We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel St. Helene

Expedia.comUS$106*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$106*
US$109*
US$109*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel St. Helene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel St. Helene
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our wedding party and family loved staying here. It was almost like having our own house. If you do not need lots of concierge services, this is a wonderful boutique setting. The staff is great,, efficient and friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1113JLkathyf
Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. When we first got there the sweet lady behind the desk tried to upgrade us for free into a room with a balcony but unfortunately she couldn't because we booked through a third party site. This is also why they couldn't honor the military discount. If you're looking for all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaci K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last night, cute little French quarter hotel. I live in New Orleans just wanted to have a nice date night for my girlfriend and I. I didn't mention that I was planning a romantic evening at all when checking in(I checked in alone, my girlfriend was meeting me downtown later for dinner) the only thing that may have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
Trisha L, Manager at Hotel St. Helene, responded to this review

Dear Aaron S, Thank you so much for your feedback. Jeanette was thrilled when she saw your review, she was very excited to see that she had helped to make your night that much more special. This level of attentiveness and care is what we look for in our agents. Even though you are a local we hope to have...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to New Orleans many times and this hotel offers a great location and clean room that had everything needed. I had a 2nd story interior room. I didn't have any issues with guest noise. The room isn't huge but big enough for one/two. Free wifi worked well and there's coffee and tea available on the main floor. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShannonMcTx
Trisha L, Manager at Hotel St. Helene, responded to this review

Dear ShannonMcTx, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel St Helene and that you found all of our amenities acceptable. Thank you for calling our staff friendly as that is what we strive for. We would happily have you back whenever you return. Regards,

Sugar Land
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location! I had a lot of trouble with the payment--so make sure you don't use a card that you are going to need the entire trip to reserve your hotel room. Over $1000 was tied up because of errors for my entire stay. Other than that, everything was beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaceyHutson
Trisha L, Manager at Hotel St. Helene, responded to this review

Dear LaceyHutson, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that you had payment issues while staying at Hotel St. Helene, hopefully everything has since been corrected. Glad everything else was to your liking and we hope you plan to return. Regards,

San Carlos
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful staff: we knew all the front desk staff and they were more than happy to help with any request. Great location, could walk everywhere to restaurants, bars, shopping, music, Jackson square. Room was clean and had what we needed (getting ready area a little small but works)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3112GYmeganb
jmarian0, Manager at Hotel St. Helene, responded to this review

Dear F3112gymeganb, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sainte Helene and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again! Regards,

Leesville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall we had a very pleasant stay. There were no physical complaints about the hotel and its upkeep. We didn't experience a little tv "trouble" and wished for more wash clothes/hand towels. Also, the garbage trucks were disturbing in the early morning hours.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylans521
Trisha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Helene, responded to this review

Dear dylans521, Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. However, it is not pleasant to hear that you had issues with your TV and receiving linen. I assure you that these issues will be addressed. Thank you again for your feedback. Please feel free to contact me on your next visit to...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff took a personal phone call in the middle of checking me in. While I'm happy to know she has vacated her old apartment and will not need to pay additional rent, I was completely ignored and treated like an inconvenience to her day. I should have taken that as a clue to what the rest of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeland2017
Trisha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Helene, responded to this review

Dear jeland2017, I sincerely apologize for the extremely poor behavior of my front desk agent. I assure you that this issue has been addressed. We expect our agents to be extremely hospitable to each and every guest that walks in to our hotel. Again, I apologize. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss further. Regards,

Dallas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Construction, loud bar guests, people blasting music at all hours of the night, trash compactors being emptied outside my window at 5am on the dot- EVERY morning. Also, no elevator. Shower is mouldy!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227courtney
Trisha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel St. Helene, responded to this review

Dear 227courtney, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for all the street noise during your stay. Unfortunately, due to the location of the hotel we have street noise that can not be helped. However, the mold in your shower can be helped and will be addressed. Again, thank you for your feedback. Regards,

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very conveniently located, parking garage across the street from the Hotel. I would not recommend arriving in a full size SUV or truck due to restricted height, and space restrictions in the parking garages. I have a full size truck and barely made the clearance to get into the parking garage. The spaces are too tight. We ended up using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willeatndrink
Trisha L, Manager at Hotel St. Helene, responded to this review

Dear Willeatndrink, Thank you for your feedback. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel St Helene, despite your issues with parking. We would love for you to stay with us again! Regards,

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#98 of 161 in New Orleans
489 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 161 in New Orleans
2,213 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#116 of 161 in New Orleans
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#17 of 161 in New Orleans
1,199 reviews
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#52 of 161 in New Orleans
1,592 reviews
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#16 of 161 in New Orleans
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in French Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port of call for folks in search of a good time and a great story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the Quarter, brightly colored Victorian homes and businesses, famously done up with wrought-iron features, provide a distinct and immediately recognizable backdrop for all varieties of fun. At any given moment in this historic riverside setting, some of America’s finest meals are being cooked, most potent cocktails are being mixed, and most engaging music is being performed.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel St. Helene is located on Chartres Street, right next door to the Napoleon House, a favorite among locals and tourists alike. The hotel’s location offers access to an abundance of popular attractions and world famous entertainment that the French Quarter has to offer, such as Café du Monde, the French Market, House of Blues, and Pat O’ Brien’s, which are all located within only one-half mile of this French Quarter gem! This beautifully restored hotel, just recently renovated and reopened in January 2012, is located in the heart of the French Quarter, only 2 blocks away from Bourbon Street, steps away from Jackson Square and the mighty Mississippi River. Our contemporary guest rooms and suites are complete with:-LCD flat screen TVs-Ebony stained hardwood floors-Wireless internet in guest rooms and public areas-300 thread-count linens & duvet covers-IPOD docking stations-All-marble bathrooms with standing showersOur French Quarter and Courtyard suites feature balconies which overlook the pool in the courtyard area or the historic French Quarter. All guest rooms are nicely equipped to give a feeling of being home away from home in one of the most historic cities in the world! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. Helene

Address: 508 Rue Chartres, New Orleans, LA 70130
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Price Range: RM539 - RM1,499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel St. Helene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St. Helene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ste Helene Hotel
Hotel Ste Helene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. Helene staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. Helene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Splurge for a balcony.”
556jacik, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If your looking for a balcony room book in advance.”
Willeatndrink, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a balcony”
kingofthehill81, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great all around”
erikamT1421TR, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The balcony can be loud - there was a truck that unloaded stuff every night at 3 AM...bring earplugs or request a courtyard room if that would bother you.”
hg4986, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$106
TripAdvisorUS$106
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates