We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Christopher Inn & Suites

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Christopher Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Christopher Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location in Chillicothe for local shopping and easy to find off the interstate. The staff were friendly and helpful even in tricky situations and I felt I could ask them for assistance whenever necessary. Operation of my shower was a MENSA test, until I found out how, then it was obvious but I'm not sure if this is the...

Thank Cath C
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at Christopher Inn at least every four to six weeks. The staff and management make you feel at home. They offer every Tuesday a full fun meal like taco's and all the fixings, baked spaghetti, soft drinks and beer at no charge. Other nights you will find a Rooster's restaurant within walking distance. The rooms and bedding are...

Thank blueridgewholesale22
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jim and Mary, Thanks for your feedback!! I wish all of my guests were as awesome as you!! I'm glad we were/are able to accommodate you and your budget. I'm also happy to hear that you are taking advantage of our rewards program; just a token of our appreciation to our loyal guests. We look forward to your future stays!...

Minnesota, US
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for several nights while working in the area. All in all I would give it 4.5 stars. The hotel is older but well taken care of. Check in process with a reservation took only a couple short minutes and through out the trip the front desk staff could not have been friendlier, they were great! The rooms...

Thank JGSurveyor
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JGSurveyor, Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad you found our hotel and your accommodations to be satisfactory and our staff friendly! We appreciate your business and would love to have you back when you're in the area. Safe Travels, Andrea Davis General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was standard. Pool was nice. Would return here if back in this area. Wifi was spotty at best. No real issues to speak of other than the kids not having wifi.

Thank jeremy r
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy R., Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay other than the issues with the WIFI. We'd love to have you back if you're ever in the area! P.S. I hope all is going well with your family member that was in the hospital. We will continue to keep them and your family...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped by and took a chance on getting a room without booking. Lovely room with a comfortable bed. Pool area was nice and the hot tub was relaxing. Price was reasonable and breakfast was included.

Thank MegaDancer
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MegaDancer, Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and most importantly that you enjoyed your stay! We'd love to have you back if you are ever in the area! Safe Travels, Andrea Davis General Manager

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Was there with my daughters and grandchildren. We were supervising them and though they are young, they know how to act respectfully in public. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for the other children in the pool area. A small child literally flipped a wet towel in my face in the hot tub, while both his parents were present. The...

Thank Sandi P
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sandi P., Thanks for your feedback! I'm happy your room was comfortable and our staff was friendly. I've noted the maintenance issue you experienced with the water fountain, and apples at breakfast. These items will be addressed immediately. We hope if you are ever in the area, again, that you choose to stay with us. Safe Travels, Andrea Davis...

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Had a great stay my daughter had fun. We swam got in the hot tub lived our big bed and our room. We will be coming back. Front desk lady Tania was so nice and sweet. She took care of my reservation. Treated us like family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandyloel79
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mandy L., Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad your family had a great time and were able to enjoy the pool area; it's a very popular place for families. I'm also glad to hear that your room was comfortable and that Tania treated you "like family". She is an asset to my team! We can't wait for you to...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Had reserved a room after a long drive. Location is in terrible congested corner of town. Had to go back to desk due to key not working. We had non smoking room but whole place stunk of cigarette smoke from hallways I assume. Maybe there was an event going on but the place was full of kids who stayed up...

Thank philkeeling1
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Phil K., Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the noisy ball teams we had in-house during your stay. I ask, in the future, that you bring any issues or concerns to the desk agent(s); we could've contacted their chaperones and coaches to remedy the issue. Thanks, again, for your kind words about our...

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 20 February 2017

For the most part, it was really good. It was our first stay. The staff was really friendly, and the place was very clean. However, my boyfriend and I went home with rashes, and there was not enough hot water for 2 showers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank livh90
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LivH90, Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad your accommodations were clean and comfortable and that our staff was friendly. On Monday, I responded to your email asking you to contact me for details, and I have still to hear from you. Please contact me at your earliest to discuss your concerns @ 740.774.6835. Safe Travels, Andrea Davis

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Had an exceptional time at the Christopher Inn this weekend in Chillicothe. After sitting in the freezing rain all day in the woods the staff at the Christopher warmed up the sauna for us. Tania was a ray of sunshine, and defined customer service throughout our stay. The sauna/hot tub/pool area was spotless, and we enjoyed the facility immensely. Our...

Thank RichardWhitham
Andrea D, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Whitham, Thanks for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities and your room spotless. I'm also very glad, but not surprised, to know that Tania took great care of you and your party during your stay. We can't wait to see you next year! Safe Travels, Andrea Davis General Manager

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Dining (2)
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
91 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
26.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
1.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Situated at the intersections of Route 23 and US 35 near Chillicothe's historic downtown, the Christopher Inn and Suites boasts the best location at an affordable price for business and leisure travelers alike. Take a short stroll through an indoor covered walkway to your event or meeting at the Riverview Conference Center. Outside our doors, you'll discover shopping, dining, golfing, museums and many more -- all just minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christopher Inn & Suites

Address: 30 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1757
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Price Range: RM487 - RM535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Christopher Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christopher Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher Hotel Chillicothe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christopher Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Christopher Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are quit and dark at night. Great indoor pool. Comfortable beds. Really nice hot breakfast.”
blueridgewholesale22, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay up stairs if possible, rooms are quite with less traffic in the hallways.”
JGSurveyor, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“413 was a great choice for us, but I suppose I would have preferred a view of the parking lot.”
RichardWhitham, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There all super nice and comfortable and clean! Mike Site at the front desk is super GREAT! Nice young man!”
andrewsP8157VY, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, consider asking for a lower level floor.”
keithr219, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$102* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates