We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 549: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Independence
 Click to rate
Sweet Springs, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel. Business amenities, pool, nice breakfast area, but surprised breakfast not included in price of room. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Easy access on and off Interstate 70. Located near a shopping mall, restaurants, movie theater, and more.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene F
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I got an excellent government rate for this hotel. Upon check in I inquired as to whether breakfast was included in the rate and was given a coupon for free hot breakfast for my party. I don't know if that was because I asked or if it was because I'm a Hilton Honors member, but the breakfast was terrific, not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast experience. Please consider staying with us again next time in the area.

Fishers, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location for our visit to the Kansas City area. This hotel came highly recommended and we were not disappointed. We will be return to this hotel for subsequent visits to Kansas City.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9120DCstephend
Troy, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice and the cleaning staff was very personable, as was the rest of the staff. One of the cooks was very conversational and delightful in particular.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 353michaelah
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with the staff and especially the cooks. We hope to see you next time.

Northern Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The facility is beautiful, and the lobby spacious and welcoming. The room we stayed in had 2 very small beds, one of which was not working (it's one of those flexible systems). Then we discovered swizzle sticks between stained sheets and called Michael at the front desk, who apologized and promptly sent housekeeping to provide fresh bedding. The person who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Duluth_Kids
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We guarantee a great stay and unfortunately you did not receive that. Will you please contact me directly at 816-350-3000 to discuss further. Again our apologies and we want to make this right for you.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Happy with the accommodations that were provided at this location. Lobby area presented as clean and welcoming. Staff was more than happy to provide info and suggestions about the area in regards to food, shopping, attractions. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thefunny
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We will pass along your comments about the great staff interaction you had. We hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hereford House staff, food and accomodartions were excellent. The rooms in the hotel were fine but beds were very small and uncomfortable...only one hotel personnel in the breakfast area was rude and brought me watered down apple juice knowing it was empty. I liked the area surrounding the hotel and the close proximity of the event I was attending....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pittcrewmomma99
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate it. We take your comments to heart and are always looking at ways to improve. We hope you will stay with us again.

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel great location. Staff were pleasant, attentive, and smiling. It was in easy commute to local shops and a shuttle was available for the evening event. Loves having a sober chauffeur available.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vic423
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Marshall, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From arrival to Departure - Friendly Greetings everytime I came in to hotel, Clean rooms Great place to stay. Breakfast was Great and easy to get too from I-70. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1226RKmichellep
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed breakfast, our clean rooms, and the location. We hope you come back to see us.

West Plains, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall great experience, though a foot stool had not been moved to vacuum and peanuts were all on the floor...such an overall good experience and otherwise very clean that this didn't bother us and seemed simply oversight

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your trip with us. We appreciate the positive comments and suggestions for improvements. We hope to see you next time in the area.

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
1.7 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
442 reviews
0.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
8.7 km away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#2 of 18 in Independence
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Address: 19677 E Jackson Dr, Independence, MO 64057-1566
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range: RM523 - RM919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Independence Hotel Independence
Hilton Independence
Independence Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Independence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lee's Summit, Missouri

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower numbered rooms are closer to the highway”
Storm27, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor might have better water pressure not sure”
bmorgan104, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside are the most quiet, and ask for rooms away from the pool area.”
BillM867, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very loud in pool area. Couldn't the maintenance workers wait until we left?? We were the only guests in there.”
WenWilMab, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As far from the interstate as you can get. Not sure where the train is but it sounds close.”
gusb2013, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$119
Hotwire.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates