We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,077 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,038: English reviews
Alexandria, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Nice area of NOLA. Good sized rooms. Rooms were worn and stained but were fairly clean. The lobby and elevators were dirty. The wait staff at breakfast were numerous but rarely checked on anyone. Would not likely stay here again. Too costly for what was received.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have brought your concerns to our Management team. I am very sorry to hear that you were not checked on by our wait staff either. I am definitely looking into this. Thank you for your time. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We usually try to stay here because it's family friendly, a comfortable distance to the quarter and plenty of things to do and good food nearby. The staff is always incredibly accommodating and the hotel has everything we need.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank X8863
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy your time here with your family. It is great to hear that we are always able to accommodate your needs! Thank you so much for your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next stay with us! Best Wishes! More 

Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The staff is very accomodating and the location is ideal for meetings at the Convention Center. Nice rooms and fantastic breakfast buffet also. Room rates represent a pretty good value but parking is steep. Consider parking down the street at a local garage. Overall, a very nice hotel in a great location!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing such great feedback! I am so glad that you enjoyed our convenience as well as our breakfast buffet! Thank you for your comment about parking. We are extremely comparable to hotels in the area. You are correct, there are many parking garages in the area, if you would like to go that route. Again, thank you... More 

Houma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The only reason that I am not giving this Hilton Property a Terrible is because the employees are awesome. That is the only saving grace about this property. Check in was great, the front desk staff were very friendly. Our room was not very clean. The duvet had hair on it, as a matter of fact there was hair every... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues that you experienced throughout the hotel. I can assure you that this does not meet Hilton Standards nor mine. I have brought this to the attention of my Management team to ensure that cleanliness is our most important appeal to our guests.... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I was just charged $11 to drive around your parking lot to find out it was full. Then your lot attendant was very rude and cursed at me!! I'm furious with you service. Never go there unless you want to get ripped off.

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your service. I can assure you that this does not meet Hilton standards nor mine. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly if you would like to discuss your stay further. Again, I am very sorry for the... More 

Midlothian, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Very friendly & helpful staff. Hotel was very clean & comfortable. We had breakfast in the restaurant buffet style but made some things to order and it was very good, for cost. Not too far from casino's and we did walk to Bourbon St from here but it's a good walk, I woudn't recommend it if you can't walk far... More 

Helpful?
Thank brendac722016
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am so glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and hotel accommodations. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy some fabulous landmarks during your time here. We are a bit of a walk to the Bourbon area but it is nothing that a quick trolley or... More 

ALBANY
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I loved staying at this hotel because of it's location close to the cruise port. I actually walked the few blocks over to the port on embarkation day, dragging my one large suitcase behind me. If you don't have a lot of luggage, it is a great place to rest up before your cruise. The staff were very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank NYretirednlovinit
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I hope you enjoyed your cruise! We are extremely convenient for those taking a cruise as we are very close to the terminal pick up ( about a block!) I am so glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and complimentary coffee each morning as well. Thank you for choosing to stay... More 

Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Attitude problem from Checkout staff and Valet parking tenant. These people have no customer service training. Disrespectful employees, loud and lack of care and no common sense. Didn't provide copy of receipt and refuse to email... lol What a joke

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ancheng A W
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that our service did not live up to your expectations. I can assure you that this does not live up to our brand standards nor mine. I am very sorry for the inconveniences we have caused and I hope that one day we can make... More 

Hallandale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Excellent staff, room service, location, dining experience. The hotel is steps away from French Quarters, Bourbon Street, and the River Walk shops. The staff made our stay enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn B
Erica D, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us through Trip Advisor! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Best Wishes, Erica D. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I got a great rate here, friendly staff, away from the crazy going on in the quarter for the festival. I had others things to do as well in Nola so this was a convenient spot for everthing. Close to convention center. A few blocks from a fun bar, and some great restaurants. Easy on and off to the freeway.... More 

Helpful?
Thank vicky g
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us! You had the perfect idea for choosing us during such a busy weekend! You were close enough to be in the action if you wanted and just far enough away to get to relax. I sincerely appreciate your review and hope you choose to stay with us again if you are ever... More 

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#28 of 161 in New Orleans
633 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Arts District / Warehouse District

Neighbourhood Profile
Arts District / Warehouse District
Once a thriving industrial zone, today this district is home to a buzzing arts scene with an amazing assortment of galleries, boutiques, and studios having moved in and set up shop throughout the disused warehouses for which the area is so well known. Much of the art you'll come across here is local in scope, ownership and inspiration. However, among the many old brick warehouses are modern structures of steel and glass housing large-scale cultural institutions of national prominence such as the National World War II Museum, the Contemporary Arts Center, and the Ogden Museum of Southern Art. Just as eye catching as what’s on view inside the galleries and museums is the chance to see your ship come in at the Julia Street Cruise Terminal, which serves as a wistful reminder of the city’s historic maritime prominence.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1001 South Peters Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District , Lower Garden District
Price Range: RM471 - RM1,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location for the convention center”
 of 5 bubbles donnyleprechaun, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles AlibertineNewOrleans, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were quite and nice!”
 of 5 bubbles BatonRougeLiz, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter on the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles merylm2014, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“505 had nice view of bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles Edgewood_Ave, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay