We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

We were visiting Madison for a sports tournament and this hotel was chosen for us. The lobby is lovely with a nice pool and a game room that the kids enjoyed. The rooms however were disappointing. The beds were small and uncomfortable, there were limited amenities in the double bed rooms (no fridge/microwave) although I heard that the king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAMermaid
Tracey H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We Value your Business. We look forward to your next stay in Madison. Have a great Day...

Morris, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Very happy with this hotel, though it was a little noisy in the morning. Clean, well-lit public areas, comfortable beds. Derek the bartender and Phil the Guest Service Ambassador were especially helpful. Only real complaint is the TV listings didn't match up with the actual channels (when you don't have cable, you actually look forward to knowing where The Weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes F
Tracey H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We Value your Business and look forward to your next stay in Madison. Have a great day....

Michigan
Reviewed 30 December 2014

This is the second time I have ended up staying here through a blind booking site. The location is good – easy on and off the freeway and proximity to the East Towne Mall and restaurants. The hotel is just okay though. The pool area and lobby are nice and well maintained, but the rest of the hotel is dated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Mom_035
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Travel_Mom_035, Thank you for writing a candid review regarding your recent stay. It is very nice to know you found our location, pool, and lobby well to your liking. Despite of this, I sincerely apologize if our housekeeping services failed to meet your expectations Please know that this is not reflective of our daily high standards. Your feedback is...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Perfect location! It also has a beautiful atrium and pool/hot tub space with large front glass walls. Rooms have modern decor, but the bathroom was less pleasing with a shower curtain that wouldn't cover the entire tub and sloppy bathroom caulking. The room thermostat was also difficult to control so our room was a bit too toasty even with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WIGigi
Tracey H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next visit to Madison. Have a great day....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza because of the canceled flight. It is a nice hotel out of town and is located quite close to the Madison airport. The public area looks specious and clean with a lot of natural lights from the high windows and high ceilings, The swimming pool is a bit too public because it is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prawet J
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear PrewetJ, Thank you for your recent review. It sounds like your stay here was enjoyable except for some room issues. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, so that we may address them for future guests. We will be doing some room upgrades in the very near future and invite you back to stay with us if your...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Getting a little tired now rooms dated and worn, lift a big chuggy and slow. Made up for by the lovely staff, the girl on the reception, the guys in the bar all v nice. nothing much round about it apart from a few chain restaraunts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Colin S, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the compliments of our Staff. We strive to provide excellent service to each and every one of our guests. We will be undergoing room upgrades in the very near future to address the dated rooms and would invite you back to stay with us if your travels bring you...

Reviewed 22 November 2014

I had really the best experience here..front desk was friendly and informative. Overall staff interaction efficient and fun. Tim and Eric are #awesome! Pool hot tube bar till 11 = fun fun fun! Great for the entire family on a modest budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boysnextdoorII
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear boysnextdoorII, Thank you for your recent review. We are so pleased that your stay with us was a great one! Tim & Eric are awesome Front Desk Agents, so thank you for your kind compliments of them. It is our mission to serve all of our guests as if they are family, and we hope you felt that way...

il
Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

We booked our hotel through priceline and paid$170 for a 2 night stay. We thought wow, what a deal since they are charging $130 a night for the same thing. When you first walk in its very nice and has an updated front lobby. That made us think that its going to be a great stay. The staff is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honestreviewsss
Tracey H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value your business and hope you will give us another try in the future. Have a great day...

Morton, Illinois
Reviewed 5 November 2014

The lobby is beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. We received a free breakfast for our business travel but even if not free ot is worth the value. Great Breakfast Buffet. Clean and well attended. The workout area is small. The pool area is clean. Rooms were updated and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JEBstuart
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear JEBstuart, Thank you for your recent review. It sounds like you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that makes us proud. It is our practice to ensure that all of our guests experience clean and comfortable rooms as well as great food. Please feel free to come back and visit us in the near future. Have a great...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for two work functions recently. Because it was a Crowne Plaza, I did have some high expectations. Unfortunately, the place looks somewhat run down and in need of some TLC. We did enjoy breakfast in the lobby, but a buffet is a buffet and you really cannot mess that up-- unless you forget to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetirementDreams
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear RetirementDreams, Thank you for your recent review. I apologize, it sounds like your stay with us was less than you had expected. We have replaced all of our beds and plan to replace wall vinyl and carpet in our remaining sleeping rooms. We have just completed some updates on floors 6, 5, 4 & 1. I would welcome you...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
1.1 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 61 in Madison
90 reviews
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madison Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Madison Wisconsin, and is the place to meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our premier Madison hotel is located on the east side, only 3 miles to Dane County Regional Airport, with free 24 hour airport shuttle (departing hotel on every hour), and near to downtown Madison, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and Coliseum, The Kohl Center, The new Overture Center for the Arts, University of Wisconsin and the Wisconsin State Capitol. The hotel has recently upgraded beds to a new level of comfort with 7-pillows, a plush duvet, luxurious sheets and a pillow-top mattress. A great night sleep-guaranteed! The Crowne Plaza Madison, Wisconsin is a newly renovated 6 story hotel conveniently located off I-90/94/39, near East Towne Mall, Madison's largest mall, as well as theatres and restaurants. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison - East Towne, a family-friendly hotel where kids stay free in parents' room and ages 12 and under eat free. Don't leave your pet home alone - the Crowne Plaza Madison is a pet-friendly hotel, offering added amenities at check-in for your furry friend! Crowne Plaza, the best value for Madison Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Address: 4402 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704-3724
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: RM430 - RM811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madison
Madison Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't”
  • Tastiness in the bathroom.
 of 5 bubbles Pilotgoddess, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay above 3rd floor or you will be potentially open to the lobby”
  • This was the
 of 5 bubbles renfieldee, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side not facing the street would be preffered.”
 of 5 bubbles nickstelmat308, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles C308XAmichellev, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask more questions regarding non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles IreneK463, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5