We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Cortez

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Cortez
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cortez
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Mesa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is the perfect type of accommodation for us. We aren't interested in the swimming pool, hot tub, exercise center or computer center, so why do we pay for such expensive rooms. All we need is a comfortable, clean room & nice breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Coy P
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hi Coy P, It's sounds like you were able to have a pleasant stay with us. We are glad to hear. We do our best to keep rates low for those traveling on a budget. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Michael More 

Travellers are raving about these Cortez hotels

Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a simple place to lay your head. Nothing fancy. If you are looking for more don't stop here. Stopped in as a layover on our road trip. Concerned with the stains on the worn bedspread and sheets. Carpet very worn and dirty, but bathroom clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hi Debra B, We were glad to have you as a guest. The property is older and in the process of being remodeled. We strive to keep our prices low to accommodate those areas that are lacking. If there is anything I can do to help, please feel free to call me at 970-565-3761. Best Regards, Michael More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Booked for 2 nights, but had to cut stay short due to altitude sickness. Staff was very helpful and understanding. Room was OK, did not have free breakfast. Parking could be better.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rondC8016TO
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hi rondC8016TO, I am sorry to hear you didn't feel good while you were here with us. I'm glad our staff was able to help you as much as possible. We are in the process of remodeling our property. I'm sorry you didn't have any breakfast while you were here. I agree with you about the parking. I will talk... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Room was clean except for bed spread and chairs. Dirty stain and hole ln the bed spread. Adults were cooking out in the upper parking lot and standing around drinking in front of the outside entrances to rooms and adjacent buildings. Just to make it clear I enjoy cooking out and cold beer. There should be a designated area for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hi Ashley T, I thank you for writing a review. I apologize for the chairs and bed spreads. We are in the process of getting rid of the old and in with the new. I also appreciate your suggestion about having a designated area for large gatherings and BBQ's. I will talk with the owner and see what we can... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Cheaper than the average motel for what it offers. Our room did not have curtains so they moved us to a bigger room with same price. Microwave and fridge were cool. Staff was not friendly and in a rush (they asked my last name while I was entering from the front door and didn't even get the chance to say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveller2982
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hi Traveller2982, I'm sorry for the inconvenience you had while staying with us. And there is no excuse for our staff to not be friendly. I will read your review with my staff. I'm not sure about the black and white TV. Its something that shouldn't happen unless their TV isn't working properly. I will inform my maintenance crew and... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very clean, inexpensive with friendly folks at the front desk who made an excellent restaurant recommendation. The refrigerator and microwave were handy. Probably should be rated above average for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robin G
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hi Robin G. I appreciate your kind review for us. I am also glad we chose a good food recommendation. Sometimes I wonder about that. Its good to hear back. I hope if you are ever in the area again, that you will look us up. If there is ever anything we can do please call us at 970-565-3761. Best... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are ok. Toilet flushes badly, housekeeping knocks your door at 8 am. Breakfast is very little and does not get refilled after 8.30, while the breakfast is until 9.30. As a result, 3 other couples and ourselves did not have much breakfast. Never again!

Helpful?
Thank Lisanne R
Michael1678294, Manager at Travelodge Cortez, responded to this review

Hi Lisanne R, I am sorry for the experience you had while staying with us. I will have the toilet looked at to see whats wrong there. I will also talk with my staff that handles breakfast and see how we can improve it to meet the needs of our guests. I really do appreciate your review and will do... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortez hotels
0.5 km away
Aneth Lodge
Aneth Lodge
#12 of 17 in Cortez
83 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
2.7 km away
Tomahawk Lodge
Tomahawk Lodge
#9 of 17 in Cortez
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quiet property with immaculate, 100% non smoking rooms with smoking areas available outside. 9 miles from Mesa Verde National Park and walking distance to several restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Cortez

Address: 1120 East Main Street, Cortez, CO 81321-3346 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Cortez)
Region: United States > Colorado > Cortez
Price Range: RM174 - RM286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cortez 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Cortez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Cortez Hotel Cortez
Cortez Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cortez staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cortez staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ice Machine is way back towards end of Property”
 of 5 bubbles MonikaK850, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room chices some rooms are better than others.”
 of 5 bubbles sodawater, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi does not really work, there are full time people living there, stay someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles 875deanc, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 107dougf, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“very convenient to restaurants and grocery stores”
 of 5 bubbles Enterprise97, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay