We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, accessible, impeccable service at an affordable rate! I stayed here with my relatives early March and it was really a great stay, i must say. Their staff was very accommodating from the time that we checked in til we're off. Their breakfast buffet was really good too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcpv_metanoia96
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, peaceful, quiet, and the solid cement with nice rooms separates me from all the craziness. Good place to disconnect from the crazy world. I feel extremely safe at that hotel. Lots of convenient stores nearby. How convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley S
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Stanley, We appreciate your honest review on our hotel. We are grateful that your had a relaxing stay with us. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again. Cheers!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very accessible and close to Cebu's top night out places! The service was good!The staffs are very friendly! And the room is very spacious and clean. Cheap and affordable. Will be staying here again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This place usually used to be a good place to stay in. Hotel staff used to attend to all your queries and requests inmediately or as soon as possible. Breakfast is now served buffet style..which is totally the worst! Pancake is just so dry and stiff. Viand served is not replenished regularly or served hot/warm. They would sometime cook eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Carlos T
Lyon, France
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a cheap hotel pretending to be luxury. Everything about it felt cheap. The room we looked at was dirty and smelly. The bathroom and balconies looked nothing like the photos. The advertised free airport shuttle was not provided. Hotel staff were ok but certainly not helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie K
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you feel it is not up to your standards. We would like to clarify that is no free airport transfers. Instead, there is an option to arrange one. Perhaps you did not understand it well. We were also about to message you but your request came in too late which cannot...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel thinking the discounted rate from Agoda was greatly worth it. It wasn't. The only pro was that our room was spacious, and that's after I complained that we had requested a bigger room during booking when they took us to a smaller room. Towels were old. I was doubtful whether they were cleaned. They also gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith M
Pala, California
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The Orchard hotel was a clean great place to stay, close to all our planned itinerary... The J-Center mall is short walking distance, all personal were friendly and efficient. In-house restaurant was open even when we came in late. The suite was very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sir Pete, Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We hope you had a pleasant stay. See you soon on your next visit to Cebu. Happy Holidays!

Reviewed 11 November 2016

its near the city and the airport. its a nice place to stay and have your mind at ease. the staffs are so hospitable and they have a well organize and timely service which is good for us business people cause we only have a short amount of time to relax. over all its a Thumbs up for them :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarvin L
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sir Jarvin, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always make sure that everything is in order especially for our business Travelers who have different arrival times for you to get ready or rest from your hectic schedules. Happy holidays from the Mngt. and Staff of The Orchard Cebu. We hope to see you...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We recommend this hotel for business travellers who also want quick access to amenities. Everything you need is within 20-30 mins taxi ride. Taxis are always available. The hotel staff are very helpful and always ready to make your stay comfortable and meet your business needs, with a genuine smile. The costs are very reasonable, especially if you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DyosaPogi
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the honest review. We are happy that we have met your expectations. We will continue and improve our services in order to serve our valued Guests like yourself better. We hope to see you again.

Dumaguete City, Philippines
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Check in on June 21 , until June 24 2016 The hotel are very clean, front desk and guard are very attentive we check out very early on the 24th due to our flight that leaves at 7:15 in the morning the night before on the 23rd I ask the front desk sonce that oir stay include breakfast if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hershe614
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time and sharing us your experience staying at The Orchard Cebu. We have extended your thanks to our Front Desk and to the rest of the Staff. Thank you so much. We apologize for the intermittent internet connection as we have problems with our provider lately. We are currently trying to have it stabilized and...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.8 km away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
74 reviews
1.5 km away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
248 reviews
1.3 km away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#5 of 13 in Mandaue
21 reviews
3.0 km away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
390 reviews
1.3 km away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mandaue
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience one of Cebu's finest hotels located in Mandaue city, The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites. A contemporary style Hotel ideal for both business trips and leisure breaks offering luxury, comfort, great value and excellent service. Featuring Standard, Deluxe and Suite Room types, we offer daily and long stays. Our rooms are equipped with an electronic lock system, In-room safe, LCD TVs with cable, Mini-bar and free WIFI. We are located in A.S. Fortuna Street, just a short distance away from major malls in Mandaue like J Center Mall, Parkmall and City Times Square where shopping and dining is just a few minutes away. We are also 20 minutes away from Cebu's major malls like the Ayala Center Cebu and SM City Cebu and Consoclacion. Less than 15 minutes away from the Mactan Cebu International Airport and most Seaports. The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites is definitely your place to be in Mandaue City! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites

Address: A.S. Fortuna Street, Bakilid, Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Price Range: RM145 - RM203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orchard Cebu Hotel Mandaue
The Orchard Cebu Hotel And Suites
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose higher floor for less noise”
345jarvinl, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The standard room was already nice but they upgraded us to a higher one.”
NhiceMachacon, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Third floor has less noise.”
163christinea, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Less hot water at shower in midnight.”
Japanese_KK, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we had second floor backside and did not hear any road noise”
rbrown406, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5