We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times a year for eight years. The Patel Family that runs it has decided to stop being friendly to customers.The friendliness has been replaced by unfriendly stares and awkward silence. The continental breakfast is left short on supplies unless you ask for each thing you want. The the facility is deteriorating there us mildew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C L
Shreveport
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Hotel was clean and quite. Location is very good because its right as you get to Hot Springs south side. Had no pet odors which was surprising since they allows pets. Air conditioning worked great but was loud when kicked on. Only problem we had was hauling luggage to second floor room. Asked for first floor room but was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I apologize that we could not provide a first floor room because these rooms were out of service for repairs and deep cleaning. We take real pride in...

PLYMOUTH
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This hotel has a fantastic location for the price. But then, you get what you pay for. We were on the 2nd floor, both sides had a balcony so you get nice views of Lake Hamilton. However, it needs a great deal of work. Very scant breakfast but staff was helpful. The biggest downer was that the sheets were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LYDIA K
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I'm calling the Board of Health. The first room was destroyed. The dresser was in pieces. The carpet was filthy. Mold on the curtain. I went to the office and said I wanted another room. This was after I called every hotel in Hot Springs. No vacancy. I got the key card and went in the 2nd room. The sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly Carazzo G
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations here in Hot Springs. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make...

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Smoke smelling "non smoking" room. Carpets were disgusting. Gap under door to outside big enough for small animals to easily come and go. Long term residents next door with multiple kids and dogs were fighting most of the night. Trash outside including old mattresses and box springs. Nothing worked right. May not use choice hotels again if this is any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cody H
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Hot Springs. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to...

Matamata, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We were very disapointed when we opened the door to our room, a horrible smell greeted us, torn carpet and very old worn out looking covers on the beds. Upon further inspection (once we turned on the lights) we saw that they were the least of our worries, the room was dirty, no bugs though as that would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikdog
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I spent a few weeks here 5 months ago and gave it 4 stars, not this time 1 star is how bad it was. First night they gave me a room with broken furniture, so I requested a different room, big mistake, stayed in that room for 1 night and woke up with over 70 flea bites! I should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nouwandaa
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us as much as you had in the past. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you,...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

The guy at the desk is nice, as he was the last time we stayed here. The "non-smoking" room had the necessary bed, bathroom and TV, but it was a bit sketchy and smelled like smoke. There was a moldy, green Lay's chip under the bed, the leg was broken on the table, the soap dispenser fell off the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami W
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our friendly hotel here in Hot Springs. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2015

great location, building B 2nd floor doesn't have a balcony but offers great views of lake Hamilton, nearby restaurants, room was clean staff friendly, the only grip we had was wifi was horrible in the room but worked great if you sat by the door with it open and the ice machine was broken, it served out purpose for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frazzaj68
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of problems with the free wifi and other issues. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible...

El Dorado, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We arrived early (0900) and the staff went ahead and let us have a room even though check-in wasn't until 1500. Very nice of them. The room was not clean however. We just left our stuff and got in the pool. The outside area was very clean and the pool was nice. Housekeeping did not do a very good job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookeb22070
econolodgehotsprings, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Hot Springs. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of a lapse in housekeeping. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 44 in Hot Springs
134 reviews
10.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
Red Roof Inn Hot Springs
#24 of 44 in Hot Springs
178 reviews
7.6 km away
Shamrock Motel
Shamrock Motel
#32 of 44 in Hot Springs
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#27 of 44 in Hot Springs
266 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 44 in Hot Springs
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 106 Lookout Pt, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9782 (Formerly Days Inn Hot Springs)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: RM261 - RM390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away until they fix it up!”
 of 5 bubbles Nouwandaa, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“building B offers lake views but no balcony”
 of 5 bubbles frazzaj68, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Second floor, some guests like to stomp when walking and you can hear it. Also some rooms have a nice lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles Nouwandaa, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pass this one up, Folks! I saw 4 rooms with varying degree of horrors.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeB643, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room at a good motel. This one isn't it!”
 of 5 bubbles TexasTraveller0830, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5