We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Avenue Plaza Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avenue Plaza Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avenue Plaza Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Had a business trip planned and the wife was able to trade for a week here through Interval. So we combined business with pleasure. We drove from the Dallas area and got in later than anticipated. The valet parking was fine with folks available to help us unload. The check in process was fairly painless but as a Wyndham Affiliated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bad4bob
Karen G, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback about your disappointment with the breakfast and our sales staff. This type of feedback allows us to address areas that we can improve upon to enhance our guests' vacation experience. I'm very happy that you and your wife were able to enjoy the rest of your stay with us, and...

Tynong, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Wow an amazing place to stay for our first visit to "Nawlins". Great location to hop on tram to take us either way up St Charles Avenue. Didn't need to use our hire car at all whilst here for 4 nights. Staff were over and above friendly, very welcoming. Big shout out to Jerome, his bird call was hysterical -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole W
Heather W, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham Avenue Plaza! We are delighted you found the location convenience and had such a fun time with the staff. Big smiles from the Big Easy and we extend well wishes for the New Year!

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This Wyndham is operated more like a hotel. Nice very well kept room with mini kitchen. Front desk , maintenance and valet parking staff were all prompt and courteous in assisting us. Nice view from a rooftop deck. This property has a street car stop just outside of the front door. Very convenient to go downtown or to the National...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nm_flag
Sara C, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found the location convenient for your needs. Your feedback is very valuable in helping us identify our areas of opportunity. Please let our staff know during your next visit if we may be of assistance in making it more enjoyable.

Midway, Utah
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable, livable unit with one bedroom, living room, kitchenette and bathroom. Quiet location on St Charles Ave. in the Garden district. Streetcar stop right outside the entrance provides easy access to other parts of town. Clean comfortable with pool etc would definitely return. Not overly luxurious but very reasonable in price and high in value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Sara C, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Bruce for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found the location convenient to your needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future and assisting in making your visit more enjoyable.

Los Gatos
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Enjoyed our week at the Avenue Plaza. The staff was totally friendly and helpful with with all our requests and needs.The rooms have just about everything for a nice stay. We stayed in a newly renovated one bedroom on the 10th floor at the end of the hall way. The room was very comfortable and as an end unit it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhen
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to New Orleans and the Count on Me service at the Avenue Plaza. Thank you for choosing Wyndham!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We arrived late on Saturday night after a long day of travel. We had informed the resort multiple times that we would be a late arrival and they said that they would note that on our file and it would not be a problem, as the accommodation was fully paid for. Well it was a problem. They gave away our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattytheclown
Heather W, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry if your unit was given to another person. It is entirely possible the unit was unexpectedly down for a maintenance issue. We would be happy to review this more in depth if you would like to send us you name and dates of stay along with reservation number. Please email WVOSocialResponse@WYN.com

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom condo at Avenue Plaza for a long weekend. The one BR was perfect for my husband and our two young children -- there was a well-stocked kitchenette, dining area, living area and decent-sized bedroom and bathroom. Two TVs and a DVD player were included. Good use of space throughout the condo. We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joy M
Heather W, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased Wyndham's Avenue Plaza provided a hospitable embrace with comfort, convenience, and charm. Best wishes and happy holidays!

Grayling, Michigan
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed here about 6 times through our time share. Each and every time the service/cleanliness has slipped. This time was the worst of all. We checked in and we did not have the type of bed we requested (this is a continual issue with this location - this time we were told that out of ALL the rooms they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tetweeko
Heather W, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at Wyndham New Orleans Avenue Plaza. I apologize for the service failures you have described! The staff usually delivers more superior service than this so we will look to review what may have gone awry. I would welcome you to contact Owner Care or reach out to WVOSocialResponse@WYN.com. Best regards.

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Thanks to all of the people at the Avenue. Had a great stay, bed was nice and the room was very clean. Just a little bit of noise next door but not bad. In the Garden district with a short trolley ride to down town. Nice location and very safe.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony Ray A
Karen G, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tony, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're glad you had a great stay! I hope you had fun on your cruise! We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My husband and I spent a week here during our first trip to NOLA. We exchanged our timeshare through Interval and stayed in a one-bedroom unit. The check-in process was very busy, as most guests arrive on Friday and Saturday nights. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. When we received our welcome kit, we were invited to an ownership...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElanieF
Karen G, Owner Care at Avenue Plaza Resort, responded to this review

Hello Elanie, Thank you for this great feedback about things that detracted from your enjoyment while staying with us. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We're happy that you were able to visit the French Quarter, and then relax in your quiet unit. Please let us know if there are opportunities to...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
#102 of 162 in New Orleans
225 reviews
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#81 of 162 in New Orleans
766 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
The Hotel Modern
The Hotel Modern
#101 of 162 in New Orleans
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Avenue Plaza Resort

Address: 2111 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Price Range: RM535 - RM1,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Plaza Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Avenue Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Plaza Hotel New Orleans
Avenue Plaza New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avenue Plaza Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Illinois
Fort Wayne, Indiana

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Avenue Plaza Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had rooms on 9th floor. Not bad. Check out Floor 1 for outside balcony”
 of 5 bubbles mjapfelbeck, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay above the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles AirdrieJudy, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Obviously, try for rooms towards the top of the building”
 of 5 bubbles Alan_D_Hudson, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“little to go on, our choice: a king bed studio or double queen. chose the king. The double queen = better? cannot say. rooms = quiet enough”
 of 5 bubbles micrabits, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“12th floor rooms have best views and are closest to roof top deck.”
 of 5 bubbles nm_flag, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5