We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Villa Romana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Romana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Romana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Queenstown, Maryland
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I have been staying at Villa Romana for over one month now. From my very first day I have been treated like a family member by each and every staff member. The food is excellent with cook to order breakfast and gourmet dining at night. My room has been kept well maintained and spotless. The view from my room is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard B
VillaRomanaPty, General Manager at Hotel Villa Romana, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We miss you already! See you soon!

panama
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The stay was disappointing. In one of the two rooms we occupied, there was no running water in the 2 days we stayed and no service room in one the room. There was 1 available swimming pool, but it was not clean (lots of leaves the first day, lots of crabs the second). The breakfast was very poor (only bread...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nuageblanc
VillaRomanaPty, Owner at Hotel Villa Romana, responded to this review

Dear Nuageblanc, I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. While we did have some water issues, they were promptly resolved and the staff failed to report that your room was still having water problems. I apologize for that as this is not acceptable and was mishandled by us. For what concerns your room...

Winter Springs
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Even thought it was a long trip to get to Villa Romana it was worst it.The Villas and the staff was excellent, the view and the peace my husband and I felt was Perfect. The chef David know how to treat a guest like family. LOVE IT

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IVELLISES63
Vancouver
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We had planned to stay only 2 nights, but ended up here for 4. The experience was just about perfect. Our villa opened to the ocean & we felt the breeze and heard the waves crashing on the shore every day. It was the ultimate in relaxation and convenience. If we hadn't wanted to explore the area, we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeautyTips
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 8 April 2012

If you need to find a place where you can spend time in your on company, breath fresh ocean air and of course relax, Villa Romana is the place to stay! Get cabin #6 and you will have the besth view. The room is really nice, clean and confortable. Thanks a lot to the staff and of course the chef,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene D
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in March 2012 and was very impressed. Views are amazing and cottages are adorable. I went to this area because I am looking to purchase property near there and found Villa Romana online. I was traveling with my 26 year son and it's much more suited for a romantic getaway then a Mom and son destination....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fergie51
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Villa Romana was very relaxing. If you are looking for a place to get away and do absolutely nothing, then this is the place to stay. It was soothing to always hear the waves from the Pacific Ocean. The view of the ocean from the property is also very nice. In addition, my compliments to the chef and his staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvar B
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We have been guests the meny times, and our stay was always very pleasant and comfortable, the food is excellent and the service impecable, we love the "little" swimming pool and enjoy our drinks at the big pool. The pleasant breezes and the sea view make it perfect for a romantic weekend. We keep on going back ! Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nibwabos
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stay there 5 days. Nice place with very nice people to make your stay unforgettable. The sea view and the small bungalows are one of the highlights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud M
calgary
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at Villa Romana for 5 nights, originally it was supposed to be for two but when we saw the place we knew we had to stay longer. It is located about 20 minutes from Pedasi on a dirt road that proved quite interesting to navigate (I think this will be upgraded soon) on a bluff overlooking the ocean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suze2890

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
14.4 km away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
207 reviews
14.7 km away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
14.3 km away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
70 reviews
13.5 km away
La Playita Resort
La Playita Resort
#4 of 4 in Playa Venao
73 reviews
10.3 km away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 21 in Pedasi
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
Cuisines: Italian, European, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Romana is an oceanfront hotel in Puerto Escondido (Pedasi), Panama. It features 21 ocean view suites with air-conditioning, Satellite TV and minibar. The 180 degree ocean view from the main terrace is spectacular. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Romana

Address: Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Price Range: RM348 - RM679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Romana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Romana staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Romana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms with oceans view.”
194lorenab, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ocean front room....the best.”
ireneonly, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you're over 6 ft tall get a queen size bed at a minimum.”
briankcoffey, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Pool-side rooms are convenient. We stayed there. But ocean-view villas must be amazing. I would try to book one the next time.”
  • Panorama of the main pool, including poolside bar and villas
  • Ocean view from the restaurant
  • Villas
  • View from the restaurant and villas
danyluis, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“for best views and privacy get the ocean front suite”
MarcGard007, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5