We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence

Visit hotel website
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (13)


All suites hotel. 102 suites: studios; one-bedroom; two-bedroom; conference suites. All suites have a full kitchen. Pet friendly hotel offering complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Evening Social Mon, Tues, Wed evenings, offering a light meal, beer & wine complimentary. Business Center, complimentary guest laundry, outdoor salt water pool & spa, all suites feature DVD players, DVD's available on loan at Front Desk, Fitness Center, and many additional features. All of the comforts of home while on the road.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals


Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 24
  • 17
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had 5 adults in my party and we shared a two bedroom suite which had two bathrooms, two rooms, and a full kitchen. New hotel. Great location near the arena, next to restaurants and close to shopping. Front desk was extremely helpful and kind.
Read more
I am new to traveling with a pet and it has been challenging to find lodging that I find acceptable and that will accept a pet! This was a great find. The hotel was very clean, the staff super friendly, and the bed one of the most comfortable of any hotel I have ever visited.
Read more
The good: friendly staff. Breakfast is nice with a wide variety of options. Nice room design or layouts with a kitchenette and we had a two bedroom suite that each bedroom had it’s own bathroom. The bad: dirty! The kitchen floor was sticky, food was left over in the oven
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Hi travelstork, Thank you for choosing us and for your business with IHG. I am happy to know you found our location good for your travel needs. It's also good to learn that you were able to have a wonderful encounter with our accommodating staff and well designed room.. Although I regret to see you had a challenging time with the overall cleanliness of the room and noise levels. I understand that upon entering your room, you were disappointed with its tidiness aspect. I am sorry should we fall short of meeting your expectations, particularly your room request. Be assured your comments are forwarded to the involved department, they will continually work on improving the services they deliver. This also applies to the housekeeping staff service that was delivered. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback as we value you as our Gold Elite member. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you give us a chance to show you the improvements we've made with our thoughtfully appointed amenities and accommodation. We hope to gain you trust in us. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for a youth baseball tournament. The positives were that the hotel was able to accommodate our whole team, it was modern, clean, and close to shopping, restaurants & only 20 minutes from the Lee's Summit Baseball fields. The negatives were that the pool
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Responded 10 Nov 2018
Hi jodyw549, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are delighted to hear we were able to accommodate your whole team and our location was convenient to your needs. I am sorry for the unusual smell in your parents room and I'm glad our staff were able to move them to another room. I have taken note of your comments about the breakfast and everything you have brought to our attention. These will be forwarded to the appropriate department for improvement. Again, many thanks for your feedback. I hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We booked for 2 nights, before our wedding. We were able to check in despite being very early which was great as I had to hang my gown. Unfortunately we were placed in the room connected to the elevator area so every time a guest used it the noise was disturbing. The room number
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementStaybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementStaybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementStaybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Guest room
Photo provided by managementStaybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementStaybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Guest room
I believe it does but I am not positive. I would call in advance to be sure.
0 votes
I do not smoke . But did see people smoking outside . Most hotel that are chain hotels do not allow smoking .
0 votes
Do you cribs that can be used?
I am not sure. I went with my grown son. Sorry.
0 votes
If we are aware that a couple is honeymooning, we like to have a bottle of champagne in the fridge to add to the celebration. Although we offer a hot breakfast buffet daily and our mid-week Socials, we do not have a restaurant or restaurant kitchen. Our food offerings are limited to those we provide for all guests. Best wishes for a wonderful wedding and memorable honeymoon. Carolyn Wheeler Director of Sales
0 votes
"Easy to locate room."
"Try to get a room on the top floor"
"First floor rooms are being renovated, but did not affect our stay at all."
"Stay elsewhere."
"Premier Priority Club Member, high floor, away from elevator"
US$101 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
staybridge suites kansas city - independence hotel independence
United StatesMissouriIndependence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing