We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Booking.comUS$199*
View Deal
#12 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$421*
US$199*
US$421*
US$199*
US$421*
US$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,052: English reviews
Chicago, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Wonderful staff, clean and quiet rooms. The food in the restaurant was outstanding for breakfast. Try to get the breakfast plan. Nice views--either the capitol or the lake. Walking distance to capitol, town and campus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

You are very kind to give us such a nice review, thank you!

Madison, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Extremely friendly and welcoming without being overbearing. Rooms were very quiet, modern and spotless. Bartender can make an excellent margarita! Parking inexpensive and hotel is connected to the Minona Terrace Convention Center.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie G
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

As it should be! Thanks for sharing your feedback. Our team will be excited to read such nice comments. Please come back again soon.

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Stayed a couple of nights at this hotel in connection with a Madison football game. It's a Hilton so there is a base level of quality here, but there were several things I found disappointing. It started when we pulled up in our car. The parking attendant told us that the parking lot was "getting pretty full" and he wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NationalParkExplorer
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for the comprehensive review of your visit. We appreciate the opportunity to receive your feedback. I am sorry that our parking was not well-explained. We do reserve valet parking space for our guests, and we offer alternative self-parking options when our garage is full. Also, you should have been provided our proper last night menu, as we offer...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My wife and I stayed at this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was great. Everything went great! The only negative thing was the air conditioner was a little loud but it was not horrible. The location is very near the capital and within easy walking distance to the UW campus. We attended a concert at the Kohl...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorys297
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review! I will share it with our great staff and thank them for their efforts. It means a great deal to us to hear from guests like yourself. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Stoughton, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2015

From the moment my friends and I walked through the doors, we were all treated as VIP guests. We also LOVE the idea of being downtown. We were within walking distance to local bars and restaurants. Even a quick coffee run before the wedding festivities took place. The friendly staff really know how to treat their guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah A
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you so much Hannah! You and your VIP friends are welcome any time!

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I was just at the Hilton Monona Terrace and I was delighted with the experience. The room was a great size with a gorgeous view of the lake. Walking distance to the capitol, great restaurants, the "cannot be missed" farmers market, and a little bit of a walk will take you to the UW campus. You are also next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salacata
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

So great of you to share such nice thoughts about your visit! These are the kinds of reviews I love to display for the team and keep them excited to keep doing the great job they do every day. Thanks for giving us that. We would love to have you back as our new Favorite Guest!

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Our son and daughter-in-law's rehearsal dinner was held here, and we were so happy with the event. The food was excellent, and the service was outstanding! We along with several other family members stayed at this hotel for the rehearsal and the wedding. The whole experience exceeded our expectations! The staff was very courteous, efficient, and helpful. The little kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis024
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Congratulations on your son's marriage! We appreciate your kind words and review. Please come visit us again.

Wayzata, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The Hilton continues to be my go-to hotel for this race and it will continue to be regardless of my participation or simply volunteering. This year we had two rooms as the girls are getting older and I had requested adjoining rooms if possible and they were able to come through on that one! I can't tell you how nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbb2013
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words and feedback. One of our favorite times is Ironman. So pleased to host you and many others during this fantastic event. We look forward to many more years!

Menomonie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Checking in? Yes Name...sorry, we don't seem to have a reservation. Do you have a reservation number. Yes...sorry, that number doesn't seem to be working. Do you have the reservation e-mail confirmation. Yes....sorry, that still doesn't seem to be working. Do you have Hilton Honors number? Yes....sorry, still not working. Me: Oh, excuse me while I answer yet another e-mail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank widad11
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Widad. I'm sorry you feel so upset about this computer interface glitch that unfortunately we cannot explain. The young lady at our front desk attempted to make this right after seeing your confirmation by putting you right into the sold out hotel, and reducing your room rate for the inconvenience. Perhaps you are addressing Hilton...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

The location was adjacent, via enclosed walking bridge, to the monona terrace conference center. The hotel was easy to find. Checkin was warm and professional. The room was clean and tidy. There were plenty of electrical outlets. Water pressure was ok but temp was low. Wish I could have made it hotter.Room directions were confusing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Skip_Harless, General Manager at Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback David!

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Corner King Room (28)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Double Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.6 km away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
1.1 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
685 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 63 in Madison
672 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace, perfectly located in downtown Madison just two blocks from Capitol Square, is an elegant property connected by skywalk to the Monona Terrace Convention Center. Choose from a variety of guestrooms and suites with spectaculor views of the State Capitol or beautiful Lake Monona. With an upscale, urban and residential feel to the rooms and public spaces, the hotel boasts full service dining and bar options as well. Transportation service is provided complimentary to downtown locations, including the University and Kohl Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Address: 9 E Wilson St, Madison, WI 53703-3421
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: RM804 - RM1,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Madison Monona Terrace 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Madison Monona Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Hilton Hotel Madison
Hilton Monona Terrace Hotel Madison
Madison Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Madison
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Madison Monona Terrace staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 month ago
Lincolnwood, Illinois
7 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Madison Monona Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake or city views - it's all good - go for a high floor!”
sdski, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside, high floor”
Marian334, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for lake view”
ccpr20, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sign up for shuttle service ahead of time as they fill up quickly!”
timd96, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Both lake and city views are awesome!”
dguenett, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$199* /night
View Deal
Hilton.comUS$199
Expedia.comUS$199
AMOMAUS$421
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates