We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritance Ahungalla

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritance Ahungalla
Heritance Ahungalla
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,824: English reviews
Start your review of Heritance Ahungalla
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

I and my family visited Heritance and stayed for 2nights and 3 days.The service provided by the restaurant was great!Mr.Thusitha, main chef and the team made sure that we were provided with the best food and service. Their hospitality was amazing! My family and I normally travel and visit hotels in Sri Lanka but must say that they were extraordinary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fathima Z
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently returned from a two week visit to Sri Lanka, staying mostly at the Heritance Ahungalla. The welcome was warm and friendly, with bags taken to the room quickly and efficiently. The room itself was clean, well decorated, cool and well equipped. We had a family suite, which had a bed big enough for an entire family!! Even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlid1981
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The food variety is magnificent the best I've seen out of the many hotels I've been to. I gave the 3 star rating just because how much i love the food and the creativity of the design in and outside the hotel. We called 3 times reporting in a technical issue in the room giving them 30-40 minute gaps but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prahas V
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just arrived home from a 2 week stay at this fantastic hotel and already we want to go back. we chose this hotel for our wedding destination and couldn't have picked a more beautiful place. The service we received from the hotel and the wedding planner was excellent she was just fantastic! Gerald was a brilliant rep very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank topsydog1989
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 1nights with our family last year. No words to say about foods and it was fabulous. They have given us room upgrade as well. But there is Night club also when we went there there was not crowd. But we enjoyed well. I hope i would visit to this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayan M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 3 weeks in Sri Lanka and stayed in 12 hotels and this we ranked last at number 12. On arrival our room was not ready despite it had gone 14:00. We were told this was due to a late check out and we were made to wait at reception without any offer of a refreshment. We reserved a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie B
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us based on your stay at Heritance Ahungalla. It truly saddens us to see that you were disappointed with the overall experience and the service offered. Please note that we strive to serve our guests with exceptional service; however, we regret that it has not been the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night (half board) as part of a tour and was lucky enough to be upgraded from a standard room to the best room in the hotel. Our room was 359 and was absolutely amazing - could not fault a thing. The room was huge was a separate lounge area, stunning bathroom with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozboz14
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us based on your stay at Heritance Ahungalla. It truly saddens us to see that you were disappointed with the service offered. Please note that we strive to serve our guests with exceptional service; however, we regret that it has not been the same with you. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you're visiting Sri Lanka and want to get the tropical island experience, this is the place for you. Or if you're local and want to get away from the daily stress of life; this place is the ideal place. First thing you'll notice when entering to the hotel is its unique exotic exterior and interior architecture. And you'll find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dhanuka W
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are overwhelmed by your extremely encouraging sentiments shared with us based on your stay at Heritance Ahungalla. It is our pleasure to receive all the positive sentiments on the helpful staff; we shall share your endorsements with them for sure. Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends and we assure...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights having travelled around the southern part of the island. We stayed in a refurbished room room which was large and appealing. The patio doors opened directly on to a private patio and was about 10 paces from the second of the two swimming pools. It was a quiet hotel with access on to a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen O
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are overwhelmed by your extremely encouraging sentiments shared with us based on your stay at Heritance Ahungalla. Please do come here again for another visit with your family and friends and we assure that you will have some more sweet memories to take home. Thank you, With Best Regards, Sisira Senaratne, General Manager, Heritance Ahungalla

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Trip was off to a rocky start when they assigned my parents' tour group to some rooms far away. The group was made up of 65-85 year olds and the rooms that they put them in were terrible. In order to get to the room you had to go to the second floor walk three minutes and then walk down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace S
Nipuni S, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your sincere thoughts with us and we are glad that you enjoyed the precious moment with us. We are grateful for all the positive endorsements shared on Trip Advisor. Please do come here for a stay with your family and friends and we assure that you will have some more sweet...

3,155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2825)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (385)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (429)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (171)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1472)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Luxury Room (38)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Resident Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahungalla
12.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
14.0 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
34.5 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Shinagawa Beach by Asia Leisure
13.0 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
21.5 km away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a beach hotel where style and substance mix like a classic cocktail. Just as the turquoise infinity pool seems to blend into the ultramarine Indian Ocean, award-winning cuisine fuses the best of east and west. Welcome to Heritance Ahungalla, where we weave a little magic into your holiday memories while promising you the finest hospitality and best luxury services among Sri Lanka beach hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritance Ahungalla

Address: Galle Road, Ahungalla 54041, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Ahungalla
Price Range: RM365 - RM726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritance Ahungalla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritance Ahungalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritance Ahungalla Hotel Ahungalla
Ahungalla Heritance Hotel
Heritance Hotel Ahungalla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritance Ahungalla staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Heritance Ahungalla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 359 - best in the hotel”
lozboz14, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a deluxe double with side sea view on third floor which as very quiet. The room was very spacious.”
DebbieHull2013, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for sea view, it's worth it.”
Moggie83, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Food..”
jaliya11, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take a room in right part of this hotel.”
G6313MU_, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5