We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Madison East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Madison East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 455: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was in good order but older and needed a little TLC. Couldn't adjust heat because of the condition of the dial. Couldn't latch door without putting great weight behind it, compressor of fridge loud when on. Smoke smell in room (non-smoking). Good hot water - Excellent breakfast - Bed comfortable. Appreciated that the Management offered another room because...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7830NQjenniferb
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. We are happy that you enjoyed your room; we apologize for the issues that you had in the room, thank you for mentioning that we offered you another room. It's great that you enjoyed our breakfast offering so much. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review, and...

Dunbar, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

No laundry and hotel was empty but had to pay 7 plus extra to stay in front of hotel. Lady at check in wasn't very friendly in my opinion

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdarnell8
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that you weren't entirely happy with. We do charge different rates for different room types, which I trust was explained satisfactorily to you. We are sorry if our check-in clerk was not as friendly as you would have liked. We hope that you will consider staying with...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathie H
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was charged twice. Caused overdrafts. Was informed that "there is nothing they can do about that."

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonriehl
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Jason, We are very sorry that your stay with us was marred by billing issues. I'm not sure what the cause of this issue was, but hopefully it has been rectified for you at this point. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Kiel, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale O
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything in our stay here was quite alright. The room was quite comfortable although a bit small. There was an elevator which made it much easier to stay with a baby in the second floor. The design of the motel is quite nice. The breakfast was quite limited though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Hi Jan, we're glad that you found your room comfortable, and that you found it easy to stay with us with a baby. We will review your comment on breakfast, to ensure that we are catering for the majority of our guests' needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for leaving your review for us. Best Wishes,...

Burtrum, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 December 2016

No hot water at bathroom sink, no Wi-Fi access in my room, could only get on line in lobby. First room I was assigned had only a dribble of cold water out of bathroom sink. I went to lobby and they gave me a different room, but the things listed above and more were bad in the second room. Staff...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dranch
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to read your review and see that you had so many issues during your stay. We are happy to say that we have commenced a major refurbishment program, and we are really looking forward to many of the issues that our guests have been experiencing being permanently resolved. We would love if you would come back...

Chilton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MychaelZ
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Dent, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Heater/AC was noisy, refrigerator was noisy. Comforter was too warm. Turned both appliances off. Problems solved.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, thanks so much for your review. We are happy that you were able to rectify the noise issues in your room, and we apologize for any inconvenience that they caused you. We trust that you had a comfortable night's sleep after that, and we hope that you will return to stay with us when you are next in...

Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The front desk staff at this hotel are warm, friendly & welcoming. I had a problem with the heater in my room and the woman running the front desk took care of it immediately. Within 10 min of my phone call to the front desk she had come up to my room, checked the heater, determined that I needed to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALL489
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff - we pride ourselves on our friendliness, and that really is feedback that we appreciate. We'll be sure to pass your comments to the team, they will be delighted. We hope that you'll have an opportunity to make a return visit to us soon, we look forward to welcoming you back....

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#46 of 61 in Madison
90 reviews
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#52 of 61 in Madison
119 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
7.3 km away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 135-room economy hotel provides thoughtful amenities including: spacious guest rooms, each with a well-lit work desk, remote-controlled TV with free cable, including ESPN and CNN and HBO. We have special facilities for physically challenged travelers. Also available are free local calls, and fax and copy service. Outdoor swimming pool and a daily complimentary continental breakfast are also offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison East

Address: 4765 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3256 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: RM258 - RM512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Super 8
Madison Super Eight
Super 8 Madison
Super Eight Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Madison East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room- choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sweeetcharity, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you do choose this hotel, try to get a room on the side of the building away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles ChazMN651, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NOT HERE To many motels in the area”
 of 5 bubbles 361gayw, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles patricksA505DE, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 floors and no elevator. We stayed on 2nd floor but with dog and staying longer would want 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles juliep299, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay