We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Avenue Plaza Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Avenue Plaza Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 638: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived late on Saturday night after a long day of travel. We had informed the resort multiple times that we would be a late arrival and they said that they would note that on our file and it would not be a problem, as the accommodation was fully paid for. Well it was a problem. They gave away our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattytheclown
Heather W, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry if your unit was given to another person. It is entirely possible the unit was unexpectedly down for a maintenance issue. We would be happy to review this more in depth if you would like to send us you name and dates of stay along with reservation number. Please email WVOSocialResponse@WYN.com

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a one bedroom condo at Avenue Plaza for a long weekend. The one BR was perfect for my husband and our two young children -- there was a well-stocked kitchenette, dining area, living area and decent-sized bedroom and bathroom. Two TVs and a DVD player were included. Good use of space throughout the condo. We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joy M
Heather W, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased Wyndham's Avenue Plaza provided a hospitable embrace with comfort, convenience, and charm. Best wishes and happy holidays!

Grayling, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here about 6 times through our time share. Each and every time the service/cleanliness has slipped. This time was the worst of all. We checked in and we did not have the type of bed we requested (this is a continual issue with this location - this time we were told that out of ALL the rooms they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tetweeko
Heather W, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at Wyndham New Orleans Avenue Plaza. I apologize for the service failures you have described! The staff usually delivers more superior service than this so we will look to review what may have gone awry. I would welcome you to contact Owner Care or reach out to WVOSocialResponse@WYN.com. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks to all of the people at the Avenue. Had a great stay, bed was nice and the room was very clean. Just a little bit of noise next door but not bad. In the Garden district with a short trolley ride to down town. Nice location and very safe.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony A
Karen G, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tony, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're glad you had a great stay! I hope you had fun on your cruise! We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent a week here during our first trip to NOLA. We exchanged our timeshare through Interval and stayed in a one-bedroom unit. The check-in process was very busy, as most guests arrive on Friday and Saturday nights. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. When we received our welcome kit, we were invited to an ownership...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElanieF
Karen G, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Hello Elanie, Thank you for this great feedback about things that detracted from your enjoyment while staying with us. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We're happy that you were able to visit the French Quarter, and then relax in your quiet unit. Please let us know if there are opportunities to...

National Harbor, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Avenue Plaza offered us an opportunity to visit NOLA in Oct '16 for a week. While there we did not rent an auto. The quick Airport Shuttle brought us right to the front door. While there, we were able to catch a trolley right out the front door of the Plaza. For dining and night life, taking the trolley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Heather W, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Wyndham Avenue Plaza is delighted you found the local transportation convenient and advantageous. It is always reassuring to feel safe, and we are happy the staff was receptive and courteous. Best regards.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to New Orleans for a week via timeshare swap and then continue to South Carolina. We enjoyed staying at the Avenue Plaza as base for our daily adventures, since we drove to NOLA, the Velicity had valet paid parking and was the edge of the Garden District, a beautiful area, too, particularly for walking. The Trolley stop is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldenwds
Karen G, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're glad that you enjoyed your room, and that you were able to get around easily to enjoy some of the city's attractions. The trolley is a really convenient way to get around. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Denton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location, within walking distance of Zagat rated restaurants in every price makes this an ideal location when visiting New Orleans. On the edge of the Garden District, it's a beautiful area, too, particularly for walking. Trolley stop is right in front of the hotel, and passes can be purchased at the Walgreen's down the street. Friendly, helpful staff greet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly A G
Sara C, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kimberly! We are happy to hear that you found the location to be convenient for your needs. Your feedback is greatly valued by us as it helps to identify areas of opportunity. Please let us know if we may be of assistance during any future visits in making your stay more enjoyable.

Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for only two days but could've done a couple more easily. The staff is great and the neighborhood has plenty of places to eat and shop for food and other necessities. It is a timeshare, but we are owners so it more than fits the bill for us. We got a studio which was really large for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Awefoot
Sara C, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please let our staff know if we may be of assistance during your next visit in making it even more enjoyable.

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place clean and the people are great. great location and great restaurants close. My big issue is all the doors bang when closing. our neighbor had two rooms and there party lasted till 4:30. people were going from room to room every 5 minuets. I called desk and it stopped for a half an hour then started up again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blair l

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
#95 of 161 in New Orleans
219 reviews
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#45 of 161 in New Orleans
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#83 of 161 in New Orleans
750 reviews
Garden District
Prytania Oaks Hotel
Prytania Oaks Hotel
#106 of 161 in New Orleans
226 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
The Hotel Modern
The Hotel Modern
#97 of 161 in New Orleans
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Avenue Plaza Resort

Address: 2111 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5320
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Price Range: RM567 - RM1,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Plaza Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Avenue Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Plaza Hotel New Orleans
Avenue Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avenue Plaza Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Illinois
Fort Wayne, Indiana

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Avenue Plaza Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the back of the resort, overlooking the courtyard. Good location with no outside noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 31joym, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to not get a room by the elevator or common areas....they are very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Tetweeko, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floors have less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ElanieF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing St. Charles Ave can be noisy during Mardi Gras and other party times.”
 of 5 bubbles jamescD274MS, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is dated but well maintained, everything works”
 of 5 bubbles goldenwds, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay