We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel 504

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel 504
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Biloxi
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I needed a calm, relaxing place to stay before the biggest test of my life. I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations I found at Hotel 504! Smack in the heart of the city, and a mere block from the famous Saenger theater, I could not have chosen a better place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 538pepperg
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and fantastic review. We look forward to having you visit us more often from now on. Be well!

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

How can I say this.. as we arrived in the hotel the room that we had looked like ot can easily be opened by anyone!! We've settled in from a long long drive from Florida. We wanted to log in (4 pm) during check in and logged in to the guest connection that they have but ot never worked!!! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuluAgadier
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you were not happy with your recent experience at the hotel. Unfortunately, our internet service provider was having intermittent connectivity errors that we could not have anticipated during your stay. Although the technical difficulties we experiencing were beyond our control, we could have provided you with better information and higher level of service, we...

Coral Gables
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very welcoming. Nike is great at front desk. Rooms clean as is hotel. Relatively good location a little further up Canal street than other hotels close to the French Quarter so a couple of blocks that are a bit marginal but did not cause us any concern. Great value re price and facility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevenu623
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Steven, thank you for making Nike's day. She is thrilled, as all of us, that you had a great time visiting New Orleans. We look forward to having you back at the hotel soon!

Basile, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We could not have been better satisfied. The staff was courteous and professional. The rooms were very nice. The price was very economical and parking was convenient. The hotel was very clean. We had a great experience. Just wish you still had breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandi B
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Sandi, we appreciate your comments and review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Stay tuned for exciting news about our hotel and the amazing new services we will be adding this year. Be well!

Dallas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel in transformation. Some rooms are not maintained especially the bathroom. The hotel do not propose a breakfast. We had to go out to have a proper breakfast. a small parking and a price expensive

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 281sylvainv
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you are not happy with your recent stay. As you mentioned, we are in transformation and very soon we will offer a signature restaurant for you to enjoy. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Be well!

Houston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was tbe solution I needed in terms of price and location. The bulding, specially the room bathroom, was in poor conditions. The parking right next to the hotel is a good alternative to those who come and do not have space intje hotel parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank euaroar2017
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you are not happy with your recent stay. Stay tuned for exciting news about the transformation the hotel will undergo this year. I hope you give us another chance in the future. Be well!

Drap
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well situated. Not far away from the main streets. A few steps from The French Quarter. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The staff is alright. The prices are very good. I appreciated my stay. I definitely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julienl326
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Thank you Julien for your review and recommending our hotel to your friends and family. We look forward to your next visit soon!

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not recommended to anyone. The management was very uncooperative. The elevators did not work one day causing guest to work up at least 14 stories, Hot water did not work 2 out of 4 days. Had to take freight elevator another day. Definely would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jamesoM1801AC
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

James, I am disappointed to learn that you are not happy with your recent stay at the hotel. Please contact me at 504.207.6865 to learn more about your experience and how I can be us assistance. Be well!

Scott
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is historic and very clean. Staff is responsive to questions and any issues..... I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Plan to stay here again, convenient location to Bourbon street and my office.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kend353
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

We all thank you for your kind words and review, and hope you visit us again soon. Be well!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was on the small but comfortable. A room on the interior of the hotel is best due to all the noise of the city. It's right on the street car route which is needed in this this hotel since they do not offer food. The TV's don't always work, had to unplug the cable box and plug it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharianthony27
Miguel S, General Manager at Hotel 504, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I am sorry you had challenges with the TV during your visit, we will look into the matter and correct it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#54 of 162 in New Orleans
1,161 reviews
Central Business District
The Blake Hotel New Orleans, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Arts District / Warehouse District
The Hotel Modern
The Hotel Modern
#98 of 162 in New Orleans
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#74 of 162 in New Orleans
1,175 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located steps away from the French Quarter, Hotel 504 is in the middle of it all. Our 157 comfortable and specious rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves, and most offer views of historic Canal Street and the Central Business District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 504

Address: 1300 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-2713
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: RM433 - RM1,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 504 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel 504 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 504 staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, GA
5 months ago
11 months ago
20 days ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 504 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior rooms, to avoid the city noise”
 of 5 bubbles sharianthony27, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good room- from talking to other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles mariebs2015, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for city view. make sure you ask for entire city view. I was only able to see a corner of the city”
 of 5 bubbles nolajael, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that faces Canal Street”
 of 5 bubbles 725ramant, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms up high still get hot water to showers very quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles tyguy22, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay