We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good24%
  • Average27%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
93
120
122
84
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
120
122
84
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping and restaurantsindoor poolfitness centerking suitegrowlerinterstatedowntowngamewhirlpoolbadger
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Hasn't been updated since 1978 other than the tv. Room windows look out into the lobby. After 3 nights the housekeeping still hasn't cleaned the the room. And to really top it off, they took the "do not disturb sign" and put it on the...More

Thank cam1080
Response from Eric L, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel MadisonResponded 10 September 2017

I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us, and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The property recently underwent a change of ownership/management and we are working...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Stayed 3 nights recently. Upon arrival notice a large amount of food under the TV stand and moldy food under the bed skirt. Told the front desk, next day after room cleaned it was still there. Complained again. Woke up in the morning without towels....More

Thank Kathy M
Response from Eric L, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel MadisonResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Kathy M, Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay due to the cleanliness of your room and the lack of attention given to your simple request....More

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to the Crown Plaza for the last few summers, because of its convenient location to the Madison Mallards park. We've had great stays in summers past-and I'm sorry to say, the hotel we stayed in this weekend was not the hotel...More

1  Thank gadfly18
Response from Christopher M, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel MadisonResponded 15 August 2017

We are very sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us, and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The property recently underwent a change of ownership and the issues noted in...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017

Right off the Interstate and across the street from a Tesla Supercharger. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable; and it was good value for an overnight. The coffee hop is fine but we didn't us the restaurant or pub so no comment on...More

Thank michaelh409
Response from Christopher M, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel MadisonResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Feedback such as yours helps keep the hotel team motivated in providing an...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We rented two rooms. What a mistake. The mold in the shower in one room was disgusting . Both rooms had wall treatment peeing off of the walls, the furniture was battered, the carpeting in the common areas was old and worn, with stains. No...More

Thank dubuque41
Response from Christopher M, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel MadisonResponded 15 August 2017

We are very sorry that we didn't exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us, and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The property recently underwent a change of ownership and the issues noted in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Madison
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
whatsupstephaz
21 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from virginia g | Reviewed this property |
We were fine but you can't get the room really cold. I think it was mid 70's.
0
Votes
Bill F
18 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Karen T | Property representative |
Good Morning, Bill---We have NBCSP. I am not sure if this channel carries the NASCAR race or not. We also offer several ESPN channels. Please let me know if we can be of further assistance. We hope we are able to meet your... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"Stay at another hotel"
Read review
"Lots of hotels along this strip, but we were travelling and we did not have much time to look for options."
Read review
"Ask for a room facing outward so you don't overlook the pool, unless that's your thing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing