We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Adena Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Adena Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Adena Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Columbus Ohio
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I work a 2nd and 3rd shift schedule, some on which is on call. I can be up all night. The hotel is usually quiet even when fully booked. I appreciate I can still have a breakfast to go as I usually sleep until 10-11am.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CINDY D
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy D, It is always a pleasure seeing you when you arrive on property and we are glad that everything is always to your liking. We hope to see you the next time you are in our area. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM

Louisa, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at this Best Western. The lobby and breakfast area were very clean. Our room was clean and no bad odors and there was nothing unpleasant about this stay. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmnteddyLakeCity_FL
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear jmnteddyLakeCity_FL, We are so happy that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant one and that the breakfast and room was to your liking. I am happy to hear that the staff and room was friendly and to your liking. We hope to see you if you are ever in the area again. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM

Lewis Center, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Great place to stay! Friendly, helpful and very clean. Highly recommend. Great size room, very clean, great continental breakfast, close to a lot of food, shopping and activities. Would stay here again when I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Theresa B, I am so glad to hear that you enjoy your stays at our facility. I am also happy to hear that the staff treats you great and that the rooms are clean. We do hope to see you on your next trip in. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Off the road so that it is nice and quiet and yet in the midst of all major restaurants and shopping services makes it a great stop for the evening or longer. And this is also probably the closest hotel to the outdoor drama, Tecumseh. By the time you read this all of the rooms will have new furniture and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkx4
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear kkx4, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to enjoy the shopping and eateries. We do have our new furniture in house and hopefully you get to come back and see it . Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Normally we love BW but this particular one fell way below its high standards. There was soap scum in the soap dish on the sink and new bars placed on top. There was a left over soap bar in the shower. Bathroom floor was dirty, found hairs and debris on floor and behind toilet and carpet was never vacuumed because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

To whom it may concern, We are so sorry that your stay was not a good one and you were here in the middle of our furniture renovation.I would also like to apologize for you room not being kept clean while you were here. The housekeeping staff has been reprimanded and it will never happen again. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM

United States
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Needed a room for after the Tecumseh performance. This hotel is close, very clean (very important to me) and comfortable. I would gladly stay again if in the area. My only concern was that I had a room with 2 beds and it was on the small side. However, we did not spend a lot of time in the room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca J, I am so happy to hear that you had a great visit and time at the Tecumseh. Hopefully if you are ever in the area again you can visit our historic downtown and they have beautiful little shops all through the area. Thank you Nicole Fraley-AGM

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Will not use trip advisor again. They have no way of fixing the booking if the dates need changed after the booking. Very unhelpful, had to pay for nights that were not occupied, and received no confirmation calls from the hotel because it was book through Trip Advisor. After discussion with Trip Advisor, just have to absorb the unused days,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amishboyoh
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear amishboyoh, We are so sorry that your experience was not a good one. The next time you are coming to the area please call us directly and we will take care of you again I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM

Columbus Ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I am always greeted warmly even coming in at 2am. The staff knows my room preferences, Iike extra bath towels and a late check out due to working 2nd and 3rd shift. All rooms have a mini fridge and microwave which is extremely convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CINDY D
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy D, Thank you for all of your stays at our hotel. We do hope to see you again if and when you are ever in the area. Thank you again for taking the time out to allow us to give you great hospitality while you are staying with us. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Just left the Best Western, and we were very comfortable here. Getting there of the main highway is easy, just had a blind driveway. Once you're there it's quiet and clean. The front desk gentleman was super friendly and fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheeStarman
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear TheeStarman, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we had made you feel comfortable while you were here. Hope fully if you are ever in the area again you will stop in and see us. So that you can enjoy the eateries and shopping that are around our hotel. Thank you- Nicole...

Reviewed 22 July 2016

This hotel was okay. It was not exceptional in any way. It was not bad in any way. It was adequate for our needs. If we came to the area again we would be okay staying again. We always try to find a Best Western because they are always at least average and usually very good or excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris W
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doris W, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the good and bad of your stay it helps us to strive to make our guests future stays better. We are glad to hear that if you are ever in the area again that you will stay with us. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chillicothe hotels
1.2 km away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
227 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
35 reviews
3.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.0 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adena Inn

Address: 1250 North Bridge Street, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Price Range: RM386 - RM453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Adena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chillicothe
Chillicothe Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Adena Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Charlottesville, Virginia
10 months ago
Charlottesville, Virginia
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Adena Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor if you have a lot of baggage”
 of 5 bubbles brendaf46, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles HarvestRecreations, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't use Trip Advisor for a start!”
 of 5 bubbles amishboyoh, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Unless you're a youthful athlete with light luggage, ask for a first floor room near an entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisL418, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage or heavy luggage request a ground floor as there is only stairs to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 929debbieg, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5