We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Madison East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Madison East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 474: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Madison East
 Click to rate
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

So I was headed to Chicago for a business meeting and needed a place to stay on the way. After 3 other hotels, Super 8 was the only one left on the block. Check in was okay, except I didn't know how much the room was until i was signing the charge to my credit card. 86 bucks okay not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168alicia
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Hi Alicia, We are very disappointed to hear of your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your room wasn't up to the standard that we are known for, and I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. We do wish that you had made us aware of the issues with your...

Louisville, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We were traveling through this area and stopped here. This was clean and comfortable place. Would stop here again. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good just a basic but saved us money. Bathroom and beds were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Scott V, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

From overall amenities to room to staff service it sounds like we were the perfect fit for you, Julie. It's great to hear that we will be your go-to place for your future travels. Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We'll be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of the team, and...

Adams, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean place. People were friendly and kind. Good breakfast choices. Only down was they didn't have extra pillows like my wife likes to have.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5476UBcharlesp
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, they will be delighted with your feedback. When you stay with us again, please do ask for additional pillows, and we will be very happy to provide...

Rockton, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was right next to the highway and if you get a room on the highway side it is difficult to ignore the highway noise. Everything else was okay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpS929LZ
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Hi David, We are sorry that the noise from the highway was a little louder than you would have liked. When you stay with us again, please do ask for a room away from the highway. We will be happy to facilitate you, and you will have a more pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Best...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I saw a roach crawling down my bathroom wall within 30 seconds of checking into my room! The location is secluded in a residential area so riding public transportation was a hassle but I received exceptional customer service from the clerk once I arrived to the hotel. The staff are nice but this hotel can really make improvements on their...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardofE2203KJ
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Hi Ricardo, Whilst we are happy to hear that you felt that the service that we provided you with is exceptional, but we are sorry that you saw a cockroach. We work with pest control experts regularly to ensure this does not happen, and we are checking all rooms with the experts at the moment since receiving your comment. Thank...

Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melvin954
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Antigo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrie B
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Prescott, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to personal reason I was unable to use my reservation. At about 8:30 pm I called Super 8 to cancel my reservations because that is who I thought I reserved thru, but they told me it was a third party. They were willing to cancel the reservation but said I would have to call and cancel thru you. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hovel4
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your review of our booking partner. We, the hotel, are sorry that we were unable to help you, because your reservation was not actually with us. If you are staying in this area again, please do consider booking directly with us, we will be in a position to help you if your plans change. We hope...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The room was cold. I couldn't get any heat out of thee wall unit. I had it on heat, temp almost on high and the fan on. Will not stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Madison East, responded to this review

Elaine, We are very disappointed to read your review to discover how cold you found your room. It really is a shame that you didn't alert is to this during your stay, and we would happily have either ensured that your heating was fixed, or offered you an alternate room. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennarwade

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#56 of 63 in Madison
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 135-room economy hotel provides thoughtful amenities including: spacious guest rooms, each with a well-lit work desk, remote-controlled TV with free cable, including ESPN and CNN and HBO. We have special facilities for physically challenged travelers. Also available are free local calls, and fax and copy service. Outdoor swimming pool and a daily complimentary continental breakfast are also offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison East

Address: 4765 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3256 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: RM242 - RM414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Super 8
Madison Super Eight
Super 8 Madison
Super Eight Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Madison East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room- choose another hotel.”
sweeetcharity, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you do choose this hotel, try to get a room on the side of the building away from the freeway.”
ChazMN651, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NOT HERE To many motels in the area”
361gayw, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get ground floor.”
patricksA505DE, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 floors and no elevator. We stayed on 2nd floor but with dog and staying longer would want 1st floor.”
juliep299, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5