from us all in Legian Beach Hotel. We thank you for spending your holiday with us and we are happy to know that you love the nature of our resort and have enjoyed the super location we are in. We highly appreciate your recommendation to others to book our bungalows, indeed the bungalow accommodation is the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Firstly the service was wonderful and the staff were great! They went out of their way whenever we had needs. Due to the ash cloud we had to scramble to find additional night accommodation and they organised this for us. Negatives were that our deluxe family room 444 was extremely dark both in daylight and also at night (there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nazdamo
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nazdamo, Sunny greetings from Legian Beach Hotel. First of all we thank you for your recognition on the services and facilities we provide in our resort for the enjoyment of our guests. We are happy to learn that you have generally enjoyed your time with family in our resort. Thank you for mentioning that room 444 was too dark,...

Denpasar
Reviewed 12 August 2015

we had a very enjoyable stay at your hotel'after aN absence of 10 years we were pleasently surprised with the new renovations that you have carried out, Staff was pleasant, breakfast was excellent, gardens lovely. Air conditioners kept breaking down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrykeays
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear terrykeays, Happy greetings from everyone in Legian Beach Hotel and thank you very much for coming back after 10 years absence. I am glad that you can see what we have done in the past 5 years and witness how the resort evolves to provide the needs of our today's modern life while maintaining the traditional Balinese atmosphere. Not...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Having spent 6 nights with my family at the hotel, I have to say there was nothing in particular that would stop me returning, but I felt there was definitely room for improvement! The lobby and communal grounds (pool, terrace restaurants etc.) were great, very clean and well maintained. Lots of staff around, who were always friendly and helpful, couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalumMcC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CalumMcC, Sunny greetings from Bali and Legian Beach Hotel. We thank you for staying with us during your recent Bali holiday. We are happy to know that you have had an enjoyable time in our resort. Thank you for all your compliments about our super location, friendly and helpful staff, good restaurants that we have onsite. You have correctly...

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We (2 young couples) just enjoyed 2 weeks at the Legian beach hotel. The hotel is traditional Balinese with beautiful gardens and right on the beach. Location is great, money changer across the road, markets up the street... The hotel is on a one way street so sometimes made catching cabs a very long trip and would have been quicker...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ah21c
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

DearAh21C, Greetings from everyone in Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and giving us a detailed review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Delighted to read that you have more than impressed with the quality of our Superior Room, the breakfast spread, beachfront location of the resort and the...

sydney
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We didn't actually get to stay at this hotel as our plane was repeatedly cancelled due to the ash cloud. However it was wonderful to have dealt with the hotel as they made a disappointing situation a bit better by refunding all our money. Thank you for you speedy response and I hope we can book again one day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendytalk
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendytalk, Greetings from Bali and from everyone in Legian Beach Hotel. Thank you for your kind reviews and indeed the ash cloud situation has caused many disturbances. We are glad that you have made a direct booking with us so that any change or cancellation can be dealt with very easily, as I have mentioned many times in this...

Randolph, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 August 2015

This is a beautiful property. The hotel is located just off the main drag of Legian. So no night club noise nearby. It is directly on the beach so the ocean sound is what you hear. The grounds and gardens are designed and maintained perfectly. We stayed in the Deluxe Garden Room. It was so private and you felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill P
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jill P, Warm greetings from Paradise. We all thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday and we are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Deluxe Garden Bungalow, which is the most popular accommodation in our resort especially because the private garden it has around it and the walkways in between...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 6 August 2015

When you have worked hard all year and you and the family are all looking forward to a magical holiday it's a bitter disappointment when you are dealt with in a less than magical manner ...Typically what no one could have foreseen was the volcanic eruption which of course impeded many other travellers to Bali but such is life ....I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Greetings from Bali and we hope this message finds you in a good condition. We thank you for staying with us and from your reviews we understand that you have different perception about our resort which I oblige to explain. First of all, we are sorry that you were affected by the ash cloud which none of...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed in this hotel in July for two weeks and really enjoyed the stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast excellent and the location perfect. The rooms are also ok. When would llike to come back to stay in this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markus H
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Markus H, Greetings from Paradise and thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable time in our resort. We are privileged with your compliments to our friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, perfect location and the good accommodation. We are particularly happy to learn that you...

1,287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (953)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (136)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (401)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Coco Pool (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Beach Bungalow (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (39)
Viewed
Frangipani Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 82 in Legian
5,082 reviews
0.2 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.2 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.4 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: RM476 - RM925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#13 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legian Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Legian Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful room bed was nice and firm and comfortable, bathroom clean spacious well maintained awesome shower”
 of 5 bubbles V2158CYchristinad, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If staying longer, request a bungalow just behind the adult pool”
 of 5 bubbles Sivijs, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms are very comfortable with not only for couples but family aswell. ”
 of 5 bubbles E516NTlouised, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't travel during wet season”
 of 5 bubbles Malay-Expat, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a garden bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles CaitlinSparks, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay