We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Pavillon Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,536: English reviews
Opelousas, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

2:00 am the power goes out and does not come back on until 3:30 all the while the whole city is lit up outside. The front desk has no idea how long power will be out or why. Meanwhile some woman begins to scream on our floor "no help", when attempting to contact the front desk from my cell phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade L
Francis C, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback and please accept my sincere apology for the issue with the power on Saturday night. Unfortunately we are at the mercy of the Power company and would have no idea how long it will be out or why it went out. I can certainly appreciate your frustration and I am truly sorry. Thank you...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We have been returning to Le Pavillon for over 30 years and it's always better than before. But I must speak of this trip this weekend. We arrived much later than anticipated. But they were waiting. The valet recognized us by name and promptly and energetically took care of us though it was approaching midnight. Our checkin was quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freida62
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, with very attentive staff. Nice rooms, delicious Sunday brunch. Three blocks from the St Charles trolley line, hop on and tour the city! Located on Poydras, very convenient to many parts of NOLA.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cookk2
Francis C, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed our location and all that New Orleans has to offer. Hope to see you soon FC

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is an absolutely beautiful hotel however I must warn if you are looking for modern decor this (or many of the other hotels in this area of New Orleans) is not the place for you. This was my second stay at this hotel. The hotel is undergoing renovation, installing new carpet and fixtures and it looks amazing. Pure luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 9of10
Francis C, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback and please accept my sincere apology about not being able to order room service late night. Not having a cook is not your problem and for this I am truly sorry. I will personally talk with the Chef. In terms of parking we are very competitive in price for the New Orleans market. Looks...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We woke up with bed bug bites all over our bodies! Manger refuse to do anything without corporate. Still waiting for something to get done! To top it off, we were awaken by a broken AC what was louder that a roaring lion!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armychick2016
Francis C, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback and please know that we investigate these types of claims with our Professional Pest Control company. Please contact the hotel directly and ask for the GM if you haven't been contacted at this point. Respectfully Yours, FC

Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I pulled up, the valet took my car, the bell personage took my luggage and left me free to walk through the lobby unencumberated. Wholly Mama full of muffalettas! Itwas palatial inside with white marble and decadent window treatments and upholsteries. The staff is friendly yet 100% professional and helped me with a small problem as soon as I brought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunsetOwner
Francis C, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments and glad to see that you had a great time in New Orleans. I hope you had time to experience our Night PB&J reception. See you soon FC

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a regular king room. The hotel was in a good location, an easy walk to the French Quarter and to the streetcar stops to get to the Garden District. Our room was one of the newly renovated ones and was comfortable - great bed. The nightly pb&j and hot chocolate bar was a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kiko808
Francis C, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and glad to see that you liked your refreshed room. We are working very hard to minimize any issues experienced by our refresh which includes the elevators. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you soon Respectfully Yours, FC

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very unpleasant experience at this hotel and the customer service was absolutely terrible. Checking in: I had a feeling I would run into problems when I had to call four times prior to our stay just to try and get a confirmation email. When we arrived, the computers were down and there was no structure to how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy D
Francis C, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Nancy Thank you for your honest feedback and please accept my sincere apology for the poor service you received. We did have a computer issue last Friday and unfortunately things like this always seem to happen when you are least prepared for them. The front desk was able to quickly regroup and get folks checked in within a few minutes....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful lobby, gorgeous, comfortable room, and an excellent, friendly staff!! There are some growing pains due to ongoing renovation, but those don't affect my review. I loved every minute of my four night stay, and Pam at the bar is a treasure! Be sure and ask the staff if they've had any ghostly experiences- you're bound to get some stories....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richelle G
Francis C, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Richelle Thank you for your wonderful review and comments about your visit. We are excited about the refresh and the comments we are getting. I hope to see you again soon FC

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Neat hotel, historic, elegant.... and remodeling. Like many others said don't stay above FLOOR #5. They are remodeling and the rooms above are beat. My friend and I were put on the 9th floor and it was deplorable. Stains on carpet, missing pieces of furniture, damaged walls, smelled like mold, damp air and the list goes on. It aged hard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tucker B
Francis C, Manager at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback and yes we are refreshing the hotel - we are currently addressing the 9th floor and very excited about the feedback we are receiving from our guests. I hope you will stop by the next time you are in town Regards, FC

1,568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (323)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (215)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (369)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Castle Suite (37)
Viewed
Executive Suite (34)
Viewed
Leisure King Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 161 in New Orleans
1,038 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
3,952 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 161 in New Orleans
2,037 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
6,401 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Crystal Room
The Crystal Room
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the European Castle Suite, the Plantation Suite, and the Art Deco Suite. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: RM561 - RM1,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
La Pavilion New Orleans
Le Pavilion
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Pavillon Hotel staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question
Olympia, Washington
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
over a year ago
Saint Augustine
1 month ago

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Le Pavillon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the following floor 2, 3, 4, or 5.”
 of 5 bubbles 173tuckerb, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Generally speaking, room is cozy and high C/P values”
 of 5 bubbles jiayinhou, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the renovated rooms. I didn't but got one anyway -- it doesn't hurt to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryK216, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles BecSpark10, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors appear to be most quiet. Never heard neighbors. Lower floors are renovated 1st... Earlier check-in, better floor selection.”
 of 5 bubbles 477pierb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay