We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl

    Nassereinergasse 6, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    Check In Check Out
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Anton am ArlbergSee available hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Arlmont
    102 reviews
    #41 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Hotel Alpenleben
    34 reviews
    #10 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr
    162 reviews
    #4 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Hotel Alte Post
    151 reviews
    #18 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good38%
    • Average21%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Babysitting
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Arlmont
    102 reviews
    #41 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Hotel Alpenleben
    34 reviews
    #10 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr
    162 reviews
    #4 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Hotel Alte Post
    151 reviews
    #18 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (66)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 66 reviews

    Reviewed 15 May 2017

    We stayed here with Esprit. The chalet staff were amazing. Food delicious. A really excellent stay. Make sure you check you room has 2 separate bedrooms plus a lounge area - ours did (I think it was 305) and it was much better than our...More

    1  Thank LovetoescapePip
    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    A great week skiing in St. Anton. Chalet Gabl is right next to the ski lift and ski hire shop. Walk out of the hotel into ski hire (which stores boots and skies) and then onto the slope and the ski lift. Beginners slopes at...More

    1  Thank siobhansaunders
    Reviewed 20 March 2017

    44 mixed ability skiers and boarders descended upon Hotel Pepi Gabl on 12th Mar and from the outset the small army of staff were brilliant with a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms were well sized, clean and mostly with balconies. The ground floor lounge...More

    2  Thank SnowkindSki
    Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

    It's our last day today and I am gutted we are leaving. We have had an amazing holiday. The ski area is unbelievable, yes it's busy but the Austrians (unlike the French)have the infrastructure to get the crowds up the mountain quickly. Hi tech, modern...More

    1  Thank monkmilo
    Reviewed 23 February 2017

    This was the first time our 3 year old grandson had seen snow and it was a wonderful introduction. The staff here are excellent and the child care was first class. Ski lessons were pitched just right and all the children seemed happy. Rooms were...More

    1  Thank colhroberts
    Arlmont
    102 reviews
    #41 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Hotel Alpenleben
    34 reviews
    #10 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Hotel Garni Dr. Otto Murr
    162 reviews
    #4 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    Hotel Alte Post
    151 reviews
    #18 of 57 hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$97 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Location
    • Austria >
    • Austrian Alps >
    • Tirol >
    • St. Anton am Arlberg
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Garni Pepi Gabl Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Nearby
    Arlmont
    102 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Hotel Arlberg
    229 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Hotel Rendlhof
    77 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
    203 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hazienda
    173 reviews
    .76 km away
    Sonnbichl Stube
    131 reviews
    .70 km away
    Fuhrmannstube
    263 reviews
    .57 km away
    Hotel Schwarzer Adler A la Carte Restaurant
    117 reviews
    .70 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Anton
    1,193 reviews
    .97 km away
    Skischule Arlberg
    70 reviews
    .99 km away
    Sport Jennewein
    40 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Piste To Powder Mountain Guides St. Anton
    22 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    timeanemet1988
    21 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from AndyJohnson76 | Property representative |
    Hi there timeanemet1988, thank you firstly for your query! The Pepi Gabl is run by us as a Chalet Xtra and is catered for upon a half board Basis only i.e. a B&B Option is not available; though for children supervised... More
    0
    Votes
    LouisNorthWest
    Hi we are a family looking to book this accommodation in February next year. We have been to Mark Warner places in different resorts for the last 3 or 4 years and have been very impressed with the quality of the food, drink and most of all the child care services and helpful attitude of all the staff. The only reason we are not booking with Mark Warner in St Anton is that the location of their hotel is not very good so you need to mess about on mini-buses every morning to get kids to ski school and to access the skiing ourselves. After reading reviews about Pepi Gabl we have some serious reservations about it. Nearly every review says that the food and drink are pretty poor and with the children it will not be an option for us to eat out so we will be stuck with whatever we are given. The evening meal once the children have gone to bed or to kids movie club is a big part of our holiday and if the food and wine are poor it would really spoil it for us. There are also a number of negative reviews about the communal and bar areas and the general standard of the accommodation. Even the replies to the negative reviews by Esprit themselves do not defend the Pepi Gabl, instead they just suggest more appropriate accommodation in alternative resorts. Basically we just have one simple question - is the Pepi Gabl some kind of substandard "budget" Esprit place because if it is we will not be going? Any help or advice would be much appreciated.
    5 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982 | Property representative |
    Hi LouisNorthWest, In response to your enquiry about Chalet Pepi Gabl, we'd like to clarify that the property has undergone extensive improvements and extension over the last two seasons. The communal area, which is shown on... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Look at the floor plan, a balcony is nice, though we didn't need one."
    Read review
    "Don't choose front of hotel facing the main road Lots of noise during night from drunken skiers!!"
    Read review
    "We had a 'suite' which isn't as separate rooms for the kids and a bath. Great that kids..."
    Read review
    "make sure you ask for fresh towels during the stay as its not automatically done."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing