We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Long Island Lake Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Long Island Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owner is a liar that used the bait and switch on us. We made it crystal clear that we wanted to rent a boat and drove all the way from Texas. Owner agreed, no problem.....a month in advance. When we got there, nope, have to winterize the boats can't do it. Not only that but he was rude as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Steve D, Owner at Long Island Lake Resort, responded to this review

As the owner, I am very sorry for this guest's experience. Unfortunately she talked to the former manager (he is no longer employed) and I was totally unaware of this issue. It is never our intent to mislead a guest and I do apologize for the rudeness as well.

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed off season overnight whilst holidaying from Australia. The price was excellent. The rooms were spacious, well appointed for a self sufficient stay and the view was amazing. Bed was very comfortable, shower had great pressure and plenty of hot water. Wished we had time to stay longer here. Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. I fully recommend you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
Booneville, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The beds are soft, rooms spotless, towels fresh and plush... I sat on the balcony this morning with fresh coffee and watched the most beautiful sunrise. I'm here with family due to a family passing, and the ambiance and customer service of this cozy Haven have taken something very sad and made it something beautiful. Being in this setting allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendall P
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The reviews made this one top of the list. The rooms are larger than most chain hotels. Complete with fully stocked kitchenette. We came in October so the lake was deserted. It was so peaceful, away from the traffic in town. But close enough to some really good restaurants. And the view from your balcony...priceless. The staff were friendly. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel O
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Long Island Lake Resort is quiet and a wonderful setting. Although I was traveling alone, I never felt unsafe. This is right on Lake Hamilton - in fact a wedding was held on the wharf on a beautiful Saturday afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dixie2418
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The resort is not just lake view, you are literally RIGHT ON THE WATER!!!Long Island Lake Resort exceeded my expectations. I was traveling alone and felt very safe and secure. The rooms are spacious and clean with all the conveniences. As you can see from my picture the location is HEAVENLY!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryk62
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Older facility recently had minor updates. Beautiful view of the lake. Each room faces the lake. Drive a little steep but not too bad. Staff very helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Wine on the porch overlooking the lake was very find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

There were 8 of us who traveled to Hot Springs and we all stayed at the Long Island Lake Resort. Our a/c worked great however some of the others didn't work so well-we were cool in our room!! The place is very well cared for and super clean! It might not be ideal for folks with mobility issues, there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice "small" cozy place to stay for a getaway weekend. The best thing is to walk out on the balcony and see the view of beautiful Lake Hamilton. Watch the boats go by and see families skiing and swimming. We get to feed the ducks fish and turtles off the pier..... The only thing negative is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loydracing
Steve D, Owner at Long Island Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled you enjoyed the view as well as watching all the boats go by! I am so sorry you experienced what we believe to be Midges, which are non-biting insects, but can still be annoying due to our close proximity to the water. Again, thank you for reviewing us...

arkansas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I have a mixed review of our stay here. I'll start with the positive. The employees we had dealings with were extremely nice. The rooms are updated, and large enough for four people to stay in comfortably. Each room has a good sized closet so you can store everything out of the way. The location is great, with each room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdt74

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 43 in Hot Springs
801 reviews
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 43 in Hot Springs
393 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#12 of 43 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
9.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
8.9 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#6 of 43 in Hot Springs
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A vacation resort motel, on an island, in Lake Hamilton, Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas. Perfect for extended stays, families and large groups. Boat rentals available on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Long Island Lake Resort

Address: 320 Long Island Drive, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Long Island Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the King in the second floor B7”
  • Balcony view this morning
 of 5 bubbles hazelo358, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“requested lower floor non smoking and that is what I got.”
 of 5 bubbles 505PaulP, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on the water.”
 of 5 bubbles jamescT3591KN, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Lake views - all rooms. A king bed room - recliner and executive business chair/desk. Two double bed room -couch.”
 of 5 bubbles JernTexas, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“good view but horrible place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Yjai, 25 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5