We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel St. Pierre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,270: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The French Quarter is an expensive place to stay, we chose Hotel St Pierre based on its location and being one of the more affordable places. The photos on the website do not live up to what you get in the hotel. They are It run down and a little grubby, could do with a renovation. The main lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mijapo88
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear mijapo88, Thank you so much for your great review! We passed along all of your comments to our management team for review. We appreciate all your feedback! Hope to see you again soon. Vickie

Bastrop, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My sister and I took a four day trip to New Orleans in May, 2016. I happened to find a nicely-priced Groupon deal for Hotel St. Pierre, and so we ended up staying there. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would stay at this hotel again, as long as the prices are good. If you plan to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer S, We really appreciate the feed back! Please visit us again soon. Vickie

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The tub drained slowly and there were stains are the carpet. However, the staff was so friendly and helpful. The location is close enough to Bourbon Street to walk but far enough away to sleep. The courtyards were adorable. A true New Orleans experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael D
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Rachael D, Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Nola. Vickie

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Looks lovely in the pictures but does not live up to these at all. It's in a good location but is rather grubby. Although breakfast is offered, it's youth hostel style with plastic plates etc. There were always people sitting outside in the courtyards, shouting and drinking. The deli across the road is great for take away food and drinks....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamelawood
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you for the feedback. Please accept our apologies for the concerns that you experienced. We will be looking into these concerns and discussing them with the appropriate departments. We hope to get a second chance and host you again in the future. Vickie

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Anything that goes wrong is the guest fault. You pay for valet parking even when they don't move your car. The rooms are small and the staff is extremely rude if you do have a problem. They find every excuse to make it your fault. We stayed the weekend before getting on a cruise for our wedding and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Derek H, Thank you for the feedback. Please accept our apologies for all of the issues you had while with us. We will be looking into these concerns and discussing with the appropriate departments. We hope to get a second chance and host you again in the future. Vickie

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very quint. We did a girls trip for 2 days and stayed here. The room though had 2 queen beds was big enough for the 3 of us. The staff was very nice and helpful and the y had a small breakfast bar in the morning. I would stay here again..it was very close to the Quarter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you Sara W for the feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We really appreciate it! We're thrilled that you girls enjoyed your weekend here in the French Quarter. Please visit us again next time. Vickie

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very convenient to French Quarter. Easy walk to Bourbon Street and many restaurants. Very nice lobby and courtyard. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast. Parking is off site and somewhat cumbersome; takes an hour notice to retrieve car.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDPoole
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear RDPoole, Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Nola Vickie

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Great location and staff! Near of all attraction! Clean and save! Beautiful garden! I loved!! Our room was very clean and in a quiety place inside the house! Microwave at the loby! Food and beverage for sale and a fair price. Cookies at sunset for all guests at the loby! Coffee, water and tea all the time. Ice machine free!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lugibbin
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear lugibbin, It's great to read that your experience with St. Pierre was great one! Thank you for such positive feedback from location to the property to your guest room. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans. Vickie

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Our stay at St.Pierre in New Orleans on Burgundy Street was fantastic, it was 4 of us 1st time all of us and we will be back. The staff at the St.Pierre was especially accommodating, Teddy M was the perfect gentleman, helpful,knowledgeable on giving us the best tips on where to eat and shop. Thank you all at the St.Pierre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April O
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you April O, I am so happy to read that everything went so well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your first visit to New Orleans and the French Quarter. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Please visit us again on your next vacation to the BIG EASY! Vickie

Reviewed 12 November 2016

The hotel was dated a bit, but they worked continually to keep it clean and efficient. The staff was the best part of the hotel, they were very friendly and helpful. Sidney from maintenance was such a joy to talk to, and a very hard worker. The cost wasn't bad, but did have a discount due to a family wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Cathy M, It's great to read that your experience with St. Pierre was a great one! Thank you for such positive feedback from our property to the staff, especially Teddy - he is one of the best. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans. Vickie

845 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (588)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Cottage Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (9)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (31)
Viewed
King Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#87 of 162 in New Orleans
467 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#34 of 162 in New Orleans
498 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#119 of 162 in New Orleans
711 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#31 of 162 in New Orleans
709 reviews
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in French Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port of call for folks in search of a good time and a great story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the Quarter, brightly colored Victorian homes and businesses, famously done up with wrought-iron features, provide a distinct and immediately recognizable backdrop for all varieties of fun. At any given moment in this historic riverside setting, some of America’s finest meals are being cooked, most potent cocktails are being mixed, and most engaging music is being performed.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Address: 911 Burgundy St, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Price Range: RM653 - RM1,858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. Pierre staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“remember this hotel is old and has no elevators - most likely you will have to deal with steps”
 of 5 bubbles EmilyE573, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The carpet was absolutely filthy I would not let a homeless person or a dog sleep on it. There were cobwebs in the corner of the room along with a load of plaster from the walls behind a chair in the corner. The cleaners did not leave us any clean towels or soap or usual items included. They could not be bothered to clean the coffee machine or empty the ice bucket. It cost us over £1500 to say here for four nights what a shame and a disappointment. The paintwork was black on the doors with use and when it wasnt like that it had not paint on at all. I accept that the place is old but this has nothing to do with it. The staff on reception were especially lovely it Ryan! great guy. however one manager wanted to put our valuables in box in his desk draw due to their being no safety deposit boxes left to rent hardly acceptable to us anyway being security officers!”
 of 5 bubbles stw60526, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you stay in a cottage facing the street it the shutters on this side of the doors close.”
 of 5 bubbles 217heatherp, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can't squeeze into a tight space to get in and out of bed, make sure your room is larger than a queen room.”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaG301, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is a need for hooks in the closet and bathroom to hang up clothes and towels . . . the rooms are not large and there is no place to put luggage etc.”
 of 5 bubbles J4409WJalih, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5