We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast

    2727 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5929
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (3)
    The Pontchartrain Hotel
    384 reviews
    #4 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
    0.8 km
     
    Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
    1,046 reviews
    #15 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
    0.9 km
     
    Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
    547 reviews
    #85 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
    0.6 km
     
    Henry Howard Hotel
    270 reviews
    #2 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
    0.8 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good16%
    • Average4%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (65 reviews)
    “garden district” (53 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (171)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 170 reviews

    Reviewed 21 September 2017

    We recently stayed at this very lovely B&B. The location is great, being in the Garden District and the stop for the trolley into NO is right across the street. The building has been very carefully restored and is wonderful. The only downside was the...More

    Thank jeff71
    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    We loved our stay at the Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast. It is a beautifully restored property, with no expense spared. It is located in the wonderful Garden District, and right near the Street Cars which take you everywhere. Our host Bonnie was so accommodating...More

    Thank beb7777777
    Reviewed 4 May 2017

    This is the first time we have stayed in a B and B in New Orleans and we discovered it was the perfect place for our long weekend NOLA visit. It is in the heart of the Garden District, making walking to Magazine St., Commander's...More

    Thank Kathleen S
    Response from Bonnie R, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed & BreakfastResponded 6 May 2017

    Kathleen, Thanks for your kind words. I'm so glad we made your family comfortable on your Special Occasion weekend to celebrate in New Orleans! We hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    What a wonderful place to stay for our wedding anniversary revisit to New Orleans. The GVBB is perfectly situated in the Garden District and provides easy access to all points of interest. We walked to Commander's Palace (our favorite) and hopped on the trolley to...More

    1  Thank Frank L
    Response from Bonnie R, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed & BreakfastResponded 21 April 2017

    Frank, Knowing that you were celebrating several things while in NOLA with your friends, I'm glad that you enjoyed your time spent here in my home and city. Sorry again that your friends had to cut their trip a bit short, but these things are...More

    Reviewed 28 March 2017

    I stumbled into this very nicely restored Victorian B&B by accident while looking for a place to stay for a conference downtown. It's right on the streetcar line, which is very convenient for getting around. I was able to walk everywhere in the Garden District...More

    Thank Andrew R
    Response from Bonnie R, Owner at Grand Victorian Bed & BreakfastResponded 21 April 2017

    Andrew, Thanks for your feedback about your stay at my home last month. I was lucky that you found my place as you were a great guest! Often conventioneers in town do not look beyond the busy business district or French Quarter for lodging, but...More

    The Pontchartrain Hotel
    384 reviews
    #4 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
    0.8 km
     
    Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
    1,046 reviews
    #15 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
    0.9 km
     
    Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
    547 reviews
    #85 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
    0.6 km
     
    Henry Howard Hotel
    270 reviews
    #2 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
    0.8 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$173 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Louisiana >
    • New Orleans
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
    547 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    The Pontchartrain Hotel
    384 reviews
    .75 km away
     
    Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
    1,046 reviews
    .90 km away
     
    Henry Howard Hotel
    270 reviews
    .77 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Commander's Palace
    7,558 reviews
    .33 km away
    Coquette
    867 reviews
    .67 km away
    Mr. John's Steakhouse
    278 reviews
    .70 km away
    Another Broken Egg Cafe
    130 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lafayette Cemetery No.1
    2,181 reviews
    .29 km away
    House of Broel's Victorian Mansion and Doll House Museum
    28 reviews
    .56 km away
    Elms Mansion
    13 reviews
    .33 km away
    As You Like It Silver Shop
    9 reviews
    .73 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Susan S
    17 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bonnie R | Property representative |
    No, we do not offer off-street parking. However, we are located on a neighborhood corner lot and have 3 parking spots directly in front of the house and 4 along the side of the house on Washington Ave. Generally there are... More
    0
    Votes
    Home-By9
    28 August 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Karana316 | Reviewed this property |
    We had a car. There were several designated spots along the street in front of and to the side of the house. We always parked on the side (less busy) street. Other than that, I don't believe there was any additional... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The Greenview is on the street. I found that turning the fan on (not auto) for the night made the room..."
    Read review
    "The Oak Alley room was subject to emergency vehicle noise on the side street."
    Read review
    "The "Rosedown" room is on the first floor if stairs are a problem. The "Nottoway" room is..."
    Read review
    "The photos on the website are recent, and real. Choose what looks good to you!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing