We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Place d'Armes Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Place d\\
Place d'Armes Hotel
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Place d'Armes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,144: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time staying at the Place d'Armes. It is a FANTASTIC location - just across Jackson Square. Walkable to Bourbon St, very close to Cafe du Monde, walkable to Frenchman St, and to Canal St. The service was great - and room was good too. Seriously no complaints. If I come back, I will definitely be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marykahlo
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mary, we are pleased that you enjoyed your second stay at the historic Place d'Armes hotel in the New Orleans French Quarter. We hope to welcome you back to The Crescent City soon!

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an unpleasant experience at this hotel and wrote a review at the beginning of January 2017 about our stay over New Years weekend and included photos. The management of this hotel passed our concerns along and I received a personal email from the owner of the Place d'Armes taking full responsibility for what we encountered. According to management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LILBonsaii
Kyla B, Guest Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and valuable feedback. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Saint Paul
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Rooms with balconies are best. Rooms are well appointed and the staff are extremely helpful. If Stuart is on duty, he knows everything. He can point you to great music and food. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan F
Kyla B, Guest Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Place d'Armes Hotel and we hope to welcome you back to the New Orleans French Quarter soon.

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is a lovely hotel with beautiful courtyards and comfortable rooms. Since it is converted rooms vary a great deal in size - I suggest looking for one with windows and if you can upgrade to a jr. suite it is well worth a reasonable fee however even in a small room you can enjoy cocktails in the courtyard or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lela-in-AZ
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of the Place d'Armes, we're delighted you loved your stay and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the French Quarter soon.

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights around Christmas time, it was our first visit to New Orleans and the location is perfect, not to close to bourbon street but yet only steps away.... it's perfectly quiet at night too. We stayed in a junior suite.... it had lots of space, a seating area, a lovely balcony overlooking the pool/courtyard.......my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poenrich
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your first visit to New Orleans and your stay at the historic Place d'Armes hotel. We appricate you kind comments about our location and accomodations. Please know your comments have been shared with management. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Brooksville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

First visit to New Orleans. Chose this place in the heart of the French quarter right off Jackson Square. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. The rims or comfortable and roomy. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anne, we are happy that you enjoyed your first visit to New Orleans. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back to The Quarter!

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Love this hotel! It is so French, old and not like chain hotels. Love design, rooms interior and style! Location is right around the corner from Jackson square. We were in the middle of French quarter. We always stay there when in NOLA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helengr2017
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Helen, thank you for choosing Place d'Armes for your French Quarter stay. We are happy that you were pleased with our historic hotel's accommodations and location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Prophetstown, Illinois
Reviewed 7 January 2017

room location was located close to jackson square so that was nice. it was a few blocks from bourbon street and close to restaurants. we took a tour of new orleans on the tour bus and was very interesting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryp827
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mary, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreicate your kind comments about our location. We hope to welcome you back to the French Quarter soon!

FREMONT
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Very clean hotel, most of the staff is super friendly although one young girl at check in did not seem happy. Bed was very comfortable and room is spacious. One problem was that we paid extra money for a balcony room because I am somewhat disabled and need to spend lots of time in the room, but directly across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANNMARIESFREMONT
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Place d'Armes and for sharing your feedback. Our hotel typically receives high marks from guests for our accommodations - we apologize if you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Please know your comments have been passed on to our management team to help us improve. Overall, we do hope you enjoyed your time...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I left Place d arms yesterday... I accidently left the kindle under my pillow the night before because I read it every night.. called this morning to tell them where they could find it. They said it wasn't there......I am shocked... I know exactly where I left it.The general manager took over the investigation after the supervisor who cleaned the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa V
Kyla B, Public Relations Manager at Place d'Armes Hotel, responded to this review

Teresa, thanks for choosing the Place d’Armes Hotel. Upon receiving your call on Jan 4th, the day after your departure on Jan 3rd, our management team immediately responded with a thorough inspection of the room and investigation - nothing suspicious or otherwise was revealed. There was no unauthorized access, staff members are of long-standing and are trustworthy. We will not...

1,181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1000)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (321)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (348)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One King Deluxe Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#17 of 162 in New Orleans
1,126 reviews
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#45 of 162 in New Orleans
1,530 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#22 of 162 in New Orleans
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
560 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#56 of 162 in New Orleans
1,835 reviews
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#43 of 162 in New Orleans
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in French Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port of call for folks in search of a good time and a great story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the Quarter, brightly colored Victorian homes and businesses, famously done up with wrought-iron features, provide a distinct and immediately recognizable backdrop for all varieties of fun. At any given moment in this historic riverside setting, some of America’s finest meals are being cooked, most potent cocktails are being mixed, and most engaging music is being performed.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Hotel situated in center of French Quarter & comprised of 9 restored 18th century buildings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Place d'Armes Hotel

Address: 625 St Ann Street, New Orleans, LA 70116
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Price Range: RM633 - RM1,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Place d'Armes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Place d'Armes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place d Armes Hotel
Hotel Place d Armes
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#38 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#39 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Place d'Armes Hotel staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Place d'Armes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an outside room. The street views are fun.”
 of 5 bubbles Rongela, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main courtyard rooms are wonderful and First floor rooms facing streets might be noisy at times - trash trucks, people walking by”
 of 5 bubbles KimRinger111, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a suite, they are really cool!!!”
 of 5 bubbles abbyb802, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed in all sorts of rooms. Balcony can be noisy but people watching is great. Inside rooms are quiet and you can't beat the price.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffandbrenda2016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Location, quaint, French, French quarter,”
 of 5 bubbles TiffanyD423, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5