We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Pala, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Orchard hotel was a clean great place to stay, close to all our planned itinerary... The J-Center mall is short walking distance, all personal were friendly and efficient. In-house restaurant was open even when we came in late. The suite was very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sir Pete, Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We hope you had a pleasant stay. See you soon on your next visit to Cebu. Happy Holidays!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

its near the city and the airport. its a nice place to stay and have your mind at ease. the staffs are so hospitable and they have a well organize and timely service which is good for us business people cause we only have a short amount of time to relax. over all its a Thumbs up for them :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarvin L
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sir Jarvin, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always make sure that everything is in order especially for our business Travelers who have different arrival times for you to get ready or rest from your hectic schedules. Happy holidays from the Mngt. and Staff of The Orchard Cebu. We hope to see you...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We recommend this hotel for business travellers who also want quick access to amenities. Everything you need is within 20-30 mins taxi ride. Taxis are always available. The hotel staff are very helpful and always ready to make your stay comfortable and meet your business needs, with a genuine smile. The costs are very reasonable, especially if you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DyosaPogi
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the honest review. We are happy that we have met your expectations. We will continue and improve our services in order to serve our valued Guests like yourself better. We hope to see you again.

Dumaguete City, Philippines
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Check in on June 21 , until June 24 2016 The hotel are very clean, front desk and guard are very attentive we check out very early on the 24th due to our flight that leaves at 7:15 in the morning the night before on the 23rd I ask the front desk sonce that oir stay include breakfast if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hershe614
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time and sharing us your experience staying at The Orchard Cebu. We have extended your thanks to our Front Desk and to the rest of the Staff. Thank you so much. We apologize for the intermittent internet connection as we have problems with our provider lately. We are currently trying to have it stabilized and...

Talisay, Cebu, Philippines
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I love their service, big clean rooms plus the rates are reasonable and the area is very close to everything. Didn't expect the function room we book for 30-50 pax is so big for a very, very good price. We are booking again for our next stay and seminar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NhiceMachacon
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, First and foremost thank you trusting us by holding your event at the hotel. We are pleased to serve you and excited to see you on your next upcoming events. Congratulations on the success of the outcome of your event with us. In behalf of the hotel, thank you for your valued patronage and for taking time to review...

Reviewed 16 June 2016

The Orchard Hotel is great, clean and accessible to airport and malls. The room was big and has complete comfy bed. We also like their breakfast. The staffs were friendly and accommodating. Even though we stayed here for 1 night, I can say it's "sulit" for your budget. Thumbs up! :) PS: Thanks to sir Paul for our room reservation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thank you very much for this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We hope that you also enjoyed the Canyoneering Tour you had in Badian. Take Care and see you on your next adventure in Cebu! :)

Matsudo, Japan
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I stayed 4 nights. Good location to go to both the Cebu city and the Mactan island. I left my important documents at my room. After coming back to my country, I phoned the hotel staff and asked him to send them for me. They were kind enough to send them by international mail service. Thanks for the good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Japanese_KK
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to send the documents you left as they were important to you. As our Guest, we make sure you will not be inconvenienced and it is our responsibility to serve you. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Thank you for taking time to review us.

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Accessibility is the word. As locals, my gf and I wanted to get some urban style R&R. Although we both appreciate good hotels, we're always mindful of what's around as well. For us, it completes the whole urban R&R I mentioned. This one did not disappoint. Good rooms with international hotel standards? Sure. Now the hotel doesn't scream luxury compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romeo T
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sir Romeo, Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you were able to get your much needed R&R while in the city. We appreciate that you also highlighted the various places of interest around the area as it may help a lot of our future Guest/s to know more and what to expect when staying with...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The Orchard Hotel is overall clean and good. We were here for three nights and the staff were friendly and attentive. Food : Average. Nothing to complain. The rooms were clean but a tad away from the main areas. Nothing a brisk walk cannot fix.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadia_izzy
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Nadia, First of all, thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing The Orchard Cebu for other Travelers to know more about us. We have been striving to improve our services the best way we can and will keep on improving in the months to come. We will continue to monitor our improvements on the...

Dumaguete City, Philippines
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The hotel is near to the immigration office in JCentre Mall so we gave it a try. The room was large and fairly quiet. The complimentary breakfast that came with our reservation was not exceptional but good. The staff and guards were friendly and helpful. There are not any small stores nearby so you have to go to the mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbrown406
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Brown, Thank you for the review. We are glad you appreciated our buffet breakfast. It is not the best but we hope it will be the next time you visit us. We are slowly making the improvements based on the feedback we get. Rest assured, changes have been made. Thank you for mentioning our strategic location to the...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
1.3 km away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
53 reviews
1.4 km away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
239 reviews
0.8 km away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Allure Hotel & Suites
Allure Hotel & Suites
#6 of 13 in Mandaue
58 reviews
3.1 km away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#9 of 86 in Cebu City
300 reviews
3.3 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 86 in Cebu City
2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience one of Cebu's finest hotels located in Mandaue city, The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites. A contemporary style Hotel ideal for both business trips and leisure breaks offering luxury, comfort, great value and excellent service. Featuring Standard, Deluxe and Suite Room types, we offer daily and long stays. Our rooms are equipped with an electronic lock system, In-room safe, LCD TVs with cable, Mini-bar and free WIFI. We are located in A.S. Fortuna Street, just a short distance away from major malls in Mandaue like J Center Mall, Parkmall and City Times Square where shopping and dining is just a few minutes away. We are also 20 minutes away from Cebu's major malls like the Ayala Center Cebu and SM City Cebu and Consoclacion. Less than 15 minutes away from the Mactan Cebu International Airport and most Seaports. The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites is definitely your place to be in Mandaue City! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites

Address: A.S. Fortuna Street, Bakilid, Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Price Range: RM129 - RM209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Cebu Hotel Mandaue
The Orchard Cebu Hotel And Suites
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose higher floor for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles 345jarvinl, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The standard room was already nice but they upgraded us to a higher one.”
 of 5 bubbles NhiceMachacon, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Third floor has less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 163christinea, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Less hot water at shower in midnight.”
 of 5 bubbles Japanese_KK, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we had second floor backside and did not hear any road noise”
 of 5 bubbles rbrown406, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay