We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
 Click to rate
Jonesboro
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. Offered late check out which worked perfectly as we were there for a volleyball tournament. We had never stayed at an extended stay hotel before and this hotel surpassed our expectations with cleanliness and hotel staff friendliness. Felt much to like home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha S
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Hard to understand........this hotel open only 8 years and part of IHG. I know IHG values a quality experience for its patrons, so why was our experience so disappointing? Little things like no tv schedule card, one wastebasket for 3 rooms, shower curtain poorly installed, no control over the hvac fan, etc. we won't be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackb706
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Candlewood Suites HOT SPRINGS. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order...

Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I reserved a room at this hotel 3 weeks in advance, the room I reserved was a studio 2 full beds for 4 people. That's what I paid for and all. Paperwork said. Went this weekend to check in, signed paper for check in that said 2 full beds, and the lady at the front desk even said when she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Autumn H
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at out hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced due to room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Also, your card was not charged, but it was authorized for...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We travel all the time and are big fans of Candlewood Suites. The location is perfect for going to Oaklawn. BUT this is the worst maintained we have ever stayed in. Our first time here the AC never did work. The next time we stayed here the room smelled VERY musty. And yes we gave it one more try. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen w
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and your loyalty as an IHG Spire Elite member.We welcome the opportunity to serve you...

Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Wanted to stay near Oaklawn for the horse racing so settled on this place and pleased we did. Its a cut above the other area hotels and worth paying the extra...trust me, I have stayed in the other hotels. Staff were great, rooms are clean well furnished and beds were comfortable.They don't provide a breakfast, but do provide breakfast item...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We arrived at 1pm and was able to check into our Queen Room, with small kitchen which was handy for us as we have been travelling for 4 weeks and wanted some home cooking! The room was spotless, the bed and pillows were delicious. There is a pantry which you can purchase some breakfast items from, the any necessities you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memphis_11
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at candle wood. Spacious, updated, clean. Also dog friendly. Staff was excellent. For extended stay really nice as they have a cabinet and games and such to rent. Gym is small but otherwise very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlyn m
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Rayville, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Only a small complaint about the energy saving air conditioning in our room. Certainly hotels need to save on energy usage but there is nothing worse than returning to a hot hotel room in the middle of July. Location was away from congested areas but close enough to activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my husband and two little kids. And loved it rooms were clean, staff was nice and kid friendly. I would most definitely stay again. The pool was clean and has a laundry section that was useful. Never had an issue with nothing. Love the lite kitchen in the rooms that saved us from having to go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca R
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and will AVOID next time we're in town. Room was very little for an extended stay unit. Couldn't even have night stands on both sides of the bed. Internet was about non existant (which we really needed for work). Have no idea what was going on with the air conditioner. If we weren't freezing then we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Debbie D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our free laundry service and gym. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for falling short of your expectations regarding our room size and internet connection....

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
448 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 44 in Hot Springs
224 reviews
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#8 of 44 in Hot Springs
402 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
138 reviews
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Address: 3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: RM458 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Warren, Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply ask them”
  • Loved the bed, so comfortable
  • Very clean room, Just loved it, with Microoven and freezer
faysal80, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go there.”
lwesleyRector, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor front side”
shawnnobles, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“they are all the same. If you want a view of HS, get a north facing room”
dietrichmd, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing to the parking lot are quieter”
676luisa, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5