We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel
The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Natchez, Mississippi
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location could be better. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Would stay again as long as the price is under $100. I did not eat at the restaurant but the bar was a very small tiny bar in the hotel. Not worth stopping for a drink with so many other great bars so close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uscghurley2
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hospitable, Helpful staff check in was a breeze...The Blake Hotel was a wonderful central location with in walking distance of Super Dome, Canal & Bourbon Street and World War II Museum and on St Charles with its Trolley took us right up to the Audubon Zoo . The Blake Hotel was Modern & clean. Wonderful visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronald m
Pineville, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wasn't able to sleep due to no power. Room was hot and unbearable. Had to take cold showers before leaving and elevator didn't work properly. And there was no apology from the hotel management. Will never go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jw102929
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has old rooms that are not very comfortable the bathroom was less than a foot from the bed which is hard I've been here a few times but because of the last room they gave me I will never return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocosnow719
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The power went out in the middle of night. When it was restored at 6:30 AM the lights flickered and smoke detectors woke us up. No apologies were made or anything from staff. Hotel was just okay for price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkernn
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a large group stay at the Blake for the Workboat Show. It is modern, clean and very convent to the Convention Center and all the attractions. The restaurant and bar were great. The staff was very polite and extremely attentive to any need we had. Some of our group have already asked about coming back to the Blake....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently, I was on a business trip to New Orleans and made a package reservation through the airline to the Blake Hotel. It's had good reviews but nothing prepared me for the delightful room and the superior friendliness of the staff. My bright and airy corner room overlooked Lafayette Square and the famous trolly line. On my last night in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted L
Daffne R, General Manager at The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ted L, Thank you for your candid feedback on your recent stay with us at the Blake Hotel in New Orleans. We appreciate such kind words and we will ensure to share it with the entire team. We are always delightful to hear that we have exceeded our guests expectations with overall service experience. We hope that we will...

Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check in was a breeze and every person we met was so personable. The hotel was decorated for Christmas. One day there was a sandwich tray for everyone to enjoy. Our room was cleaned and beds made up each day. A few dings not the hotels fault. The trolley goes by all night long making that scraping noise. The door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzeeQL
Daffne R, General Manager at The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SuzeeQL, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Blake Hotel New Orleans. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us despite a few missteps . I have shared your review with our Director of Housekeeping to address the situation and to ensure this doesn't continue in the future. Again, thank you for staying...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! We checked in on Friday, Nov 25 around 3:30pm. We reserved a room with 2 queen beds. They claimed that they are fully booked and only have rooms with a king bed available. They said Expedia sent a request for a king bed only. I showed them my email that says 2 queen beds. They said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miminguyen818
Daffne R, General Manager at The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miminguyen818, Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel. We appreciate you candid feedback. The valet charge was corrected from your account and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused. It is our goal to provide the utmost in service and accommodations at Blake Hotel. No matter the confusion at check in, I am glad we...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst hotel ever. I am holding n my hand right now a confirmed booking for two nights. After the first night the hotel said they needed the room. They are very rude and arrogant. They are Making us move to another room but are not sending someone to help us move. The changed the key lock so we can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleshall2
Daffne R, General Manager at The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charleshall2, We were glad that we were able to speak to you in regards to your stay while you were still staying with us and we appreciate the opportunity to improve your stay. Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay but we can assure you that we have spoken to the supervisor that...

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Queen Room with Sofa Sleeper (39)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#39 of 161 in New Orleans
995 reviews
Central Business District
The Lafayette Hotel
The Lafayette Hotel
#87 of 161 in New Orleans
478 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#41 of 161 in New Orleans
1,678 reviews
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#55 of 161 in New Orleans
1,116 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
The Hotel Modern
The Hotel Modern
#96 of 161 in New Orleans
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of The Big Easy, our newly remodeled Blake Hotel,an Ascend Collection, is the perfect choice for lodging in New Orleans. Whether you’re in the area for business, traveling with family for vacation, or just passing through, you’ll be provided with a combination of sophisticated décor, modern amenities, a convenient location and helpful service.Let us welcome you to our updated New Orleans hotel, recently featured on the Today Show as a “star-worthy destination.” We offer complimentary wireless Internet access, 37″ LCD TVs with free premium channels, including HBO and ESPN, plush bedding and convenient blackout drapes, in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, safes and work desks. We also provide access to our on-site fitness center with state-of-the-art ProMaxima® equipment. All of our rooms are equipped with complimentary Bath & Body Works® toiletries. We offer easy access to many local restaurants and attractionsExplore the many other featured New Orleans accommodations and amenities that help us create the perfect home-away-from-home experience!A Top Downtown New Orleans Hotel with an Unbeatable location. You and your traveling companions will be able to save both time and transportation costs by lodging right here at our Downtown New Orleans hotel, minutes from many popular local area attractions.Take a stroll through scenic Jackson Square; get in the groove with smooth music at a local jazz club; or cheer on the Saints football team at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome. Whatever you choose to do in The Big Easy, you’ll never be more than a short drive or streetcar ride away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel

Address: 500 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-3410
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: RM412 - RM1,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Best Western New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Cocosnow719, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe corner room overlooking Lafayette Park is superb”
 of 5 bubbles tedl333, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Two blocks away you can park in a nice parking garage for half the price the hotel charges you.... just saying.”
 of 5 bubbles mikemL4293XV, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very Quiet and have good fresh cookies”
 of 5 bubbles CynthiaB75, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice; it's a very cozy hotel”
  • Poydras & St. Charles Ave.
 of 5 bubbles ladycnc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay