We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental New Orleans

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,114: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic experience. Huey Harrison was very kind and hospitable and went out of his way to ensure we had a good visit. Additionally, the housekeeping had a great attention to detail. They were polite, professional, and very effective. The room was so clean and well kept. Trina and the ladies on the 12th floor take a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff K
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Jeff K, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by Huey, the room attendant on the 12th floor, and our team during your stay. We hope that you were able to dine in our signature...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Intercontinental in New Orleans. The manager on duty for the weekend happened to check us in. When we expressed dismay that a room with a king bed was not available she sent us a bottle of wine and a fruit plate to ensure that we were happy. The hotel is beautiful, and everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilene S
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Ilene S, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by The manager on duty and our team during your stay. We are glad to hear that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Intercontinental this past weekend in NOLA. Everything was very walkable. The French Quarter was only a 10 min walk. Very close to the waterfront, Harrahs, and the outlet mall. We were in town for the RNR race and the start line was right outside the hotel. Staff was wonderful, very nice and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug428
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear TravelBug428, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by our team during your stay. We are glad to hear that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features local rustic Louisiana...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous facilities! Leslie went above and beyond with service during our conference. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The restaurant/bar was off the hook good. Walking distance to Bourbon Street and Jackson Square. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by Leslie and our team during your stay. We are glad to hear that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We couldn't have asked for a better hotel for our weekend trip to New Orleans. The location was in walking distance to everything on our to do/see list but far enough from the craziness. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the staff accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivercgreen
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear olivercgreen, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by our team during your stay. We hope that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great food, excellent service. They met all of our business needs and allowed us to have a very productive meeting. The food was great and the banquet staff, especially Mr. Leslie, really attended to our every need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canmaytuc
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear canmaytuc, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by Leslie and our team during your stay. We hope that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features local rustic Louisiana fare....

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days for a conference. Hotel is tired and in need of some work. Bedding was torn and shower wasn't the best. Not a terrible place, but would have expected a better standard from intercontinental. Not helped by being rudely awoken at 2am by the duty manager and security asking why I was in the room. Well,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Entwistlea
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Entwislea, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very sorry that you had issues during your stay and did not receive the normal high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. Because your review is confidential, please email joseph.quilio@icneworleans.com with your contact information, so that he can make it right with you. John Romano

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was wonderful, we checked in on Friday thru Monday and our attendant Sarah A. did a wonderful job acknowledging my birthday, she sang happy birthday, give information about things to see. Sarah A left this surprise in the room to acknowledge my birthday, once we return to the room. I wad totally shock... Thanks Sarah A for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladybug B
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear ladtbug B, Happy Birthday and thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by Sarah and our team during your stay. We hope that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In addition to having a great location and a very clean/elegant hotel, the service that I received was top notch. The most impressive part of my stay actually happened after I had returned home and realized that I had left some items in my hotel room. With the fear that I would never see these items again, I reached out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcbrackens
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear dcbrackens, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by our team during your stay. We hope that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features local rustic Louisiana fare. Of course...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, close to everything. easy check in and check out. Room Service was slower than expected. West facing room are a bit noisy when the trolley car comes by. Restaurant in the hotel has good food and drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
John R, General Manager at InterContinental New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear David V, Thank you very much for the 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the great service provided to you by our team during your stay. We are glad that you were able to dine in our signature restaurant Trenasse- it features local rustic Louisiana fare....

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
4:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Corner Parlor Suite (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Balcony King Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 163 in New Orleans
4,121 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
6,693 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#26 of 163 in New Orleans
3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
3,781 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#4 of 163 in New Orleans
1,548 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
4,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Pete's Pub
Pete's Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental New Orleans enjoys one of the city's most coveted locations: two blocks from the French Quarter, four blocks from Harrah's New Orleans, six blocks from the riverfront and come Mardi Gras time a front row spot on the St. Charles Avenue parade route. The Morial Convention Center, Uptown and the Louisiana Superdome are also within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental New Orleans

Address: 444 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130-3106
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: RM696 - RM1,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orleans Intercontinental
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#12 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#13 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental New Orleans staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and upgrade to a suite if available”
 of 5 bubbles Abroaduz, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles tedr322, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Requested room on higher floor to decrease street noise. Corner room was nice and specious with windows on 2 walls.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottew968, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 547 and it was superb... no view but great quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles horrikapotchen, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“non-balcony rooms may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles N6444CGchriss, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5