We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The staff was great. Bathrooms and showers are spacious. Loved that we could rent a pontoon boat to explore the lake. My kids loved the pool. We want to come back and try the zip lines. We could only stay one night but we will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a wonderful get away to RVC Catherine's Landing! The little cabin we stayed in was clean and perfect for my son and I plus we got to bring our lab which is huge for us. Jeff Love and his team there were great hosts and directed us to Quartz hunting nearby which was lots of fun. High;y recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benitonec130
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Catherine's Landing! We stayed for three nights in one of their Yurts. The Yurts are really nice with comfy beds, mini fridges, and most importantly AC!!! They also have a nice little picnic table outside with a fire pit and a grill. The amenities are very nice, swimming and boating dock, beautiful pool, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby L
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in an deluxe, air conditioned yurt for two nights. This is definitely glamping! Our family appreciated the ac after during the hot summer days. The bathhouse was super nice. The pool was great! The disc golf course was fun. It was about 10 mins from Hot Springs National Park. Overall, an enjoyable experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilsonfamilyoffour
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay here, the first was 4 years ago. They have added the zip lines and frisbee golf since our first stay. The pool was still a great amenity but it is starting to show its age a little. The underwater pool light popped out of its housing and was dangling two times during our stay. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDoshi
Jeff L, General Manager at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming back to visit. I was excited to see you make an exception to take a shower at our clean resort. We have been having a lot of good feedback on our Frisbee golf area and Zip Line. I was informed that we did have a light issue with our pool and I am sure...

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My husband and our two sons met up with other family at this campground. They travel by RV; we prefer tent camping. This was a compromise of distance travelled and accommodation. My family stayed in one of the smaller yurts. The AC was great (and necessary with temps in the high 90s) and the yurt was adorable. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momandem12
Reviewed 13 June 2016

First the pros, this facility overall appeared to be well-kept and clean. The grassy areas are well-manicured, the poolside and playground areas were clear of debris and in good condition; the facility appears to be very new. If I were an RV camper, I would see how this location gets great reviews. Unfortunately, my family's experience wasn't the greatest at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoscuba
Jeff L, General Manager at Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for the clean and overall appearance compliment. Our team works hard to make it the very best experience you can possibly have in a camping environment. I was informed that you did request a that a light bulb be replaced and we do appreciate being given a chance to make things right. However,...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 2 June 2016

First the good! This is one of the nicest, cleanest places! All sites are concrete and level. The setting is just fabulous! There is a good selection of sites depending on how much you want to pay. I would recommend a riverside site even though we were not able to get one on a busy Memorial weekend. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl920
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This place is great. Nicest RV park we've stayed at. Concrete level pads. Swimming pool. Great store. Well manicured grounds. Nice showers. Cable television. Wifi could have been better. Right on the river. Such a beautiful spot. Pets welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MATBENSON
North Vernon, Indiana
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We have only stayed in two other campgrounds. This was our first big trip. I was amazed at this place. Large sites, very clean grounds and bath houses. We were lucky enough to stay on the river. It was worth the extra money in my opinion. The staff were very friendly and happy to answer questions or give advice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandT47265

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
8.2 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 44 in Hot Springs
831 reviews
7.9 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
218 reviews
12.0 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 44 in Hot Springs
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
6.0 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 44 in Hot Springs
444 reviews
8.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#10 of 44 in Hot Springs
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Catherine's Landing is located on one mile of water frontage on Lake Catherine. We have RV sites, resort cottages, and yurts as lodging options. Onsite amenities include concierge service, coffee, beer & wine bar, game room, boat rentals, outdoor activities, convenience store with grab and go food, and more.This is the ultimate vacation destination for you and your family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination

Address: 1700 Shady Grove Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-8908
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: RM596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Catherine`s Landing, An Rvc Outdoor Destination Hotel Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Catherine's Landing, an RVC Outdoor Destination staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own shampoo. Only supply for one small bottle.”
 of 5 bubbles beigec, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“RV spaces on the outside seem to be more secluded and a better chance to see deer”
 of 5 bubbles MemphisKYFan, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The best camp sites are on the river”
 of 5 bubbles charliewft, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If I were staying longer and reserving, I would ask for a shaded site on the lake near the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles N1810HRjudyb, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any river site.”
 of 5 bubbles tn724, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5